We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, good staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
Ranked #60 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I had weather trouble on a snorkel trip booked through the travel agency in the hotel lobby. Teodore was very helpful in securing a refund, tho his associate, Angela, tried to deny the refund. She was cold and unforgiving, he straightened it out. The next day he went out of his way to show me the best public access beaches in Cancun and how to get there.

My only complaint was the ice bucket in the room implied free ice, but the staff persistently mumbled about the price of a bag of ice. The did eventually give me free ice every time tho. No waves at the beach, but very beautiful. Good for small kids to swim.

No major problems, appears well run and good english speaking desk staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

489 - 493 of 1,843 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

We find this hotel as excellent location for golfers ( 200m from Pok ta Pok golf course) and quiet sea thow very shallow water. Hotel is nice 3* hotel, just breakfast is overrated and to expensive. Rooms have exellent cooking facilities and if you do not mind cooking on your holidays it is perfect solution for famillies. Nice pool just water is a bit cold since it is not heated. ( I do not understand why not - they have a lot of sun and sun collectors would be good solution)

Room Tip: facing beach are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thomasganner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

When we first discovered Beachscape Kin Ha a few years ago, we were amazed. We loved the property so much that we came back the following year and just returned from our third visit. We still like Beachscape, but may have fallen out of "love". There were many, many families at the hotel this time around, with tons of kids running around. It was pretty loud as a result, not what a couple is looking for on a much-needed beach getaway. The beach service has also gone a bit downhill, not as attentive as in the past.

I was very unhappy when I tried to set up a credit card with the front desk for restaurant/bar/beach charges. Nearly $500 was held against my card which is NOT what I had in mind; we planned to eat all around town and not just at Beachscape. We asked for the hold to be taken off and it took several more days for that to happen. I feel the woman working at the front desk should have told me that there would be a hold of this size; she did NOT and that was pretty disrespectful in my opinion. The receipt she gave me even showed NO charge!

Our room was virtually a duplicate of the one we had last year although it was not the exact same one (my husband had sent an e-mail asking for the same room for sentimental reasons but we did not get it). This property still is on one of the best beaches in Cancun, with wonderful white sand and calm water you can wade out into with a drink even. The hotel is also in a great location with the "party zone" very accessible by walking. We also do love the breakfasts and the breakfast buffet that is now in place is a big improvement. Lots of choices and all the food is delicious!

We will no doubt return to Cancun next year we are not sure if we will do a Beachscape stay. At the very least we would never go to Beachscape again at the same time of year, as the crowds of kids and chatty families made for a noisy time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dawnzascorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed at the Beachscape Kin-Ha last January and enjoyed everyday we were there! We bought the all-inclusive experience in order to include food and drinks. The service was great! Especially at the restaurant. We were blown up by the quality food they serve at the restaurant. Excellent service, excellent food, beautiful beach, perfect setting. The room was spacious, with dated furniture, but it was not important to us. They maintained the rooms very clean, which is the most important thing for us.
The only negative about this hotel is that it is right in the middle of Cancun, so if you are looking for something quieter and more secluded, I would recommend going to Playa del Carmen or Tulum.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kyrie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Our 19th year in a row. This is a fantastic place and the people here make you feel like we are a part of their family. The beach is hugh and we snorkel here as often as we can.

We saw changes from last year. We have a new General Manager, Jorge Dominguez and some new faces in the restaurant.

The restaurant manager is new as is the captain, Martin, who is very helpfull and the food is still very good, especially the Coconut Shrimp. The menu is being expanded and the hotel is now offering fine dining for those who want it and Edwardo is still the head chef.

We arrived this year on January 30th and left April 2nd and it was a great winter and we have confirmed reservations for 2 plus months next year

We submit a review each year and encourage people who have not stayed there before to try it and we are sure that, like us,they will be return customers.

This is not a hotel with hundreds of people all looking for space on the beach. It is very laid back and great for people who love a large beach with many Palapas and recliners available.
This is also great for people with families and small children as the beach is a gradual one and the sand is white and fine and never gets hot.

We recommend a one bedroom suite with a view of the ocean and a large balcony. This may cost 20 dollars or more a night but well worth it as they have large kitchens and all appliances
This is a must if you are staying any length of time. Should you be missing something - just call the desk and they will have it delivered The rooms are kept clean and they all have balconies. The maids come each day with fresh towels and beach towels are also available by the pool
The pool is very nice and their is a gated area near the pool for small children to play and they have added a trampoline this year and there is someone to watch the children

We like to tip the maids each day and then leave a substancial parting gift but we never leave it in the envelope but give it to her each day, personally, if possible.

The hotel is right on the bus route and the Number 2 and 15 will take you to Wal mart and the Number 1 will take you downtown on Tulume avenue all for 8.5 pesos each way

The front desk has a number of helpfull people like Enif, Jennifer, Lorenzo and others. Alvaro is the front desk manager. Reservations are Alma and Gerry

The little baguette shop is across the street and 2 blocks to the right and is still the place to go for a great sandwich. Ty-Coz It is in the same block as the supermarket where you can buy beer and pop and all a number of other things

We are always meeting new people and making new friends and look forward to seeing old friends return year after year from all over Canada - the United States and Mexico

I just cant say enough nice things about this place after traveling many places and kids as well as adults love the beach and the water. We enjoy walking the beach and watching the sun set

The groundskeepers keep everything looking great and if you look you can see bananas growing and of course - the coconuts

If you have questions about anything at all, night life or restaurants or shopping or anything to do with the hotel we urge you to email us at blgloss@nvc.net and we will be happy to answer you as quickly as possible and then look forward to seeing you on the beach and maybe meeting you

Room Tip: Contact the hotel direct and see what rate you can get and tell them you want ocean view and have th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Robt-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.4 km away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
7.4 km away
Emporio Cancun
Emporio Cancun
#46 of 177 in Cancun
2,105 reviews
0.8 km away
Aloft Cancun
Aloft Cancun
#65 of 177 in Cancun
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Krystal Cancun
Krystal Cancun
#68 of 177 in Cancun
5,045 reviews
1.2 km away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
0.9 km away
Ocean Dream
Ocean Dream
#84 of 177 in Cancun
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites

Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km.8.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Cancun
#38 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#43 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: ₹ 5,307 - ₹ 12,231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites Cancun, is proud to present the best and most conforting experience in an enviroment specialy designed to bring peace and relaxation at the best natural beach in Cancun. In the heart of the hotel zone, guards the blue ocean and white soft sand of our hotel, also the biggest suites with a special design with one, two and three bedrooms give us an original an unique concept to present. Beachscape Kin Ha offers special moments that with a friendly treatment, you will wish they last for ever. Make your moments unforgettable memories, let us belong in those memories and allow us to offer you our beach, our pride ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas Hotel Cancun
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas And Suites
Ambience Villas
Ambiance Cancun
Ambience Villa Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing