We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Family Vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort
Ranked #24 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cayuga, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed at the Royal Cancun with our kids ages 10 and 12. My father-in-law and step mother-in-law was with us too. This resort isn't crowded like some of the others. I like that alot because I have panic attacks. I didn't have a panic attack the whoe 7 days there. Staff is excellent and helpfull. My parents will be joining us in 2013 down there for their 40th anniversary. My gift to them. I have talked so highly of it that my father , who is not one for traveling, is planning of go with us. November 2013 will not come soon enough.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Myndi-1095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,198
    536
    149
    50
    35
See reviews for
1,079
414
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

The Villa we hired was very lovely and worth every penny. Found a good deal on travel Republic which beat the Expedia prices for a 5 person villa. My Husband, my two and a half year old son and I stayed in a ground floor villa overlooking pool and was a straight walk onto the beach. The villa was very lovely, very clean and also the kitchen was wonderfully stocked with all the useful bits to make cooking quite easy...best of all it had a dishwasher so no hands in the sink scrubbing dishes. We were told this property was 30yrs old but it was difficult to believe as it was so well maintained and didn't look in any way out of date.
The pools were really clean and lovely...best of all you could swim till as late as 10pm and the temperature was always right.
The beach was shallow and very calm with no waves with lovely clean sand....good enough for a relaxing soak with see grass in some parts. And you could walk along to see some of the other hotels and activities on the stretch.
The restaurant 'La Palapa' was just okay. We dined only once on the first night and ordered in roast chicken and fries another night which was very tasty. Be warned about the mosquitoes though and also the drinks (fanta or orange juice which is nothing like either) and a Margarita (too salty) that tasted awful i would be wary of.
I would love to stay at The Royal Cancun VCI again and would also recommend it to families as the staff were really nice(especially our concierge Denzel) and friendly and there was an onsite supermarket to get food in the hotel and the location was still great despite being the first hotel on the strip.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ngxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed at the Club Internacional for 7 nights with our kids ages 20, 16 & 14 in July 2010, and enjoyed every bit of it. Will definitely stay there again in a heartbeat! Staff are friendly and helpful, timeshare guys are not pushy, and if you need a place to relax... This is the place!

P.S -- Our villa was B522, fronting the pool with the palapa bar. Just perfect!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PacIslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pflugerville, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

This was our third visit to the Royal. We enjoy the hotel so much that we decided to upgrade our membership. The treatment you receive at this hotel is great. We enjoyed the massages (Jose gives a fantastic deep tissue massage), the food, the people we met, and all the staff. You have to check out Nacho in the bar area. He is the best. The servers are also really nice and helpful. Lupe remembers us year to year as do many of the others.

We can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

We only stayed one night but everything was great!
The staff was extremely helpful, willing to help anytime we saw a staff member.
The food was great, drinks were strong- even at happy hour!
The beach was calm, with no waves at all. Very relaxing! ( We spent two nights on the other side of the strip and the waves were huge)
The suite we stayed in was great. Clean and large, overlooking the pool. Comfortable beds.
We would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricolola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.4 km away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
5.3 km away
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
4.1 km away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
The Royal Caribbean
The Royal Caribbean
#38 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
7.0 km away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
6.4 km away
JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort

Property: The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort
Address: Kukulcan Boulevard Km 4.5 Hotel Zone | Lotes C2 & C2A, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cancun
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,851 - ₹ 36,984
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Cancun(R) All-Suites Resort has breathtaking views, friendly staff and a beautiful beach surrounded by palm trees make this a perfect place for a getaway with the family. The Royal Cancun(R) is located on a privileged beach surrounded by beauty, turquoise colors and a relaxing atmosphere. Mellow down with the sound of palm trees moving with the ocean breeze and have a taste of the Old Mexico and our revered family traditions. Enjoy our fine dining, activities and many other amenities with the All-Inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Cancun Hotel Cancun
International Hotel Cancun
Club International Cancun
International Resort Cancun
International Club Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing