We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent attention”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sunset Royal Beach Resort
Ranked #50 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Excellent attention”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Excellent attention from all the staff, especially Guadalupe and Gabriel,in the buffet at the afternoon and the restaurent mexicain a la carta at nigth. only the price of the all include to expensive.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose_AliciaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,099
    918
    360
    158
    222
See reviews for
1,061
826
48
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Medellin, Colombia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Excellent attention from all the staff, specially the two guys in the lobby Bar, LLuvia and Michael, great guys, really amazing

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We visited this site as a family over Christmas/New Year's 2008-2009. My parent's purchased a Sunset timeshare because of their stay at Fisherman's and thought we would try out this property. The rooms were great, clean, well air-conditioned, and modern, but we struggled with the food all week. The International buffet was usually a good option and breakfasts were fine, but the rest of the trip was hit or miss with food quality. We went across the river to their sister property, Sunset Lagoon, and enjoyed great meals there (my parents and sister and cousins have all stayed at Lagoon since then without any complaints). The nice part is that there was the ability to go to the other property and take advantage of their pool, kayaks, meals, and beach space - the downside was that you had to. Also, while the beach at Sunset Royal looks great, it was hardly ever swimmable due to riptides or high waves. If you cross the property line, you could swim (at your own risk because the Sunset staff cannot tell you not to), but obviously it was not recommended. Thus, had to spend most of the time in and around the pool, which fortunately is very large and well-maintained. All in all, it is hard to beat the location, but if you want a great experience with the all-inclusive part, look into Fisherman's or Lagoon first.

Room Tip: Only half the property faces the ocean, the other half looks over the lagoon and downtown Cancun. Be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

First time coming to Cancun an stayed here. I definitely enjoyed the stay here! Great food, great staff! Tatiana our Concierge was very very helpful and set up everything so we were comfortable!! The rooms are always clean when you come back and mini fridges are always stocked! Great walking distance to restaurants, bars, shops, clubs, everything! The entertainment crew was awesome!! Danilu..YOU'RE AWESOME!! "I love you Danilu!!" :) also Samuel and Marisol! They made the stay 10X better!! and MICHAEL, the bartender in the lobby, he is awesome!!! he can never go wrong with your drinks!! I recommend Michael's Special!!! Other then that, it was a great experience and I will be coming back soon!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

This was our first trip to Royal Sunset. We had been to cancun before and stayed at other places. The staff here was super!!!!!! Tatiana was over the top with making sure everything was perfect! THE ENTERTAINMENT STAFF WAS OVER THE TOP FUN! SAMUEL, MARISO, & DANILU ROCK!!!!! WE LOVED YOU ALL. WE HAD SO MUCH FUN!!!!!! Michael in lobby was great! Our rooms were kept very clean. The food was very good, have had better, but cannot complain. Is definately a place we will visit again. Loved the fact that it was walking distiance from so many things. The market, night life, restaurants, you name it...you could walk there. Also the beach here is far better than the past resorts we went to. Not to forget that our beds were extremely comfortable. We also had a massage there and the girls were great.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ocean/pool side are great, as well as the ones that are on the ocean/city side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TammyAGregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.9 km away
Sunset Marina Resort & Yacht Club
1.3 km away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
0.6 km away
Ocean Dream
Ocean Dream
#85 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Ocean Spa Hotel
Ocean Spa Hotel
#60 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,541 reviews
0.7 km away
Gran Caribe Resort
Gran Caribe Resort
#29 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,997 reviews
0.4 km away
Hostel Natura
Hostel Natura
#11 of 127 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Royal Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Royal Beach Resort

Property: Sunset Royal Beach Resort
Address: Blvd. Kukulkan Km. 10 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Sunset Royal Cancun Resort)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,418 - ₹ 20,566
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunset Royal Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Sunset Royal Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Cancun Hotel
Sunset Royal Hotel Cancun
Royal Sunset Resort Cancun
Sunset Royal Resort Cancun
Royal Sunset Hotel Cancun
Royal Sunset Cancun Mexico
Sunset Royal Cancun Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing