We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kudos for staff”
Review of Krystal Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Krystal Cancun
Ranked #69 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Reviewed 11 September 2017

This is our second trip to Cancun and the first at Krystal. The location is perfect! Here's a shoutout to some excellent staff members: bellboy Julio, Yendy and Mangus bartenders, and Karla in the spa. Julio helped us with our boarding passes and helped take the fear away about travel. Karla and her crew did an excellent job in the spa. The couples experience was so romantic and relaxing. Of course, there's nothing better than a good bartender!

The food was so so. The buffet was a disappointment. However, the Mexican restaurant was amazing! And then there is the gigantic lobster tail in the Italian restaurant.

I recommend this resort, especially if you like to go clubbing. They are just minutes away. We recommend everyone experience Cocabongos!!!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wdmeyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystal-Cancun, Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear guest, we appreciate the time you have taken in writing your comments, we hope to see you back soon.
Best regards.
I Rivera Guest Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (5,047)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 5,049 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017

This isn't really my type of hotel or location but we were there for a conference across the road from the hotel. don't like the constant music though I confess I got used to it after 6 days. The rooms are very spacious, great balcony and sea views.
The breakfasts are the real stars, never had such an incredible choice of such delicious things, nuch even changes from day to day. Also excellent coffee and express our (if you ask for it). The staff are very attentive and cheerful, really make you feel they want you to have a good time.
Lovely beach and pool so altogether a good experience.

Room Tip: A colleague found their 7th floor room humid, we were on 2nd floor which was fine. Had a club room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelesmith2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystal-Cancun, Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear guest, we appreciate the time you have taken in writing your comments, we hope to see you back soon. Best regards. I Rivera Guest Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Staff at the front is nice, cleaning ladies and super sweet, bar tenders are not nice. Clean yes, but old. Hotel patched up everywhere instead of being refurbished. Sister hotel with Krystal Palace (STAY AWAY FROM IT, TRUST ME).
Only reason its hard to pass up, the beach. BEST in CANCUN. Cool pool too. Downtown in the middle of bars, clubs and food.

Room Tip: Its cheap, inexpensive...worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystal-Cancun, Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear guest we apologize about the inconveniences you mentioned, we are gong to follow the issues you commented. Best regards. I Rivera Guest service manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

First time to Cancun and Krystal Hotel and Resort did not disappoint! Beautiful resort and amenities! The all-inclusive package is definitely worth getting. Awesome location if you enjoy the night life! Big shout out to Juan Valencia with the animation team for assuring we had an amazing trip!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank jen_ma17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystal-Cancun, Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear guests, we appreciate the time you have taken in writing your comments, we hope to see you back soon. Best regards. I Rivera Guest Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

This is my second time staying at Krystal hotel & resort in Cancun, Mexico. I absolutely recommend this place as it's view is breathtaking, and most importantly, the employees are so nice and friendly. Juan Valencia, who works in the activities department, made our girls' trip so much fun. He is super energetic and engages the vacationers in volleyball games, dart contests, water aerobics, and so much more. We will definitely be back!!

Muchas Gracious Krystal staff :)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank meg_melotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystal-Cancun, Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear guests, we appreciate the time you have taken in writing your comments, we hope to see you back soon. Best regards. I Rivera Guest Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.2 km away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
0.9 km away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
7.4 km away
Emporio Cancun
Emporio Cancun
#46 of 177 in Cancun
2,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Aloft Cancun
Aloft Cancun
#65 of 177 in Cancun
995 reviews
1.0 km away
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
2.2 km away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#74 of 177 in Cancun
2,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krystal Cancun? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krystal Cancun

Address: Paseo Kukulcan km 9, lotes 9 y 9A, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#56 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: ₹ 6,033 - ₹ 21,083 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Krystal Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Krystal Cancun offers the best of both worlds. It is in the prime area of Punta Cancun - the heart of the activities and entertainment district of Cancun - yet once you step through our doors, leave the hustle and bustle of the world behind as you relax on our stretch of white sand beach, take a dip in our hotel's panoramic pool, or enjoy a massage at the spa or even better, abandon yourself in our beach bali beds. Everything you could need or want is at your fingertips and our goal is to ensure your ultimate relaxation. Our resort's stunning rooms and suites have been designed for every kind of traveler in mind, from our family rooms, which provides more space, to our ocean view guest rooms, to our suites - including the master and presidential suites which have their own private pools! We'll tantalize your palate with a wide range of cuisines in our three restaurants, cool your thirst at our three bars, ease your wallet with our affordable all-inclusive plan, and even handle all of the details for your meeting, conference, wedding, or group event. When it's time to get away from it all, come to Cancun and let us pamper you at the Krystal Cancun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Prestigia, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Krystal Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krystal Cancun Hotel Cancun
Nh Hotels Cancun
Nh Krystal Cancun Hotel
Krystal Hotel Cancun
Nh Krystal Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing