We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
GR Caribe by Solaris
Ranked #25 of 180 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I stayed for week with my family and its a good time.Food not bad,service perfect,clean room and hotel.good you must use everythink in next hotel

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vlad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,486
    967
    309
    174
    131
See reviews for
980
1,001
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I stayed for 4 nights with my girlfriend and we had a great time. The food was excellent and the wait staff was friendly and professional. I looked up and down the beach at the other hotels and none of them had the inviting look of this hotel. The pool was small and quiet without entertainment but the hotel next door was a partner hotel and it had the large pool and the constant activity. The hotel is on the end of the beach nearest the airport. All the bars and crazy evening activity is on the other end away from the airport. If you want the spring break craziness then don't stay here. If you want a romantic place then this is it. One suggestion; explore the hotel because we didn't realize what the hotel had to offer until the last day when we took a look around.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Despite the fact that I ended up traveling here with a sociopath - lol - the charm of the resort and great staff actually overcame that fact and I look forward to going back again. I would highly recommend staying at the GR as opposed to Solaris - unless you are looking for a generic Club Med experience. Also - be aware that guests at the GR can use both facilities but that is not reciprocal and the rooms are far nicer at the GR but far more activity at the Solaris

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NeilFein14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zanesville, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We have been home for almost 3 weeks now and still talking about the great time we had. The service was second to none.The staff was very nice and ready to help you with anything you would need. We met people from all over the world and had a great time with all of them. We made some new freinds at the pool bar (Abigail & Vanilly) and we hope to see them again very soon. Victor,Angel,Carlos,Tony,Filiberto,& Joe even made breakfast, lunch, & dinner fun. Joe made sure we learned a new word every day but i dont remember any of them now (lol). Thanks for a great time everyone. Pat & Candie

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nova scotia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

This is our fifth trip to Cancun, and first time staying here.

Service was excellent, starting with Chris our lobby bar server, she went above and beyond. Abigail and Vanilly at the pool bar, they are # 1. Shout out to Carlos, Victor at Bogvantes, who made every meal enjoyable. Digeo and his assistant at Veneto were awesome as well.

Food in the buffet was passable, typical buffet food, better to eat at the al a restaurants.

Only real complaint was that there are only blinds on the windows, so you are up every morning at the crack of dawn. Would be nice to have curtains. Beds are firm.

There are very few rooms with balconies.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosscoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
12.6 km away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#43 of 180 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.1 km away
Royal Solaris Cancun
Royal Solaris Cancun
#36 of 180 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,192 reviews
0.7 km away
GR Solaris Cancun
GR Solaris Cancun
#33 of 180 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Oasis Palm
Oasis Palm
#76 of 180 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,783 reviews
8.8 km away
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe
10.4 km away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GR Caribe by Solaris? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GR Caribe by Solaris

Property: GR Caribe by Solaris
Address: Blvd.Kukulkan, Km 20.5 Lote 64B, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#24 Family Hotel in Cancun
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#29 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,774 - ₹ 25,402
Hotel Class:4 star — GR Caribe by Solaris 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GR Caribe by Solaris, Deluxe All Inclusive Resort, features a unique and elegant Mediterranean architecture, stylish interiors in a casual and relaxed atmosphere. A Luxury family friendly resort that has it all. The property features 200 luxurious guestrooms and suites, most of them with breathtaking ocean or lagoon views. Imported drinks and use of all facilities and services of sister resort Royal Solaris Cancun (located next door).This private resort is unique in its kind in all Cancun and the Mexican Caribbean. A Luxury family friendly resort that has it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your GR Caribe by Solaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gr Caribe By Solaris Cancun Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing