We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Avenida Kukulkan
from US$ 138.66
More Info
from US$ 84.99
More Info
from US$ 93.00
More Info
from US$ 39.00
More Info
Reviews (5,722)
Filter reviews
5,722 results
Traveller rating
3,314
1,848
437
80
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,314
1,848
437
80
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel zone main avenue long avenue both sides zona hotelera nice walk downtown cancun great shopping pesos per person lagoon side la isla playa delfines flea market coco bongo stalls clubs crocodiles
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 5,722 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Transport on cancun's no #1 strip is easy as clicking your fingers you just need to know where you are going and jump on an R1or R2 it's the most economical means of transport value for money .lovely well manicured lawns lined with coconut trees all water- ed by sprinklers so it looks green all the time.Gigantic hotels on one side shopping on the other!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Darlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Took the R2 buses to & from downtown and the ferry at Playa Tortuga... Some were very OK, others downright scary! the Driver of R2-45 was good, wasn't too aggressive... The Driver of R2-12 was a complete A-hole. his driving was just brutal to endure - 3 times he'd stop to drop passengers and would be trying to take off while they're halfway out the door!!! The others were all in-between - acted like they're racing each other to get fares... blasting obnoxious booming noise (it's not music) got us where we wanted to go....

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Pete P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Kukulcan Boulevard runs along the lagoon, it seems for around 8-9 miles! It's very long! We got the R1 or the R2 bus. The drivers are using the buses as racing cars. Really funny, some of the drivers has music blaring! We got the bus many times along the boulevard, we stopped off at La Isla shopping village a lot, we got off at Flamingo shopping mall, and another shopping mall not far from the fire station called Luxury Avenue. Outside of the shops there are numerous hotels on the Caribbean side of KukulKan Boulevard. My main like was the bus ride from beginning to end of KukulKan Boulevard. It really was a tonic and one of the best laughs I had on our holiday. The cost of the bus ticket was only 12 pesos per person each time you hop on, very cheap. If you are miles away from a bus stop and you want to get on, they stop for you! If they see you walking out of your hotel, they stop for you. I would recommend getting the bus all through KukulKan Boulevard from beginning to end, it's a good laugh!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank brit158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

This is just a street, albeit a very touristy one. To get around the Hotel zone, you need to use it, but it's a bit of a stretch to call it an "attraction." One thing to know. There are crocodiles in the lagoon, who like to feed once it starts to get dark.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank califcasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

It was very safe. We even took the bus everywhere for .75 cents! Taxi’s we’re charging me $12 for a 5 minute ride. Bus runs 24 hours!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank angelae10182018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews