We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review ”
Review of Moon Palace Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Moon Palace Cancun
Ranked #23 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Moon palace is my favourite place,

I want to thank caporales restaurant the Mexican based in nizuc, maiteo and Samuel I couldn't recommended having their section enough, they are an absolute credit to the hotel staff, such amazing service! I even come back again and asked for maiteo and Samuel because of how amazing they treated us. They went above and beyond client expectation.

I also want to thank Edwin based in nizuc buffet in the evening for such an amazing service also he carried our plates and didn't stop smiling! Amazing again.

Stayed: October 2017
3  Thank Chel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MoonPalaceCancun, Manager at Moon Palace Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Chel K,

Thank you so much for sharing your kind comments with us, there is nothing more important for us than your satisfaction, we appreciate your preference.

Thank you as well for your recognition for our staff members, they are definitely hardworking people with an outstanding performance. This definitely needs to be highlighted and recognized, we will share your comments with them.

Hopefully you may visit us again soon, it will be a pleasure fo rus.

All the best,

Jose Luis Gonzalez
Social Media Concierge Manager
Moon Palace Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (22,909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 310 of 22,909 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We just returned from the Moon Palace Grand in Cancun Mexico. This is their newest location. They have a huge water park, which is not fully operational, however, there are enough things open to keep kids and adults happy. All kinds of restaurants and bars though-out the hotel. The staff is top notch and the spa is not to be believed! We have been to Palace resorts before, but only with adults. This is the first time we took our children and grand-children. Although the beach is just so-so, there are at least 10 pools on the property, There activities all day long. Shows at night. My kids loved the "Michael Jackson" show. Everything is included except spa treatments, which can be pricey but terrific. We are Palace Premier members, so we do get some breaks. They will try and sell you a membership, but it is not mandatory to do so. If you do go on the 90 minute tour, they will offer you excursions with no obligation. However, if you decide you wish to join, HOLD OUT until the last minute. Keep saying No and see the cost drop before your eyes. I do like this property and will return. Remember, high season is Christmas you will pay a lot. We went in October, as my grand-children have a school break. It is the tail end of Hurricane season, but we had good weather.

Room Tip: My kids overlooked the pool and the ocean and we overlooked a beautiful garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_TheGrandAtMP, Gerente at Moon Palace Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Linda G,

On behalf of all the team at The Grand at Moon Palace that had the pleasure of assisting and pampering you we would like to thank you for your preference and for sharing with us and with the TripAdvisor community an overview of your stay, including names of the staff.

Please be sure that our main goal is to exceed your expectations and we look forrwad to be welcoming you back.

Cordially,

César Fallardi,
Operations Director
The Grand at Moon Palace Cancún

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We arrived on Thursday, Oct 12, 2017 to The Grand at Moon Palace where I we were met by the bell hops. We gave them our luggage, 2 bags that can be rolled around and do not need to be carried. When we got the hotel, we took our bags off the shuttle ourselves. The bellhop said that after we checked in, they would take our bags to our room. Our bags were not damaged when we gave our bags to the bellhops. However, after getting all checked in and getting to our rooms, our bags arrived approximately 20-30 minutes later. When the bellhop came in, he carried the bags in, placed them down by the dresser. After which, he gave a very detailed tour of the room and services on the TV. After he left, we noticed that one of our bags was torn badly. Torn to the point that we could not travel home with that same bag. However, we did not report it right away because I was under the weather. So instead of going to guest services immediately, while I was sick and irritated, I waited until the morning with a fresh head. When we got to guest relations, we spoke with Arleen. Arleen said that she needed pictures of the luggage. We went back the room, took pictures and emailed them to Arleen as she requested. After which, Friday night Arleen still did not get back to us on the status of the luggage. So, when we passed by guest services, we spoke to her and she requested that they take the luggage to repair it. Fine! We gave them the luggage as they requested. Now it is Sunday and we still have not heard anything about the luggage. Sunday evening has come and we now need to pack for our flight Monday morning. We go to guest services, where we are now dealing with Marianna. Marianna was very rude and dismissive. Marianna would say she was going to get the manager and disappear for long periods of time, 45 minutes and 20 minutes on two different occasions. After Marianna said that the bellhops are not being held responsible for damaging the luggage, the manager is willing to reimburse us for the luggage. However, once I told her the price of the luggage, she said they are only reimbursing us for 35% of the worth. I was completely disappointed with the way this matter is being dealt with. I insist on talking to the manager about my issue. Another 20-30 minutes goes by before Miguel comes out to talk to us about the luggage. I thoroughly explained to Miguel the issue at hand and also, the rude attitude we were receiving from his staff. Miguel asked that we give him until the 9:00am Monday morning to purchase a new suitcase for out travels. I agreed to him doing so, still being cooperative with management. Miguel explained that he will not be the manager on duty in the morning, but Jose will be and he will leave a detailed report about the matter. Monday morning comes and we still don’t have any luggage to travel with. Mariana is saying that they can only give us 35% of the worth of the luggage and suitcase from the lost and found. I am completely upset and disturbed by this. I had to show that I was adamant about speaking the manager only. Jose finally comes out to speak with up about the issue, and he has another damaged suitcase in tow. Jose explains that there is nothing he can do about getting us a new suitcase to replace the one his employees destroyed. But he can give us this damaged and used one from the lost and found. We had NO CHOICE but to take that suitcase, because it was 30 minutes before we had to check out and get to our transportation to the airport. Jose credited our stay for the cost of the suitcase, which I do appreciate. However, guest services had our luggage for 4 out of the 5 days we were staying at the hotel and the best they could do is get us a used damage suitcase from the lost and found 30 minutes before we had to leave. Making it hard to properly pack our bags, or even enjoy our final few hours at the resort. We were completely disgusted at the way we were treated by guest relations and management.
Every other department was beautiful, friendly, professional and welcoming. The resort property is gorgeous and breath taking. The Grand at Moon Palace Cancun needs to revamp their guest relations department.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Toiboi511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_TheGrandAtMP, Gerente at Moon Palace Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Toiboi511,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time in sharing with us your comments and for your trust and confidence. Your straight forward observations are greatly appreciated, as feedback is of extreme importance to Palace Resorts.

We regret very much that you suffered an inconvenience with your luggage and the service from our end. To Palace Resorts our guests’ satisfaction is our utmost priority and we strive to be the very best in all aspects. Please accept our sincerest apologies with your experience. It is worth mentioning that, according to our records, since the moment we receive your report at our PR desk we took action, verifying the situation and arrived to a satisfactory conclusion to this matter. Thank you for your patience in this. Furthermore, you kindly signed a document which states that the inconvenience was solved. Once again, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this situation may have caused.

You may rest assured that your comments have been shared with the departments involved and corrective actions have been taken in order to avoid similar situations to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Cordially,

César Fallardi,
Operations Director
The Grand at Moon Palace Cancún

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

As usual the standard of food & accommodation is second to none,
Excellently backed up by the fantastic staff who go out of there way far & beyond the call of duty to make our stay as perfect as possible.
I must give macedonio sulib a special pat on the back , he makes that bit extra effort to make things happen, backed up by his team , Jose & fernando ect , not forgetting Guadalupe who was trained by macedonio & now has het own section .
Not forgetting Angelica & paulio euan .
Altogether another great time at the moon palace ( nizuk )

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MoonPalaceCancun, General Manager at Moon Palace Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear David g,

It is a pleasure for us to receive your so positive comments. I am also happy to know about the recognition you give to our staff members, we will make sure to share your comments with them along with proper recognition form our side.

Thank you for choosing Moon Palace Cancun, we look forward to your next visit, hopefully very soon.

Cordially,

Jose Luis Gonzalez,
Social Media Concierge Manager
Moon Palace Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in 11th oct 2017
We are staying in the sunrise hotel. I was disappointed that the golf was closed but the hotel has given you full access to the grand hotel. The water park at the grand is excellent and will be amazing when it is finished. The food at the restaurants is fantastic. We have loved every restaurant we have eaten in and eaten at every sunrise one. We came here for our honeymoon 15 years ago and it has got even better. I was wanting to complain about something as I was angry that the golf was closed but think reviews should be honest and the hotel has made that impossible as everything is excellent. A room upgrade or free round of golf is the only thing the hotel could have done to make it a little better. The staff are all first class. The playroom staff are brilliant and the kids love them. We don't leave until Saturday and still have swimming with the dolphins on Thursday so will update my review when I get home. If you are coming to the moon palace sunrise you will love it. Would love to come back when golf is open. Wonderful family holiday so far.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Amnaebhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MoonPalaceCancun, General Manager at Moon Palace Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Amnaebhoy,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. I am happy to know you had such positive experience during your stay. Your satisfaction is at all times the most important for us. Regarding the golf course, yes, unfortunately it had to go through beautification process, we are working on its enhancements to keep it up to our guest's expectations at all times. We sincerely regret the inconveniences.

Thank you for choosing Moon Palace Cancun, we hope to see you around once again soon.

All the best,

Christian Rangel
General Manager
Moon Palace Sunrise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
7.8 km away
Sun Palace
Sun Palace
#8 of 177 in Cancun
6,239 reviews
15.7 km away
Beach Palace
Beach Palace
#15 of 177 in Cancun
6,241 reviews
6.4 km away
NIZUC Resort and Spa
NIZUC Resort and Spa
#2 of 177 in Cancun
2,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
#10 of 177 in Cancun
10,103 reviews
12.0 km away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#24 of 177 in Cancun
9,625 reviews
18.5 km away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moon Palace Cancun? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon Palace Cancun

Address: Carretera Cancun-Chetumal Km. 36.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly The Grand at Moon Palace)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#9 Business Hotel in Cancun
#13 Family Hotel in Cancun
#20 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#22 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: ₹ 22,406 - ₹ 54,908 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Moon Palace Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Cancun's tranquil south shore, this resort offers more than 2,000 accommodations, each with double whirlpool tubs, 24-hour room service and balconies. The state-of-the-art Awe Spa and Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Course, located by the Golf Club House, offer a perfect getaway for guest. This all-inclusive resort has something for everyone, including a kid's club, nightclub, 14 restaurants, bars and water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Prestigia so you can book your Moon Palace Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moon Palace Hotel
Moon Palace Cancun Mexico
Cancun Moon Palace Resort
Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort
Moon Palace Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing