We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel and Staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Ranked #53 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

My husband and I have been at this hotel twice. Great vacation each time! The staff was so friendly and helpful, the rooms and grounds were clean and comfortable. The food was good (for an allinclusive, I'd give it a 4). Lets face it, an all inclusive is not 5 star dining, but it was really good, except for the seafood joint......when we go back, and we WILL go back, we will avoid this. Drinks were great.....thanks Karen for never letting us go thirsty! You were awsome. Bartenders were on the ball.....ALL DAY! This is my favorite hotel so far in Cancun! Hope to see you all again soon!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank palmandsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,454
    1,858
    786
    341
    244
See reviews for
444
3,086
79
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,096)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Juliet, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Had a wonderful time from the time we arrived to departure. The staff was great! Shout out to the entertainment staff they keep us very entertained. The wait staff (Oscar & Marie) made our stay a relaxing time. The food was great and you had lots to choose from. I recommend this resort to all!

Room Tip: Oceanview - Deluxe had a beatiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Amazing holiday, stayed for 7nights. I was a bit worried after reading the bad reviews, but the people who wrote them must have some strange requirements from a holiday. I’m fussy with food, but it was all good.
Old Barn- good fillet steaks, asked for Medium Rare, got Medium Rare. We don’t have ‘Nacho Cheese’ in the UK so was a bit unimpressed with that on the place of nachos that came out. Good combo platter starter
Sumo- Sushi was good, if I’m honest I expected some digestive discomfort after eating it, but was all good.
Pier 12- Nice selection of sea food, only a la carte restaurant open for lunch
Shangri La- beautiful setting, you can see the moon on the sea at night, they change their menu every Fri so you can try something different.
Buffet- Great omelette station in the morning, makes your eggs however you want. Nice selection at lunch. Only down side on the food, you cannot find a decent cup of tea in Mexico
Breeze- Yummy guacamole and salsas, BBQ burgers 24/7, great as a late night snack

The food was great for an all inclusive, really impressed. The hotel is small, which we loved. We were two mid 20’s girls travelling alone, by far the youngest people there. Most of the clientele seems to be mid 30’s-40’s Americans travelling in groups, and looking to party. But we were left well alone when we wanted to be, which was nice. No children there was a great plus, we had a look at the Great P on the shuttle, no way near as nice. The hotel was spotlessly clean, which considering it is right on the beach is quite an achievement. Previous comments about the towels being awful were not true, they were ok. Lighting in the rooms could have been improved, but it wasn’t so bad you couldn’t do makeup etc. Bathrooms spacious and clean. We had a room on the 5th floor, didn’t have any noise complaints apart from one night some drunk 50yr olds shouting and running the halls with rubber dingys (very amusing)

Can’t fault the hotel. Tiki bar nice, but slightly pervy in the evenings. 60's bar... seeing older people singing rude songs on karakokee is very funny, but i can see why other people said it can be a little creepy. Alot of drunk games going on by the pool, alot of topless ladies about. But if you don’t want to join in with any of that then head down to the beach, its beautiful, peaceful and the waves drown out the noise from the pool. They have activities all day, but you have to push/ ask around for anything that wasn’t volleyball related. The beach is stunning, the best beach around, we walked up and down and it is spotless. Waves can be rough.

Drinks were good, ask for what you want and you’ll get it. Same with food, any minor alterations you want, they will accommodate. The staff here were amazing. The best i’ve ever come across. Polite, charming, they really try hard. People who commented on them not speaking English perfectly.. you are in Mexico, learn some Spanish, and if they can’t understand you 100% that is your fault, not theirs! Below reviews praise the bar staff, who were great, but I think the three best waiters there were Oscar, Benjamin and Jesus from the buffet, only saw them at breakfast, but they were the 3 sweetest guys.

Would recommend to anyone, but if you are after a very quiet holiday be aware that there are alot of drunk loud Americans about looking to party, so may not be for you if you prefer a more peaceful atmosphere. It is rated as a 5* I’d say it’s a 4*by UK standards when you take into consideration the location, food and service etc.... Perfect holiday, wish I didn’t have to come home

Room Tip: Ask for a high up room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 00000001London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becker
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The golden was great, from check-in to check-out. Food option where great and so was the food. Room very nice and we had a great view of the ocean. Great valu for the money!!

Room Tip: Ocean front and at least 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tommyboyMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainville, Ma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

I stayed their with my boyfriend for five days leaving 4/19. We booked this hotel with the understanding that it is not a 5 star resort, ergo we did not expect 5 star food/drink. We had a blast and made a lot friends as everyone there is super friendly!!

Room: Unlike those who get bumped, we got upgraded to the ocean view club. It was a nice room with beautiful view of the ocean! Maids did an excellent job keeping the room clean. with our room we got complementary champagne and fruit, one gourmet dinner in the room, and luncheon booze cruise only on Mondays. We opted out of the dinner and it was unfortunately raining on Monday so we didn't do the cruise either. We did meet people who went on the cruise and they said they had a blast!

Food: There is a breakfast and lunch buffet with standard buffet food. There's an omelet station at breakfast and a fun make to order taco station that also makes other food. For a la carte lunch there is pier 12 that over looks the ocean. The tuna steak is a must!!! For dinner there is only a la carte options. We ate at all the restaurants and our favorite was the Shangri La where men have to wear pants and shoes to get in. The steak medallions were our favorite along with the shrimp appetizer. The beef barn had meager appetizers and small steaks that are served sizzling on skillets. Finally there is Sumo, the Japanese restaurant. It is by far the smallest restaurant on the resort that offered standard Japanese food. Not that I count it as a restaurant, but next to the pool is a place called The Breeze. This place opens late in the morning and stays open until about 5a.m. serving up burgers, dogs, fries, and nachos with cheese. This is our saving grace between 2-5 a.m. after a long night of fun.

Fun: The entrainment staff is a lot of fun and takes the time to get to know each guest by the pool and include them in activities such as: volley ball, beer pong, pool aerobics, and various competitions. The easiest way to make friends is by playing tequila volley ball! Oscar, Lucy, Carlos, Alberto, and the rest of the gang make sure you don't get thirsty and everyone who plays is just having fun!!! At night there were various opportunities for fun. We went to the Michael Jackson show that travels from hotel to hotel. It was a great show and not too long! We also went to the Elvis show put on by the hotel staff that was a riot! They got the audience involved and had us rolling in laughter! Wish we stayed long enough for the Grease show.... Also at night they have options to shuttle you to different bars down town for $35-$45 where you get V.I.P. sections and bottle service all night. Always a good time! Finally, there are two bars the Sixties and the Tiki by the pool. The Sixties was pretty empty each night but had pool tables and card tables. The Tiki bar is always busy until 3 a.m. and can get rowdy pretty fast but is a good time.

Random Bits: We never had a problem getting chairs on the pool and there were plenty open on the beach all day. We made lots of great friends from the U.K., Montreal, Toronto, and all over the U.S. There are several stations in the lobby set up to help you plan trips and excursions that never pressure you or approach you! If you get sick of the food you can hop a bus for $1 and eat at several restaurants down the street including Tai and Indian restaurants. Tip well and you will get awesome drinks and great service!

Finally, order yourself a B.M.F.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
10.0 km away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#41 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
4.5 km away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#23 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,008 reviews
2.3 km away
Great Parnassus Family Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort
3.8 km away
GR Solaris Cancun
GR Solaris Cancun
#32 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,375 reviews
4.4 km away
Royal Solaris Cancun
Royal Solaris Cancun
#33 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun

Property: Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 14.5 | Retorno San Miguelito Lote 37, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#39 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,089 - ₹ 34,097
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, Golden Parnassus Cancun, is an Adults Only All Inclusive Resort Situated on an unspoiled sandbar tucked between Nichupte Lagoon and the Caribbean Sea is one of Cancun's premier adult all-inclusive resorts. A beach resort wholly devoted to the "in the moment" lifestyle, Golden Parnassus Cancun is a destination where exclusive personal service and a sophisticated yet casual spirit offer the backdrop for the ultimate in relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Parnassus Cancun
Cancun Crown Paradise
Golden Parnassus Hotel Cancun
Golden Parnassus Resort Spa Cancun
Jack Tar Cancun
Golden Parnassus Resort Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing