We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing in comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort
Ranked #26 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Pflugerville, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing in comfort”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This was our third visit to the Royal. We enjoy the hotel so much that we decided to upgrade our membership. The treatment you receive at this hotel is great. We enjoyed the massages (Jose gives a fantastic deep tissue massage), the food, the people we met, and all the staff. You have to check out Nacho in the bar area. He is the best. The servers are also really nice and helpful. Lupe remembers us year to year as do many of the others.

We can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,365
    611
    182
    59
    40
See reviews for
1,282
461
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (647)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chicago, illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We only stayed one night but everything was great!
The staff was extremely helpful, willing to help anytime we saw a staff member.
The food was great, drinks were strong- even at happy hour!
The beach was calm, with no waves at all. Very relaxing! ( We spent two nights on the other side of the strip and the waves were huge)
The suite we stayed in was great. Clean and large, overlooking the pool. Comfortable beds.
We would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricolola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

After being here on hols in 2010 me and my now hubby decided to get married here. we we not disappointed. paty is one amazing wedding manager. putting our minds at rest with any concerns. nothing was too much trouble. also the staff in main bar and slso swim up bar remebered us from 2010. Can i also mention roberto who kept all our glasses full of champagne. amazing!!!!!! Thank you all.xx

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bess38g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We had such a wonderful time there. Beautiful property, amazing staff, great vacation! Can't beat the food, never had better.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanh59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Our first time to Cancun but a great experience. From the moment we checked in we felt that we were in the right place. We received an early checkin, which is unheard of elsewhere 9:30am. Perfect we could enjoy the beach right away. Our villa was right on the beach a spacious 2 bdr. Dario our concierge greeted us and gave us the updates on the resort and the week ahead. La Palapa is the only restaurant at this resort, however the food is fantastic and service above and beyond. No pressure to leave, no pressure to order what is on the menu, you must have Lobster night. Please ask for Viliagardo for your server, warm and friendly and full of information. Though this is a timeshare property, we didn't feel pressured to attend a meeting. They do give you a introduction to the Cancun area the first day, we were hesitant at first, but we went and truly that is all they do, a service to give you a heads up on where to go, how much stuff is and what to avoid. We said no to their presentation and there was no pressure after that. It is a bit out of the main hotel strip, but we took both the shuttle service to the other Royal resorts as well as the local bus, which I must say is prompt, safe, cheap, one every 5mins. The Spa is fantastic at The Royal Sands, for massage ask for Noaemi.
We had one issue and small it was. The bed, was just too hard, but a small price to pay for all the positives. We heard there was talk of making the Royal resorts all inclusive and we are hoping this isn't so, and least the Royal Cancun, if it isn't broken don't try and fix it.
If you want to relax, enjoy the sun and beach, avoid the crowds this is the place to be. We will return.

Room Tip: Try to get into the villas on the beach, it is less of a hotel feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ShelaghC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilo_Royal_Resorts, Community Manager at The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave such a descriptive review, I'm sure it will come in handy for many more travelers! I'm glad to read that you enjoyed so much your stay at The Royal Cancun and I appreciate the mention of our hard working staff members. A copy of your comments has been passed on to management to reward them for a job well done.

I'd just like to inform you that our REFINE All Inclusive Packages will only be available at The Royal Sands in Cancun and The Royal Haciendas in Playa del Carmen for the moment, so you need not to worry; you'll enjoy the same service you liked so much when you return to The Royal Cancun.

I sincerely hope to see you back soon. Until then, please receive my warmest regards from your home in paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.5 km away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
5.3 km away
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
4.1 km away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
The Royal Caribbean
The Royal Caribbean
#34 of 175 in Cancun
2,002 reviews
7.0 km away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
3.9 km away
Gran Caribe Resort
Gran Caribe Resort
#29 of 175 in Cancun
8,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort

Property: The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort
Address: Kukulcan Boulevard Km 4.5 Hotel Zone | Lotes C2 & C2A, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cancun
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#25 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,176 - ₹ 32,752
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Cancun(R) All-Suites Resort has breathtaking views, friendly staff and a beautiful beach surrounded by palm trees make this a perfect place for a getaway with the family. The Royal Cancun(R) is located on a privileged beach surrounded by beauty, turquoise colors and a relaxing atmosphere. Mellow down with the sound of palm trees moving with the ocean breeze and have a taste of the Old Mexico and our revered family traditions. Enjoy our fine dining, activities and many other amenities with the All-Inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Cancun Hotel Cancun
International Hotel Cancun
Club International Cancun
International Resort Cancun
International Club Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing