We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“First impressions... AMAZING!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CasaMagna Marriott Cancun Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
CasaMagna Marriott Cancun Resort
Ranked #15 of 182 Hotels in Cancun
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First impressions... AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Arrived late last night and experiencing our first day at this wonderful property. Brought the family for our first trip to Cancun not really knowing what to expect. Aside from the challenge of getting caught behind a bus load of arrivals at check in, we were assigned an oceanside room with terrific assistance getting settled. The moonlit ocean was impressive enough, but at morning's light, the view of the ocean and resort was spectacular. I've never seen so many shades of blue (the brochures are not photo enhanced). Antonio's help securing airport transportation along with Raul and Angel's assistance at check in made a great first impression. Looking forward to a few more days on the Mexican Riviera. It's beautiful here. Think we might do some deep sea fishing!

Room Tip: Suites are palatial and more spacious, but it would seem all the rooms offer a great view. Higher fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Curt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,228
    1,025
    248
    97
    54
See reviews for
1,170
1,228
153
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (893)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Novato, CA
Level Contributor
141 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

This was our first stay on a two week vacation in Q. Roo, Mexico. Arriving at the resort after a long day of traveling made us feel like the long day never happened. The check in staff was highly efficient and quick, and the lobby is large, opulent, and still inviting. Due to a lack of rooms in the class we originally reserved (they had a big convention coming in), we were offered an upgrade to a suite for a nominal additional fee. We took the upgrade and were very pleased that we did. The room was gorgeous, on the 5th floor, with a view of the pool and the Caribbean beyond. The room itself was huge, with an entryway and a small kitchenette. The minibar was off the entryway and so didn't take up any floor space. There was a living area with two sofas that converted to beds and gave the two children traveling in our party their own beds, which pleased them immensely. There was plenty of storage for luggage behind the kitchenette, which had its own counter and sink, and room to unpack into drawers as well. The TV was huge and flatscreen. The bed for the suite was a nice king size, and was extremely comfortable. There were actually two porches in this room so you could sit outside if you wanted. The bathroom boasted two sinks in a long beautiful granite counter, and a separate bathroom (complete with bidet!) and a nice shower. This room was absolutely top of the line and made an excellent start to our vacation. The room itself was quiet, though there was a bit of noise from the hallway the second morning due to the early rising conventioners, but nothing extreme and we heard nothing from adjoining rooms at all. It was well worth the additional money and was a great room (room 5053).
We actually returned to the CasaMagna when we left a hotel we had originally booked for two nights. We were glad we'd called in advance; the hotel was completely oversold and we wouldn't have gotten a room had we not. However, the staff remembered us, and again offered an upgrade to a suite, this time with no additional cost. This was an Executive Suite, not as large, but still quite nice, with a separate room for the bedroom, one large sofabed (the kids had to share but they were ok with that). This room had a very nice bathroom as well, one sink this time, and no bidet, but really, it was more than sufficient. This was room 6036.
Some tips: I would definitely opt for the breakfast plan, if offered. We found the breakfast each morning superb, and the additional cost of $20 for 2 adults was well worth it. Children under 12 ate free. List cost for the buffet was $21 USD PP at the time. Opting for breakfast in advance made sense.
-Let the concierge help with dinner reservations. Even if you leave the property, they can still help get discounts and extras at some restaurants. They made a reservation for us at Hacienda Sisal and unexpectedly, kids ate free (on Tuesdays), plus we received a complementary after-dinner drink at the restaurant, courtesy of the Marriott staff and their collection of discount cards.
-Ask about AAA or other discounts you may be entitled to when booking. I believe the breakfast deal was part of the AAA offering.
-Have your passports available when checking into any hotel in Mexico. They all seem to ask for it.
-Take the bus while in Cancun. If you're not traveling with luggage, it's easy to hop on and off for less than $1 pp each trip. It's cheaper than a cab and buses travel with unbelievable frequency.
I would definitely stay here again, when returning to Cancun. This is a terrific property and the staff were warm, helpful, and competent.

Room Tip: If offered an upgrade, seriously consider it. You will often get a great room at much less than rac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sunbunny31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

This was my first time visiting Cancun and I selected to stay at The Marriott CasaMagna because of the reviews from Tripadvisor. From the ride to the hotel I knew I made the right choice. Every employee at the hotel was extremely kind and friendly. The sushi and drinks at Mikado's were DELICIOUS and we also had appetizers at the Lobby in the JW Marriott. We frequented the convenient gift shop for a lite breakfast every morning and for other items that were needed. The room was clean, the hotel was spotless, the pool was relaxing (never crowded), and the beach was just what I needed. If I ever return to Cancun again...without any hesitation I would book the Marriott CasaMagna without any doubt.

Room Tip: Early Check-In Higher Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazz2nu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

We arrived in a Monday afternoon with a departure the following Tuesday. Staff is friendly and helpful. Because of my rewards status they did try to sell me the Marriott Vacation Package. Well everything was good until Friday - the hotel hosted a club party in the atrium that is surrounded by rooms.

It began at 6p, I called down to the desk at 8p and asked when the music will stop I was told 9p at 915p after I walked down to the desk I was told it would stop at 10p. The music was so loud that we were unable to hear the TV in our room for the whole time. The resort has plenty of meeting halls/areas to have the event. On top of it the music selection was nothing we EVER listen to.

We have a tour tomorrow morning we need to get up at 5am this will really effect our energy/fun.

I would NOT recommended this resort. As I am a Platinum status member I will not be purchasing the Marriott Vacation Club and will be seriously reconsider to begin staying at Hilton properties.

Will NEVER come to this resort again.

Room Tip: Ask at check in if there are any events schedule in the atrium area where your hotel room is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adob61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at CasaMagna Marriott Cancun Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
We are really sorry this particular event caused you some inconvenience. We have shared your comments with our Front Desk Manager and be sure we will do our best regarding rooms assignation in the future whenever a social event is held in the hotel’s grounds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corolla, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

My friends and I decided to make this an annual trip after staying here! We ate at every restaurant, the breakfast buffet is to die for! Pool/Beach side service is fast, friendly, and you're never without a fresh margarita! I can't wait to come back! We had an ocean view and I still close my eyes and picture it!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OBX_FishFinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
5.4 km away
The Westin Resort & Spa Cancun
4.8 km away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 182 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,496 reviews
0.3 km away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#20 of 182 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
#11 of 182 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,330 reviews
0.5 km away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CasaMagna Marriott Cancun Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaMagna Marriott Cancun Resort

Property: CasaMagna Marriott Cancun Resort
Address: Blvd Kukulcan, Retorno Chac L-41 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cancun
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#14 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#16 Family Hotel in Cancun
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,291 - ₹ 27,018
Hotel Class:4 star — CasaMagna Marriott Cancun Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Paradise. Powder soft sand and sparkling turquoise seas beckon travelers to the heart of the Mexican Caribbean and Marriott’s CasaMagna Cancun Resort. A legendary locale perfectly matched with Marriott’s commitment to service satisfies adventurous souls seeking to explore ruins or searching for serenity in the shadows of an ancient empire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott and Agoda so you can book your CasaMagna Marriott Cancun Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Casamagna Cancun Hotel Cancun
Marriott Cancun
Cancun Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing