We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caribbean Princess Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$ 450
US$ 337
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 550
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 312
US$ 261
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$ 280
US$ 232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 508
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 336
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Beach Palace(Cancun)
US$ 604
US$ 538
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 255
US$ 225
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 852
US$ 658
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun(Cancun)
US$ 438
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
67
71
35
37
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
71
35
37
56
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2012

cannot complain about this hotel at all for the price. rooms very clean, the pool was nice entertainment not the best but you make your own fun on holiday right?
the food was always good bar menu was great and free drinks when ever you wanted up until 11pm.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank z328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Stayed here twice in the past few years & I found the hotel to be very good. location was perfect with just a short distance to "where it's all happening @". Staff were the best I've ever had @ any hotel, so friendly! Food was ok for a 3* with a good choice everyday:) entertainment was a no no but who wants to stay in @ night in
Cancun? Come on people!! All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Cancun & not pay over the odds for a good hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

The resort is very large. Lots of walking. Food was very good. The restaurant reservation system could use some flexibility. You had to make reservations in advance and if you were on a short vacation it did not allow any wiggle room if you found yourself interested in trying a restaurant, you could not override the system even if there was room at the place you wanted to try. The pools were great. The staff was very good. The resort was SPOTLESS! The shows were very good, but it was not easy to find out what was going on all day. At all inclusives that I have been to before you got a schedule every morning, I did not see anything like that here. I was promised an upgrade and did not get it, but the junior suite was adequate. We loved this place and would highly reccomend it!

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade to platnium.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cglenhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

The hotel itself is very quaint, it is located along side the Nipuche Lagoon. The food was good, a better variety would have been nice. Staff were very friendly, and went above and beyond to make you happy. Beds weren't very comfortable, but after a long day sightseeing it made no difference. Close to many bus stops. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank volksgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

What people must remember is that they are in Cancun NOT the UK, so if you want to eat Fish N Chips then stay in the UK!! The reason I say this is because during our visit we had people who had nothing better to do than critisize about anything and everything about this hotel. Mainly they moaned about the food as there problem was that there taste buds were in their eye sockets instead of their mouths, thus would never even try the local foods on offer, which were really good, if you would bother to at least try them. We have 2 children who can be fussy eaters and the staff bent over backwards in everyway to cater for them both during breakfast lunch and dinner. ALL staff were very friendly and if we ever desided to open a business in Cancun we would not think twice as to where we would poach our staff from. Alvaro is not ignorant like stated in other comments infact he is far from it, he was a pleasure to know, he was good with the kids and as for his cocktails try the MEXICAN FLAG!! As for the restaurant staff, Cesar, Juan, Romualdo to name a few were fantastic. Tony, Ali and Dennise the entertainment staff didnt just do their job they exceled well past there job descriptions. As for the hotel itself, yes its abit out dated, yes its by a Lagoon but if you read the holiday brocures then you would realise this, as for the beach if you get off your lazy butts and actually leave the hotel and venture out you would clearly realise the beach is opposite the hotel ( yes behind the ones across the road!!) and not hard to find at all. At the end of the day the hotel is there to sleep and eat, you dont have to spend every minute of everyday there.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenG212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews