We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a place”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

From check in to check out it was one of the best holidays ever. Stayed in room 901 and was the perfect view lovely room. We were there for 2 weeks And went to all restaurants more than once I really liked the Italian and oriental both superb but the best evening was the beach dinner for two excellent and we had a lovely time use your credits for this. The spa was great and my wife checked me in for a few treatments not my thing usually but now got the bug. The bar In the evening upstairs was great the staff and their names too many to mention we're attentive and knew our drinks on the second visit they made us feel at home. We will be back I wish next week but definatley next year no where else compares thank you all at le blanc Andreas your doing a great job

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Markob65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Thank you so much for your generous and inspiring words, as there is truly nothing like feeling we receive when our efforts are recognized by our dear guests. We are looking forward to the opportunity of being your hosts again and welcome you back to your home away from home for another memorable holiday. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance you might require to make you future visits as enjoyable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,958
    568
    195
    55
    57
See reviews for
302
4,324
49
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,650)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Freehold, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

My wife and I loved this hotel, food is superb and service is spectacular. Timeshare people ruin the experience. We bought one, paid it off in full, and accounting is saying we still owe more money. They say there office is a mess and they need time to straighten itt out. I have spent hours on the phone and countless emails to no avail. BUYERS BEWARE!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Avoid all contact with timeshare people
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Allow me to thank you for your complimentary comments regarding the services and quality of food you enjoyed while staying with us. I have already shared your comments with management of Palace Premier and thorough follow up being given on their side. Should you require any assistance or information, please do not hesitate to contact us at the resort. I do hope that you will visit Le Blanc again soon as it will be an honour to ensure that the time spent here is absolutely relaxing and full of positive emotions and memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We went for an event celebration. Very comfortable hotel. Friendly Staffs that always smile. We had a great stay for a few nights with resort credits. Many choices of use of the resort credits. Food was great. Fantastic cocktails...... I couldn't resist. It's just a very simple trip with least planning you need. Just stay and enjoy everything there they provide. You will feel like in heaven.

Spa service was pretty good and it is also one of the options to redeem your resort credits. I would recommend it.

Rooms are in good size and love the couple jacuzzi in room. You may ask their staff to decorate your jacuzzi with different theme every night. Having your romantic moment while using it and having some dessert and cocktail would be wonderful. *The full bottle of Jack Daniel, Alsobute and Bacardi in room could make your nights go even more incredible*

There are a few restaurants in La Blanc. Though I forgot the names of them, the best I would vote for is the French one at the end of the international restaurant. The Italian restaurant was also great. You can't try everything you want in a couple nights. So go for your mood in terms of ordering your food. They are all good!

The pools are in great areas. Pool side bar is available. I personally like the shape of the main pool with the chairs sitting in the water partially. Hot tub is located near the main pool. And next to it is the beautiful beach. Tons of shells on beach and it is a good walk.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimplyEasyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
It is our true pleasure to know that your stay was comfortable and your enjoyed the resort, it’s serene ambience, faculties and services designed to pamper our guests in the atmosphere of relaxation and luxury. We all do hope that you will be returning soon to enjoy beauty of Caribbean sea as well as our services at the resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2012

A truely wonderful experience. We had high hopes for Le Blanc and we weren't disappointed. We stayed for 11 nights but wished we could have stayed longer. The customer service we received was amazing, you'd never receive service like this in the UK I'm sad to say. Nothing was too much trouble for any member of staff, but a special mention would have to go to our butler Miguel on floor 7. As it was our honeymoon, Miguel really made our experience the best it could be. From a choice of aromatherapy, filled jaccusi with rose petals, rose petals on the bed, champagne, wine and a special honeymoon petitfour. We received 2000 resort credits which we used towards a couple of tours, a romantic dinner on the beach and a hot stone massage each in the spa. The meal was lovely - 6 courses and having never had a massage before, it's an experience we'll never forget. As for evening entertainment as some people have commented about, there isn't much. However, they did show a fire show which was amazing and there was a live band one evening. We only spent money on tips and gifts for family, no other need for it. Local buses are also recommended for getting out and about instead of taxis. We would love to return one day, will start saving the pennies but for now, the memories will last a lifetime. Thank you Le Blanc, Mr and Mrs M.

Room Tip: We stayed in ocean front honeymoon. Could have upgraded using resort credits but it was so lovely th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Dear Mr. & Mrs. M, thank you very much for sharing such a wonderful review on your special stay at Le Blanc. It is always so rewarding to receive a positive feedback and know that efforts of our team reached its goal and the moments lived here on your honeymoon trip will be kept in your memory forever. On behalf of all our team allow me to thank you for giving your preference to our resort, please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance and see you back at Le Blanc soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This is the place to go if you want to relax and be pampered! Each floor has a butler and any staff member in the hotel will remember you and make sure you have exactly what you need. The restaurants are all top notch and the spa is fabulous!

Room Tip: We had a standard jacuzzi room and it was very nice. A balconey that you could sit on would be nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan3181959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Thank you very much for being our guest and enjoying the relaxing facilities and personalized service, aiming to pamper you throughout the entire stay at our resort. We are looking forward to have you amongst our guests and serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.3 km away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
2.3 km away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
3.9 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
#10 of 175 in Cancun
9,385 reviews
1.4 km away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
11.1 km away
NIZUC Resort and Spa
NIZUC Resort and Spa
#2 of 175 in Cancun
2,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Blanc Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Blanc Spa Resort

Property: Le Blanc Spa Resort
Address: Blvd Kukulkan Km 10 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77504, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#10 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price range (per night): ₹ 39,190 - ₹ 64,716
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Blanc Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the luxurious adults only Le Blanc Spa Resort - the transformation of all-inclusive into all-incredible. Created for the discerning traveler by one of Mexico's most celebrated designers, Le Blanc Spa Resort elevates the vacation experience with an uncompromising determination to exceed your every expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, EaseMyTrip and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Blanc Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Blanc Cancun
Le Blanc Spa Resort Cancun
Le Blanc Mexico
La Blanc Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing