We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise destination for sure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Royal Islander All Suites Resort
Ranked #34 of 180 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bossier City, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise destination for sure”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The Royal Islander in CancunMX has been such a wonderful experience. Excellent service and beautiful scenery. Enjoyed our beach front view each morning watching the sunrise each morning while sipping on a cup of coffee from the balcony of our room. highly recommend to anyone looking For a great private place to stay - Royal Islander Cancun MX

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cissy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,093
    536
    173
    70
    65
See reviews for
748
653
60
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We have owned here for 10 years and always look forward to returning to the Royal Resorts to meet up with friends we've made over the years. We do miss having a gift shop and a take out food restaurant, work out room as these are in the sister resort, closed for maintenance this week. We own last week at the Royal Caribbean and this week at the Islander. We love all the activities available for us and the pristine blue waters.

Room Tip: We love the rooms facing the beach so you can listen to the waves hitting the shores.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandy3579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornell, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

This resort is immaculate! The staff is fabulous! The food at the resort is a bit pricey for what I had heard about Mexico. I highly recommend this resort for your cancun vacation. There are plenty of palapas for guest use on the beach and the wait staff on the beach is fast and friendly!

Room Tip: All the views are excellent! The studios are very limited as far as kitchen use. Only a very small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NanolaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I am an owner at The Royal Islander and look forward to going back every year. We have made friends with several of the employees, and they always give us THE BEST service! This year Ivan at the Royal Yacht Club really made our sailing experience fun by letting us stay out a little longer than our hour, and not laughing TOO hard at us when we flipped our Sunfish! We have a beach front unit on the 7th floor...a million dollar view! Yes, the furnishings and decor are bland, but that's not why we go there. Having the gorgeous beach right in front of us, the beautifully landscaped pools so close, and the variety of excellent restaurants on the 3 adjoining properties makes us want to "stay home" for most of our week. Can't wait for next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papeterson57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

This is our second time at the timeshare. It was once again a wonderful experience. Staff are very, very helpful. Restaurants are very good. Recommend it to everyone. We had the suite with friends occupying the B section. Plenty of room for everyone and we still had our privacy.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.4 km away
Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun
8.1 km away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
8.0 km away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
7.8 km away
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
0.2 km away
The Royal Caribbean
The Royal Caribbean
#36 of 180 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Islander All Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Islander All Suites Resort

Property: The Royal Islander All Suites Resort
Address: Kukulcan Boulevard Km 17.5 L-51 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cancun
#23 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#27 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,723 - ₹ 13,769
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Royal Islander All Suites Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Islander(R)is nestled on the beach and offers enchanting views of the Caribbean and the Nichupte Lagoon. Seek a moment of solitude at sunrise and enjoy blissful hours in the warm sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Islander All Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Islander Hotel Cancun
Royal Islander Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing