We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun, great staff, great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Ranked #53 of 176 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We just got back from our week at the Golden Parnassus and we are already planning to return next year. We went 4/21-4/28 and had fabulous weather. We booked through FunJet - we had requested adjoining rooms but were given rooms on opposite sides of the hotel and on different floors. The resort is really small, so it was not a big deal and we did not ask to be moved. We had a lagoon room on the 5th floor and it was nice. The rooms are nothing special, but overall nice - good showers, AC and balconies which is nice. We spent very little time in our rooms because there was way too much going on to want to sit in our rooms. The resort has a FABULOUS staff that works really hard - everyone wants to make you smile and they try to get to know you which is really nice. We loved the entertainment staff - they get you up and moving all day long - Denise, Oscar, Carlos, Alberto, Luciana, and Lisa are so much fun! We played tequila volleyball, trivia, water polo, beer pong and other games every day. The beach was fun too - the waves were pretty strong but very fun to play in. The food was good - we tried all of the restaurants (except Shangri-La) twice. Drinks were good too - we liked the Mango Pina Coladas, Mango Tangos, Bob Marleys, and Electric Lemonades. The hotel is in a very safe location and we were not worried to leave the resort, which we did twice (once to go to Chichen Itza and once for snorkeling). The value is great here and the staff really makes the difference :)

Room Tip: Rooms up top are quietest - bring ear plugs if you're a light sleeper. Be sure to request a King...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank cheerpeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (6,538)
There are newer reviews for Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,687 - 3,691 of 6,538 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2012

This was our second year at the Golden Parnassus. We stayed there last year as well. Just like last year, we loved it. The staff remembered my husband and I, which is amazing considering the number of people moving through there. Maru, Yansan, Fonzy, Lisa, Denise, Carlos, Oscar, edith are all wonderful. The food was great, the weather was beautiful. We were upgraded to club level and the fridge alone is worth it. Golden Parnassus has never dissapointed us. We met the most amazing people this year. Shout out to Boston, Wisconsin and Texas. Can't wait to return. Thanks for the wonderful memories, again GP.

Room Tip: The old addage "you get what you pay for" does not apply here, its so much more then that.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MNHockeymomtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed at the GP in March. Upon arrival it is true that check in time is 3:00 but if you know you will be early be prepared as you will be able to enjoy the ammenities, just can't get into your room. After reading reviews I was concerned that we would get moved to the Great but thankfully this did no happen. We were there during spring break and had absolutely no probelm with noise or waiitng. This hotel knows what they are doing, have excellent staff and the food is unbelievable. We were never without an abundance of choices. The drinks were great and it was nice to have bar service on the beach. And now for the beds...I have been to Mexico 12 times and these beds are without a doubt the best I have ever slept on in Mexico. I would have to say it was almost as good as my sleep number bed at home. This place is a 10 from the steak at the Old Barn to the coconut shrimp at the seafood restaurant to the burgers by the pool. Oh and the fresh squeezed juice bar at breakfast and the cappacino machine in the lobby and I could go on and on. I would definately stay here again. My only regret was that we only stayed for 3 nights as we then moved over to Isla for the rest of our vacation.

Room Tip: We had the less expensive room with no ocean view but didn't matter to me cuz' we were not i...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mexigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Just returned from five night stay at Golden.
The staff is awesome and go out of there way to help. The place is really clean and you never have trouble getting clean water to drink.
We got room with a Jacuzzi and not even book that room. This was a nice surprise.
If you are drinking quite a bit the food is good. Overall it can be hit or miss.
Coconut Shrimp at Pier is a hit but the Lasagna is a miss. The Lasagna actually reminded me of Chef Boyardee. Shangra Li is a total miss for entrees but you can get the top shelf Liquor they offer you can actually get Jack Daniels there and the Wine is really good along with Cesar salad.
Old barn got old after one visit I wander if that is beef or Mr Ed. The snack bar has a really good chicken sandwich and other good food if you have a buzz kinda like taco bell when you are wasted it is good. Sumo was a hit with it's Sushi Rolls but a miss with its Dark Meat chicken and rice. The Omlets were the best along with Breakfeast in general. I think my favorite meal was when we went into town and ate at Burger King. Best damn whopper ever.
Noise... The biggest problem is when all of the drunks return to their rooms around 3am yelling and slamming doors.. I am a heavy sleeper and every night would get woke up a few times.
The constant spring break theme by the pool was not really my thing yelling from a microphone all day and you can't understand what is said really annoying. Maybe if the pool area was bigger that would help. You can get away from all of that by relaxing under a hut near the beach, but the only time you can really enjoy the pool is early morning or late evening.
Size of hotel is nice and makes it easy to get around. You will see the same people quite a bit.
This can be good and Bad if some of those people are really annoying...

The gym is really old but I don't think anyone really gos on vacation to workout and steam room sauna are really scary old need serious updating. The ocean has a strong current that will take you out if your not careful....

Bottom line if you enjoy getting drunk everyday and playing drinking games with people like you are in high school this is the place to be for sure!!!!

Stayed: April 2012
8  Thank jcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This is a smaller hotel, but that makes it easier to meet people and have a great time! The staff is fantastic - great service, always smiling & helpful, and the entertainment staff knows how to get people involved and get crazy! Restaurants are mostly good: recommend the buffet, Shangri-La for a formal dinner - VERY good food, Old Barn has great steaks & chicken. Japanese restaurant is average at best, and the seafood restaurant is pretty good depending on what you order (yes to pasta, beef, chicken...fish is average).
the pool area isn't huge, but it is a blast and the bar is always hopping...well into the night. The night shows were entertaining. Rooms were nice, always clean, nice balcony, great shower.
If you like to party, the entertainment staff takes a group out every night to some club to party to the wee hours. Sixties club in lobby is fun on karaoke nights too.
Spa - if you PAY for your massage (not get the discounted one for doing the timeshare dance) - you get better treatment. It was awesome! Gym has nice equipment, and you can use the sauna/hot tub/steam room without going into the massage/spa area. They don't tell you that.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RobinInAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cancun
16.0 km away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
9.1 km away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#40 of 176 in Cancun
710 reviews
4.4 km away
Grand Oasis Sens
Grand Oasis Sens
#87 of 176 in Cancun
5,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#26 of 176 in Cancun
3,189 reviews
0.1 km away
Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort
2.8 km away
Great Parnassus Family Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun

Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 14.5 | Retorno San Miguelito Lote 37, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#40 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: ₹ 12,821 - ₹ 33,450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, Golden Parnassus Cancun, is an Adults Only All Inclusive Resort Situated on an unspoiled sandbar tucked between Nichupte Lagoon and the Caribbean Sea is one of Cancun's premier adult all-inclusive resorts. A beach resort wholly devoted to the "in the moment" lifestyle, Golden Parnassus Cancun is a destination where exclusive personal service and a sophisticated yet casual spirit offer the backdrop for the ultimate in relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Parnassus Cancun
Cancun Crown Paradise
Golden Parnassus Hotel Cancun
Golden Parnassus Resort Spa Cancun
Jack Tar Cancun
Golden Parnassus Resort Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing