We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Bartenders were awesome, so was wait staff"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ocean Spa Hotel
Ranked #57 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Bartenders were awesome, so was wait staff"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Four of us friends went together for a nice vacation. Yuri definitely knows the meaning of being a good bartender. He sure was very attentive, prompt and just fun to be around. The service all around was very impressive. The food was not bad either, Caribbean night was probably my favorite night to eat. Only thing was at the buffet if you didn't grab something the first time you saw it out, you might not get it out the second go around or it may be slightly different than the first time it was placed out. Overall experience was good. If you were just trying to get away for a few days and wanted a quiet spot to lay out, drink and relax this would be the place to stay. Also, it wasn't that far to get to some of the other tourist locations.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Ocean Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your comments with us here on Trip Advisor.

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to visit some other tourist locations to explore the best of Cancun.

Thank you again for your kind words, we hope we’ll be able to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    736
    774
    437
    221
    268
See reviews for
835
839
70
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

The hotel is nice, makes it even better with very nice staff (NOT STAFF ON CONSIERGE OR FRONT DESK)
The waiter and bar men always welcome you with a smile.
If you go to oceans spa hotel, find venny, marco and alex. These guys are alot fun to be around. Venny is one loco ombre. They will make sure that you have a good time when you with them.
I recomend that the first people you find if you want to have a good time is them.
I think i will come back only because of them..

From
Alvin..

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alv2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Ocean Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear Guest:

We often receive great comments about our staff and location, and it is very gratifying to hear first hand of our traveler's experiences.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to your next stay with us we hope you can enjoy our new gastronomic offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino Hills, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

It was a wonderful experience having professional and excellent staff working in the restaurant serving us with utmost professionalism and big smiles on their faces. I would like to name the following personnel who made our stay in Cancun very memorable, and worth planning to come back in the near future. For Roberto, he was great and always smiling and gladly served us with open arms. We enjoyed the few moments that we ate in this Restaurant, and we really loved the food and beverages. Especial mentioned to the following staff as well: Kendor, Pascual, Arcadio, and Jessica.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EdwinLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Ocean Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to know how friendly and helpful you found our staff, we have gone ahead and shared your kind comments with them.

We reiterate our gratitude and look forward to welcoming you back so you can experience another memorable vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

I have stayed at the Ocean Spa Resort Cancun on 2 different Vacations . liked the staff that works this resort so its been my place of choice. most of the call me capitan. Then waitted to see what big fishiwould Coe back holding for the day to be cooked up by the top chef there. I was very impressed how friendly the guest service was ad thebar tenders. They never got cheap on serving drinks which i had been use to at most resorts.

Room Tip: Pick a room ore looking the pool with a jacuzzi tub will be a wow !!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curtis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Ocean Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear Captain:

We appreciate comments from guests and even more so when the guest is a repeat visitor.

Thank you for picking our resort, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willowick, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Our family stayed there 5 nights and 6 days.Our stay was overall good. We did not like the ocean part in the hotel so we had to go to the Sunset Royal to use the beach. However the service was excellent. Yuri and Eliceo as well as all the servers and bartenders were very friendly and made us feel right at home. At the Sunset Resort Samuel Pnstor the waiter was very nice as well as the staff for the activities Arturo, Samuel, Danilu and Matlisof made sure to make it fun all the time.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bela Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Ocean Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review.
We take great pride in the service skills of our employees and it is always very gratifying to hear first hand accounts from our guests.
We are glad that you had the opportunity to visit our sister resort Sunset Royal.
We hope to see you come back soon so that you may take note of improvements to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.9 km away
Sunset Marina Resort & Yacht Club
0.1 km away
Aquamarina Beach Hotel
Aquamarina Beach Hotel
#90 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas
Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas
#97 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Casa Maya Cancun
Casa Maya Cancun
#67 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
8.3 km away
Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun
1.4 km away
Real Inn Cancun
Real Inn Cancun
#59 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Spa Hotel

Property: Ocean Spa Hotel
Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 3.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Cancun
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,556 - ₹ 17,083
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Spa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Hotel is strategically located in the hotel zone of Cancun, between downtown and the shopping centers, restaurants and many area attractions. It offers excellent all inclusive service with a marvelous view of the Caribbean Sea and Isla Mujeres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ocean Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Carrousel Cancun
Hotel Carrousel Cancun
Carrousel Cancun
Ocean Hotel Cancun Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing