We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Romantic and Affordable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Cancun Resort & Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Omni Cancun Resort & Villas
Ranked #39 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Honolulu
Level Contributor
380 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Romantic and Affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

As far as 5 star hotels go in the states this one is on par with any Hilton or Marriott, clean and comfortable. The air conditioning was present (not always so in Mexico) and comfortable with the controls in the room. The ocean view rooms, particularly at the top floors afford a beautiful view. I would advise staying away from the elevators, not that it was that loud but for all the foot traffic outside your door. This was an all inclusive with ample food and beverage. The main dinning room 'La Paloma' had themed nights, so look at the menu for the week and plan meals accordingly. There is a more restaurant like dining room 'Davinci Restaurant' which was outstanding, it requires a reservation. We hung out mostly at the pool bar and sushi bar near the middle pool. Great place to relax and hang out. There were not many kids, although the place does seem kid friendly. All in all it was very relaxing and romantic.

Room Tip: Book your shuttle through the hotel, the airport is confusing and chaotic. You need to have your sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Cardiotron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,907
    1,604
    557
    234
    162
See reviews for
1,813
1,917
106
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

We just got back last night from the Omni and it was awesome. My family and my sister's family traveled together and originally booked two oceanview rooms through Costco. However, once we got to the hotel, we decided to upgrade the rooms to a 3 story 3 bedroom villa which we were lucky enough to get one that was right on the beach. The food was average. We are vegetarians and so the choice was very minimal. Do check out Viva Mexico and Trattoria. The entertainment was excellent. Ruben was a great host who always managed to get a chuckle out of my otherwise serious husband. And Tony was an excellent riflery teacher. Be sure to check out the rifle shooting lessons. The only bad part was an experience I had with my diamond earrings missing. I reported the earrings to the front desk but that wasn't much help. Just do yourself a favor and put your valuables in the safe... I learned that the hard way.


All in all excellent trip

be sure to check out the jungle tour and BOCA Del Puma for two excellent day trips

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mamatha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maywood, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

Had a great trip traveling with extended family. What stands out most is the attentiveness of the staff...They really are so eager to please, without seeming like they are doing so for any reason other than good customer service. The place is immaculate, including the rooms. Pool areas are great, food is good, not gourmet, but great value for the money, and something for everyone. Only thing they need is a game room for the teenage crowd. Overall would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

1.An awful smell is in all the hotel by the time we got in and never stops,even worst in the room ! I had a problem breathing and I don't have asthma or any similar breathing problem! Is like a mildew moldy smell from water leakage or paint. REALLY the room and the whole hotel has NOTHING to do with a 5* hotel!!
2. For some reason our agent booked us non-all inclusive and they told as that they can give as the special price of $100 dollars per day per person to upgrade to all inclusive. We were going to stay 3 days thus we had to pay $600 more for all inclusive!! Glad we didn't! But from that time we were treated like invisibles! To get a drink you should go first at the coupons desk and the ladies there ask you what drink you want and they made up whatever price comes on their mind and you have to pay , then take a ticket and then go to the bar!
3. We were on our honeymoon and we told them but they didn't even bother to give a special treat or give us a good room. Instead...
4. They gave us a filthy room which was average comparing to all the photos and reviews on the Internet with old fashioned furniture. Also behind the bathroom door you could see the dirt (see attached photos) on the floor and they were spider nests on the door.
5. The only thing good in this hotel is the beach in front,it's location and the guys that carry your luggage are very polite. Even the security guys here see you very suspicious like you are under supervision!
6. You have to pay 15$ a day for wifi and go to the lobby to give you access code!
7. They don't accept dollars but they can change you to pesos on the lobby.
8.We left from the hotel the next morning and went to Excellence riviera maya hotel which is a total paradise! Be sure to choose this hotel when you come to Cancun and believe me you will thank me for the rest of your life! Especially if you are on your honeymoon!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Natalya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Eight of us stayed for seven days at the Omni Hotel and no one had a complaint. The service was excellent and the staff was very accomodating. Juan and Monica who are the Concierge were awesome. They were very helpful and made sure all our needs were take care of. When you're by pool look for Herlinda and Julisa, they will make sure you are taken care of the entire time. In the main dining room make sure Elias, Jorge, Daniell just to name a few are taking care of you. While its their job to remember their guest, there was not a day that any of these good people forgot what any of us liked. They are on point. Make sure you check out the SPA, my mother was in awe of the spa... She went back twice. Make sure you go to the Da Vinci and have William be your waiter. The rooms are very clean the ocean view was great. I would warn when you turn off the air conditioner be mindful of the condensation on the wonderful marble floors. If you're not careful you will bust you butt as you slide to the floor. lol Be mindful that a percentage of the staff speak limit english. Make sure you pay the extra for all-inclusive.. If you love the ocean, then you will surely like the beach area. Make sure you visit the main strip to enjoy the night life and shopping. Overall, this was a great trip.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Zeta-Brownie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.1 km away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
0.7 km away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
1.3 km away
CasaMagna Marriott Cancun Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
7.5 km away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
1.5 km away
JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Cancun Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Cancun Resort & Villas

Property: Omni Cancun Resort & Villas
Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 16.5 | Hotel Zone Cancun, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Cancun
#23 Family Hotel in Cancun
#30 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#31 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#32 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,594 - ₹ 38,414
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Cancun Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-inclusive Omni Resort and Villas is located on the beautiful and highly coveted white sandy beaches of Cancun's exceedingly popular hotel zone. The hotel provides panoramic vistas of both the rolling waves of the turquoise Caribbean Sea and the tranquil waters of the Nichupte Lagoon. The All Inclusive OMNI Cancun Resort & Villas offers a variety of restaurant and bars, from an Steak House "La Vista", Mediterranean Cuisine at "Da Vinci", Sushi Bar and Viva Mex for the best Mexican antojitos. All day Buffet style at La Paloma and 24 hrs Room Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Prestigia so you can book your Omni Cancun Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Cancun Hotel And Villas
Omni Cancun Hotel Villas
Omni Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing