We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Entertainment staff makes this hotel awesome!!!”
Review of Cancun Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cancun Bay Resort
Ranked #38 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Room is small. No dresser for your clothing. However, the wait staff especially Jorge and Gilberto were amazing. Food was good, always different choices. The bartenders were great. The Entertainment Staff (Manuel, Alexa, and Angel) absolutely without a doubt AMAZING!!! They made the stay worth it for my family. My teens loved them. Will definitely go back again....

Room Tip: Unfortunately, this resort was undergoing major construction during our 11 day stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017

The hotel is very nice, Quick and easy check-in, comfortable beds, very clean rooms, the maids are always available and address any concerns immediately. Lucy was awesome and helped so much!
The restaurant is clean and had a variety of delicious foods to choose from, all of the servers are excellent and go above and beyond to provide great service to each guest.
The Italian restaurant that was outside was so good, Israel was our waiter. He made our dinner an excellent experience.
The pools were clean and kept up very well, The pool bar was awesome and my favorite bar tenders were Zuly and Alfonso. The chef at the poolside restaurant made the best food!
The entertainment crew is Awesome, I had so much fun everyday with Manuel, Angel, and Alexa.
Also I got a massage while there from Paola, the massage was very nice.
Thank you to the Cancun Bay staff for making my vacation the best!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Regina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

I took my daughter to Cancun Bay Resort because we had to cancel another trip at the last minute due to a friends illness. We were very pleased with tghe resort and the attention all od the staff gave us. Special thanks go out to Jorge,Eladio,Israel,Angel, Alexa, Manuel, Ricardo and last but not least Elena! You all made us feel like family and your service was top notch. Looking forward to my next trip to Cancun Bay resort!

Room Tip: There are brand new rooms which were very nice but we stayed in a junior suite iwhich was perfect f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This hotel is not new but remodeled was done great. The food, drinks, and service was awesome. From Alexa and the entertainment staff to the dining staff Jesus, Guadalupe, and all the rest were awesome. I missed saying how great the bartenders were. The only problem I had the whole 10days was not enough hot water. Everything else was great. Thanks for making my stay so great. Doug (UT)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wanttobetheir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

My family and I stayed at the Cancun Bay Resort for 5 days. We concluded that despite the fact that the hotel is small and not fully updated, the workers make all the difference. Every worker was extremely nice and did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. The receptionist were always willing to help 24/7. The entertainment staff; Alexa and Angel, were very fun and always got everyone involved in activities. Our waiters, Efrain, Lupe, Cheyla, Eladio, Gilberto, and Jorge, were extremely attentive, kind and accommodating. We felt very well treated during our stay. Although, the hotel does not have many amenities that bigger hotels would, its an extremely nice place for families. We are very thankful for everyone that worked hard in order to make our vacation wonderful.

-Carlos Huggins & Family

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank marlenyhuggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
8.7 km away
Emporio Cancun
Emporio Cancun
#46 of 177 in Cancun
2,124 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas
Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas
#107 of 177 in Cancun
909 reviews
5.5 km away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
0.7 km away
Occidental Costa Cancun
Occidental Costa Cancun
#47 of 177 in Cancun
5,672 reviews
5.4 km away
NYX Hotel Cancun
NYX Hotel Cancun
#51 of 177 in Cancun
2,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cancun Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cancun Bay Resort

Address: Boulevard KukulKan Km 3.5 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Qbay Cancun)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: ₹ 8,700 - ₹ 26,295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cancun Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL INCLUSIVE beachfront hotel. Cancun Bay Resort is located at kilometer 3.5 from Cancun Hotel Zone on Linda Beach, is within 5 minutes to downtown with endless entertainment options to get fun as a Shopping Malls, specialty Restaurants, Night Clubs and just 25 minutes from Cancun International Airport. The hotel has a recent renovation that offers a new minimalist image, with 132 rooms with a fresh and fun deco, with the All-Inclusive program our guests will be able to enjoy our two bars and our wide gastronomic variety in our main restaurant "El Faisan" (air-conditioned), our snack bar "La Pina Colada", our "Sushi Bar" or "La Trattoria" or booking a romantic candlelight dinner (extra charge). Among our facilities and services we have two swimming pools; one of them recently renovated with a top-of-the-line coating and avant-garde lighting, the second with a spectacular view of the caribbean sea with wading pool and jacuzzi for adults only; massage area (with extra charge), wireless internet in common areas free of charge, ping pong table, pool table, reading area, free parking, ATM (dollars), concierge desk and new ballroom with 183m2 with capability up to 200 people and split into three break outs (extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Cancun Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qbay Cancun Hotel Cancun
Qbay Cancun Hotel And Suites
Hotel Verano Beat Cancun
Verano Beat Club
Club Verano Beat Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing