We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super luxe resort that feels like you're staying with family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Super luxe resort that feels like you're staying with family”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We went to Le Blanc Spa Resort for my sister's bachelorette and we have never been to such a gorgeous resort. Le Blanc actually looks like the pictures they post on their Facebook page - the pools, the beaches, the decor, the rooms and amenities... it feels like an alternate universe. It's very calm and peaceful there, and great if you live in a big city and need to get away

It's essentially a super luxe resort that feels like you're staying with family. The staff is so happy and friendly, sincere, genuine, etc. You can tell they are really proud to work for Le Blanc.

There are never issues getting a prime seat by the pool or the beach, or a seat at any of the restaurants.

In my opinion, it's pretty quiet and largely honeymooners / older couples - so, those seeking a big/loud party holiday would probably find more like-minded (and single) people elsewhere

We had some service snags throughout our stay. They were actually kind of big and upsetting, and could have totally ruined our stay (actually did feel that way at some points). However, Vicky, the Public Relations Manager, was incredibly responsive and literally made it her business to immediately address (and proactively overaddress) all of our snags. Vicky, if you are reading this - you are saint, thank you for so deeply caring about the service of our stay. In retrospect, I realize that you have no control over the millions of big and small interactions that clients have with staff on a daily basis, but the fact that you took ownership and decisive corrective actions really meant a lot to us. It was a special occasion for all of us, and it ended up being a really memorable time, and you were an integral part of that - thank you. I can't imagine how much time you must have had to spend investigating our issues. Although you probably arent all that busy anyway because from what I can tell on this message board, virtually no one else has complaints

Worth it:

1. The spa treatments are world class

2. One of the options that's not included in the base rate is a private dinner in the gazebo by the main pool. It's a 6 course meal with the main being lobster & filet mignon. It was unbelievable service. We actually all agreed it was the most special meal we've ever had. The chef brings the plates all the way from the kitchen to the outdoor gazebo, explains the dish concept. The service from the waiters was impressively orchestrated, and the timing between courses was perfect. Note: this meal is not for vegetarians, or picky eaters

Room for improvement:

1. I understand that this is a luxury hotel, but it bothered me that there seemed to be no effort or acknowledgement of being eco/social friendly. I think each of us used like ten brand new towels every day and I think that there is just no reason for that, I don't remember seeing a sign in the room saying that towels that are hung up will be interpreted as an indication that they'd be reused. There's also massive amounts of food that's wasted and I would have liked to see some pamphlets that excess food is shared at the end of the day with those less fortunate. Although I guess people dont care too much about that on holiday. Maybe I've been in California too long

2. They need better advertisement of their daily activities, there's lots of stuff going on every day but most people have no idea. At least we didn't. For example, on Saturday night they had an extremely talented troupe do a Michael Jackson tribute and we learned of it only by chance. Although I guess most people just want to drink/eat sit at the pool.

Overall fantastic resort and I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MirtilsChain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
I would like to thank you for travelling to Le Blanc to spend this special holiday. It was wonderful to learn from your review that you were pleased by the calmness of the resort and could relax and enjoy it’s peaceful atmosphere. In our mind all the guests who honour us with their visit deserve our best and every team member is willing to go extra mile to meet our guests expectations. I am very glad that you felt home and Virginia (Vicky), our Public Relations Manager made your trip so much more memorable, I've already had a pleasure to share your comments and congratulate her for an outstanding service. Thank you very much for providing us the valuable directions of improvements, we all are very encouraged by your remark that you are coming back in the future and will ensure that your next visit is as close to perfection as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,914
    563
    192
    55
    56
See reviews for
297
4,285
49
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,635)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wilmington, de
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Spent a week there on my honeymoon. Great resort! Beautiful property, freindly staff & great food.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enlaw69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, General Manager at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Thank you very much for enjoying Le Blanc and looking forward to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We are just back from Le Blanc in Cancun and having major withdrawals from such a great experience and the very,very wonderful people at the Resort. Too many to name since we were spoiled beyond belief at every turn...but a few of our favorites: Marco (love him), Edgar and Arturo-managers at the International Restaurant made us feel like royalty!; Wait Staff Fernando, Armando, Santos, Diogenes and more- literally everyone made us feel special; Chef Aquilino, Bartenders-Julio at the sun pool (best special Marguerita ever!) and Ivan at the Lobby Bar (the best specialty night drinks--great layered shots-(and we are in out late 50's!)); pool staff was beyond perfect, especially Laura, Lucinda, Marine and Chris! Last but not least...ALEX our butler, who although only at the job 6 months, was PERFECT! All the service at the three specialty restaurants was excellent as well. We only ate at each one once during our stay and didn't get to know the staff well, but we were very,very impressed and highly recommend trying each. We were probably partially adopted because my son Mike and daughter Alli spoke fluent Spanish. We were at Le Blanc celebrating Mike's graduation from Virginia Tech in Hospitality Management --and our experinece was a perfect example for him to follow in his career. Le Blanc is exceptionally beautiful, elegant, yet has a relaxed atmosphere. The Spa was great (the fish pedicures -for the guys- and hydro-therapy experience especially nice). Everyone, and honestly we mean everyone, was 100% SERVICE ORIENTED...a wonderful experience... and we will definitely come back. After only two days we became members...(we loved Abril Allende in sales). A PERFECT WEEK!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lifetooshort1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Thank you very much for your review and all the kind remarks about our team, services and your entire experience, it is without a doubt our pleasure to know that you had a perfect week while staying at Le Blanc. We wish all the very best to Mike in his career and will be proud to welcome the whole family back for another celebration or just a relaxing vacation; we are always at your services for any future assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at Le Blanc from May 5th-12th and it was an absolutely outstanding experience. We have previously stayed twice at the Royal and were anxious to see if Le Blanc, rated the #1 resort in Cancun, could really live up to it's reputation. And let me assure you, it not only lives up to it's reputation, it far exceeds it!

LOBBY/CHECK-IN: One of the most calming, relaxing, and beautiful hotel lobbies i've ever seen. And the panoramic view out to the pool and ocean was marvelous. We were immediately greeted by the doorman who escorted us out of our Lomas Travel Navigator and checked our luggage for the bellhop. We were then whisked directly to the check-in desk and proptly given a glass of coconut milk, a cool tower, and our drink order was taken. My girlfriend was then wonderfully surprised by a fresh orchid that was handed to her by a manager which was a great touch. It was only 1pm but our 7th floor, Honeymoon Oceanfront room was ready immediately and we were in the room enjoying a mojito in less than 15 minutes. Could not have been a smoother experience.

ROOM: We stayed in room 703 which was a Honeymoon Oceanfront Room that was fabulous. Maybe a touch smaller than the rooms at The Royal, but the elegance and simplicity was fantastic. We had a bottle of wine and chocolate cake waiting for us, along with a personal letter from the General Manager welcoming us to the resort. Our luggage arrived no more than 5 minutes later and our Butler, Alex, gave us a tour of the room and more details about the resort. He immediately arranged for aromatherapy, extra pillows, extra diet Coke (for my lovely girlfriend), and the timing of our turn-down service. The bed was extremely comfortable, we slept wonderfully every evening, the furnishings were elegant, and the jacuzzi tub was amazing. We had Alex arrange a romatic jacuzzi for us one evening with champagne, chocolate, rose petals, and a warm jacuzzi tub which was amazing. We found that the French balcony was excellent for letting in the AM sun and a nice breeze in the evening. We did feel that a true balcony would have been a bonus. The shower in the room was top notch with full body sprays and two large shower heads.

POOL/BEACH: This is where Le Blanc really shines. The infinity pools, both the ocean and the lagoon side, are magnifiscent. We spent 99% of our time on the ocean side and the pool was incredible. Perfect temperature, immaculately clean, and never crowded. The view looking out over the ocean was marvelous. And of course, the service at the beach was absolutely top notch. From the butlers in the blue shirts who arrange umbrellas, ice buckets, bottled water, and arrange loungers to the waiters and waitresses, we never went longing for a cold drink or shade. A special thank you goes to Lucinda, one of the beach butlers, who's friendliness and kindness truly made us feel like family when we arrived poolside each day. The loungers at the pool are extremely comfortable and complete with built in pillows. Also a wonderful plus, there is no "towel game" played at Le Blanc. We had our choice of spot every day! The beach was immaculately clean (aside from seaweed, but that is natures fault, not the hotels) and the water was beautiful.

FOOD/DRINKS: Drinks around the pool and in all of the bars were top notch. They truly use top-shelf spirits for every drink, and each bartender has his own signature cocktail which is a great concept. The drinks were never watered down and mixed with real, fresh fruit. Our favorite drink, by far, was the kiwi martini (made with fresh kiwi and Grey Goose) that was whipped up for us by Angel and Ivan in the main lobby bar each night. The food in each of the restaurants was spectacular as well. Breakfast at the International restaurant each morning was full of variety, fresh fruit, fresh pastries, waffles, omelettes, eggs, all made to order. The coffee was great and the fresh juices were a perfect way to start the day. Lunch was great as well and it was nice to have three options with the International, Terrace, and snack bars all offering diferent choices. The poolside snacks were outstanding. Try the chicken tacos! Pizza on the Terrace was wonderful as well although it was a bit hot up there in the middle of the day! The International offered a wide selection of grilled-to-order meats, fresh salads, seafood, anything you could possibly want. My favorite, by far, were the grilled chicken fajitas and guacamole! Dinner each night was truly a treat. We enjoyed the French restaurant, Lumiere, so much that we ate there 3 times! Lumiere was truly a 5-star, gourmet dining experience. Do not miss the filet and the roasted duck if you go! We dined at the Italian restaurant twice and it was delicious as well. The filet was excellent here as well as was the chicken parmigiana, and the fresh, bruschetta that was made table side and topped with fresh carved prosciutto! We did not eat at the Asian restaurant but heard other diners say it was delicious. Lastly, we were lucky enough to use our resort credits for a romantic dinner on the beach and it was probably the best meal we've had in 4-5 years! A full, 5-course meal, with Moet Champagne, with a main course consisting of a huge, fresh, grilled lobster tail and Angus Filet. The meal was absolutely marvelous and rivaled some of the best meals we've had in the US.

SERVICE: There is truly nothing I can say about the wonderful service that has not been mentioned by the thousands of other reviewers. Every need is anticipated, met, and delivered with a smile and "it's a pleasure!" We truly felt that the employees did take pleasure in their jobs and they deserve all the praise they get. Only one thing to say, please tip these incredibly kind, and hard working people. Not only do they deserve it, but a few dollars here and there go a long way in Mexico. Really, what's $5 here and there when you've spent $5k+ on a vacation?

SPA: We had a couples, Hot Stone Massage using our Resort Credit and it was one of the most relaxing experiences of my life. The massage was delivered with expert skill in a sublimely tranquil setting. It was so good, I nearly fell asleep! We were completely rejuvenated by the treatment and it was a great way to re-charge for the 2nd half of our stay.

In closing, Le Blanc truly is deserving of its #1 ranking and its stature among the resorts in Cancun. The service is what truly sets it apart from other resorts and that just compliments the great food, drinks, and setting that the resort offers. Do yourself a favor, and experience this incredible resort if you plan on traveling to Cancun. Also, don't forget to see the iguanas sunbathing on the far lawn of the resort in the afternoon! We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Honeymoon Oceanfront is worth the upgrade. Ask for a higher floor, 7th or above, for the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ksurkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2012

A truley magnificent stay in a by far the best hotel we have stay in. If you could have better that excellent service this is all of the staff at Le Blanc. Amenties, restaurants, location, staff (all) rooms, were all better that we could have expected.Each person is treated as if they were the only person in the hotel with exceptional service and attention to detail.All requests are dealt with a can do attitude rather than sorry thats not available.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent but try to ask for the left hand side of the hotel facing the rising sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, General Manager at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Thank you very much for sharing with us this review on your vacations at Le Blanc Spa Resort. It is such a pleasure to know that your expectations were exceeded and you found service provided by each person working here exceptional.
We will be honoured to have you amongst our guests again in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us for assistance with any arrangements you might require.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.3 km away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
2.3 km away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
4.5 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
11.1 km away
NIZUC Resort and Spa
NIZUC Resort and Spa
#2 of 175 in Cancun
2,153 reviews
0.8 km away
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
#6 of 175 in Cancun
5,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Blanc Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Blanc Spa Resort

Property: Le Blanc Spa Resort
Address: Blvd Kukulkan Km 10 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77504, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#1 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#10 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price range (per night): ₹ 38,889 - ₹ 63,437
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Blanc Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the luxurious adults only Le Blanc Spa Resort - the transformation of all-inclusive into all-incredible. Created for the discerning traveler by one of Mexico's most celebrated designers, Le Blanc Spa Resort elevates the vacation experience with an uncompromising determination to exceed your every expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Le Blanc Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Blanc Cancun
Le Blanc Spa Resort Cancun
Le Blanc Mexico
La Blanc Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing