We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28,333)
Filter reviews
28,333 results
Traveller rating
19,558
5,086
1,941
906
842
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19,558
5,086
1,941
906
842
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunrise section nizuc section nizuc and sunrise golf club la gondola flow rider los caporales los tacos resort credit la trattoria swing bar public relations brazilian restaurant pay tax vacation planners huge resort dolphin swim
Filter
Updating list...
4,843 - 4,848 of 28,333 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Our stay at The Grand was basically perfect. The facilities are all top-notch and in working order. The food was amazing without exception, with the beef tamarind, amongst many of the sides at Carabeno being the best. The Grand will be even better once the water park is fully functional. For now, one of the slides and lazy river were running and it was very nice. Of course, none of this is possible without the people. In particular, there are a few that made our stay exceptional due to their amazing service and willingness to always make sure we were completely happy. Rogelio Escoto and his crew of Mauricio Ucan, Jonathan Mari, and Arturo Sosa at the pol closest to the sales center were the absolute best. Especially Rogelio, absolutely amazing person and service. Also, Francisco on the grill, Yazmin, Carlos, Victor, Ernest, and Penny and Fernando from the entertainment team at the wellness pool next to the sales center were all awesome. The people that stood out most were the awesome folks at Caibeno. The very patient Claudia, and Rey, Kevin, Evelyn, and Carlos. Awesome folks and super service. Finally, my two favorite ladies at The Grand and that is Guadalupe Montalvo and Alejandra Hornedo. They took care of us on a nightly basis and always with so much energy and smiling. Their personalities were awesome.

Lastly, I would like to mention Esteban Martinez who is making an effort to resolve a refund/customer service situation that I have been trying to resolve since July. The issue is still not resolved, but I am hopeful.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank martinjm1071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_TheGrandAtMP, Gerente at Moon Palace Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear martinjm1071,

Wow! it is a pleasure to read so many names for our fantastic staff. It is truly rewarding to know that our committed team is doing efforts in order to exceed our guests' expectations. Thank you so much for providing this information and all the names of the staff!

Thank you for highlight our service, food and beverage and resort facilities, know that our priority is your satisfaction and to make you feel that you are in the right place to forget about the everyday routine back home.

Best Regards,

César Fallardi,
Operations Director
The Grand at Moon Palace Cancún

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Moon Palace Cancun was not as spectacular as Moon Palace Jamaica. The customer service was no match to that of Jamaica! We are going back to Moon Palace Jamaica but will steer clear of Cancun. My son sustained a cut on his arm from a piece of stucco that literally fell from the building while he was riding a bicycle on the property and I was less than satisfied with the care attention that was received from Management which was NONE.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank reneeandgregoryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MoonPalace, Gerente at Moon Palace Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Reneeandgregoryt,

Despite our standards of excellence are always targeted to exceed our guests expectations, we at Palace Resorts offer a wide variety of options for each type of traveler, thank you for sharing your feedback with all Tripadvisor community.

Your comments about resort facilities that are offered in both resorts are duly noted and despite your personal opinion, the friendly service and attention provided by our members will always be something that identify us, nevertheless we regret to know your comments about your experience.

For all of us will always be a great pleasure to listen your comments and provide immedately assistance through E-Concierge services or directly through our Key Position.

Respectfully,

Jose Luis Gonzalez
E-Concierge Manager
Moon Palace Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

My partner and I are just back from our honeymoon here. We stayed at the grand section and it was the best holiday we have ever been on. Everything from the service, the food to the rooms were just perfect. The grand section hasnt been open long so it is not entirely finished of which we have seen a few comments and complaints about, however they always have a solution for this, e.g. Waterpark isnt open yet so they give a free pass and transport to another waterpark called wet and wild and the same with golf course they offer an alternative so please do not allow this to put u off going here. To go to a resort like this it always needs constant renovations to keep it maintained to a high standard. The food is excellent and there was never an issue with getting a table at any restaurant we went to. The pool areas always have daytime entertainment with the adult pool having pool parties and more upbeat music, to the wellness pool having fitness classes and games! This was our fav pool! Fernando who is part of the entertainment team at this pool was brilliant! Always very professional whilst making everyone laugh with his witty personality! Also have to mention mariesol who was a waitress at the wellness pool and she was also very professional and attentive to everyone she was waiting for. There was no complaints with this hotel and to use nizuc and sunrise we would just jump on the lobby to lobby bus! But by far the grand was our fav! So anyone looking to visit here please do and please dont let poor reviews put u off visiting as there is some teething problems but nothing to the extreme that half the comments state. We will def be returning and hopefully soon!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MeganMc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_TheGrandAtMP, Gerente at Moon Palace Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear MeganMc16,

We are honored to know that you have selected us as the ideal place to celebrate with you such an special occasion as your honeymoon! Thank you on behalf of all the team at The Grand at Moon Palace.

I am grateful to read your review where you let us know very detailed how much you enjoyed every aspect of our Resort and that the experience was top notch from the beginning until the end.

As you have kindly mentioned, we are pleased to read that you are planning on returning and please be sure that we will be honored to welcome you back.

Cordially,

César Fallardi,
Operations Director
The Grand at Moon Palace Cancún

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The amenities were top notch and the entertainment staff did a great job. Marco and Ana did a fantastic job of running activities and making the guest feel at home. Couldn't have asked for better entertainment staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MoonPalaceCancun, General Manager at Moon Palace Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Matt H,

Thank you so much for your recognition to our entertainment staff, they definitely deserve it, I will make sure they receive your comments and proper recognition due to their outstanding performance.

Thank you for choosing us, it is a pleasure to host you and we hope to have the chance one again soon.

Best wishes,

Christian Rangel
General Manager
Moon Palace Sunrise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We bought a Premier membership due to a hard sell at the resort, and it is much to our regret. What the biggest expense with these all inclusives is the cost of the food, and drink, and that is not included in your membership. We found out after taking our adult children that we are not "an all inclusive" type of family. We don't like blaring music around the pool, only mediocre food, and huge hotels. Know thyself is perhaps the best adage before you purchase. We basically lost $50,000!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tuckermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoonPalaceCancun_GM, Gerente at Moon Palace Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear tuckermom,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We regret to learn that we did not meet your expectations and it sadness us to know that you did not receive the exclusive service that we are known for providing.

We certainly value your feedback regarding your membeship and your comments have been thoroughly documented. Thank you again, and we hope for the opportunity to welcome you back to the Moon Palace Cancun in the future.

Sincerely,

Jose Luis Gonzalez
E-Concierge
Moon Palace Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews