We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Ranked #58 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Becker
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The golden was great, from check-in to check-out. Food option where great and so was the food. Room very nice and we had a great view of the ocean. Great valu for the money!!

Room Tip: Ocean front and at least 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tommyboyMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,221
    1,707
    716
    321
    223
See reviews for
364
2,797
65
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,038)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plainville, Ma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

I stayed their with my boyfriend for five days leaving 4/19. We booked this hotel with the understanding that it is not a 5 star resort, ergo we did not expect 5 star food/drink. We had a blast and made a lot friends as everyone there is super friendly!!

Room: Unlike those who get bumped, we got upgraded to the ocean view club. It was a nice room with beautiful view of the ocean! Maids did an excellent job keeping the room clean. with our room we got complementary champagne and fruit, one gourmet dinner in the room, and luncheon booze cruise only on Mondays. We opted out of the dinner and it was unfortunately raining on Monday so we didn't do the cruise either. We did meet people who went on the cruise and they said they had a blast!

Food: There is a breakfast and lunch buffet with standard buffet food. There's an omelet station at breakfast and a fun make to order taco station that also makes other food. For a la carte lunch there is pier 12 that over looks the ocean. The tuna steak is a must!!! For dinner there is only a la carte options. We ate at all the restaurants and our favorite was the Shangri La where men have to wear pants and shoes to get in. The steak medallions were our favorite along with the shrimp appetizer. The beef barn had meager appetizers and small steaks that are served sizzling on skillets. Finally there is Sumo, the Japanese restaurant. It is by far the smallest restaurant on the resort that offered standard Japanese food. Not that I count it as a restaurant, but next to the pool is a place called The Breeze. This place opens late in the morning and stays open until about 5a.m. serving up burgers, dogs, fries, and nachos with cheese. This is our saving grace between 2-5 a.m. after a long night of fun.

Fun: The entrainment staff is a lot of fun and takes the time to get to know each guest by the pool and include them in activities such as: volley ball, beer pong, pool aerobics, and various competitions. The easiest way to make friends is by playing tequila volley ball! Oscar, Lucy, Carlos, Alberto, and the rest of the gang make sure you don't get thirsty and everyone who plays is just having fun!!! At night there were various opportunities for fun. We went to the Michael Jackson show that travels from hotel to hotel. It was a great show and not too long! We also went to the Elvis show put on by the hotel staff that was a riot! They got the audience involved and had us rolling in laughter! Wish we stayed long enough for the Grease show.... Also at night they have options to shuttle you to different bars down town for $35-$45 where you get V.I.P. sections and bottle service all night. Always a good time! Finally, there are two bars the Sixties and the Tiki by the pool. The Sixties was pretty empty each night but had pool tables and card tables. The Tiki bar is always busy until 3 a.m. and can get rowdy pretty fast but is a good time.

Random Bits: We never had a problem getting chairs on the pool and there were plenty open on the beach all day. We made lots of great friends from the U.K., Montreal, Toronto, and all over the U.S. There are several stations in the lobby set up to help you plan trips and excursions that never pressure you or approach you! If you get sick of the food you can hop a bus for $1 and eat at several restaurants down the street including Tai and Indian restaurants. Tip well and you will get awesome drinks and great service!

Finally, order yourself a B.M.F.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

I stayed at GP with my GF from April 7-14. GP was one of the best vacations we have had. The property is small but well kept, you wind up seeing the same people everyday and it didn't take long to make friends. The beach is amazing and well kept, and the pool is always fun with activities always going on. The one draw back is that there is no swim up bar. The staff is amazing, always on the go trying to keep you involved. The entertainment staff, wait and bar staff, also the cleaning staff were all great. Carlos, Lucy, Marina, Oscar, Alfonzo, Moses, Jose, and Guillermo all deserve special mention! The food was hit and miss, but it's an AI, that is to be expected. Beer pong everyday in the pool to the tiki bar at night, this place was a blast. There really is no need to go into town there is always fun to be had at the resort. Yes some people were taking it a bit far but you are on vacation, right? There was always someone looking after the people that had a bit too much and there were never any problems, no harm, no foul. We met some really great people over the week, you know who you are, and hope to keep in touch with them in the future. All in all GP met and exceeded all of our expectations. If you are sitting on the fence about this resort, go, you will have a great time! Thank-you to all the staff and great friends that we met that helped to make this a great vacation, we will be back!

Room Tip: We were on 3rd floor oceanview and had no problems sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Grizwold85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romney, WV
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We concur with many of the other guest comments: a noisy environment, Ok food, great service, terrible English-language skills among the staff! I called housekeeping asking for an extension cord for my laptop -- a guy arrived at our door saying he was sent to fix the TV!

My wife is partially disabled and needs a wheelchair to get around. The wheelchair ramps around the hotel were definitely an afterthought and were very difficult to navigate. However, the staff was most helpful in pushing her up and down ramps which I could not handle.

The bathroom has no ADA accomodations -- no grab bars in the shower, etc. You youngsters can stop laughing now, but the older visitors should be warned!

Room Tip: Higher is better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CountryBoy5963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

This property was great, nice staff and a wonderful beach. Right nextdoor to the Ritz. The waiters come out often to the beach chairs to get drinks for you! No swim up bar though. Entertainment was awesome first night , bad 2nd night , good 3rd night. Micheal Jackson show was ammaazzzingg!! Hotel staf was soooo fun and did whatever you ask. Room kinda small and NO LIGHTING in bathroom for women & make up so make sure you bring a mirror to do your make up on the balcony. Food- Pier 12 ,bad...Shangra-la, bad...The Barn-excellent, Sushi-excellent! Portions are small so remember to order 2 dinners & apps because it takes a long time to get food. The tiki bar outside at poolwas our favorite place at night!! Beer garden inside made the BEST Bloody Mary's in the entire place!! B-fast buffet was great!! We may stay here again! :) good price.

Room Tip: Make sure you get an ocean view, lagoon view only means street and busses view because lagoon is on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
10.0 km away
Oasis Smart
Oasis Smart
#44 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
4.0 km away
Grand Oasis Sens
Grand Oasis Sens
#75 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,192 reviews
2.3 km away
Great Parnassus Family Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort
6.4 km away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#50 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,704 reviews
4.5 km away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#23 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun

Property: Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 14.5 | Retorno San Miguelito Lote 37, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#40 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,554 - ₹ 43,386
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, Golden Parnassus Cancun, is an Adults Only All Inclusive Resort Situated on an unspoiled sandbar tucked between Nichupte Lagoon and the Caribbean Sea is one of Cancun's premier adult all-inclusive resorts. A beach resort wholly devoted to the "in the moment" lifestyle, Golden Parnassus Cancun is a destination where exclusive personal service and a sophisticated yet casual spirit offer the backdrop for the ultimate in relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Parnassus Cancun
Cancun Crown Paradise
Golden Parnassus Hotel Cancun
Golden Parnassus Resort Spa Cancun
Jack Tar Cancun
Golden Parnassus Resort Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing