We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Temptation Cancun Resort
Ranked #3 of 127 Speciality Lodging in Cancun
Morganton
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

A really fun place to go However you doo have to be open minded lil risc You will never be bored activities all day and nite Nice resort and clean

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dancininthesand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,833
    1,415
    516
    290
    260
See reviews for
52
2,280
186
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (967)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We had been to Desires (Cancun) several times and enjoyed it so we thought we would try Temptations which is owned by the same company. NEVER AGAIN. We read the reviews in advance and were concerned about some of the noise complaints so we booked online directly with the resort requesting an ocean view unit in a quiet area specifying away from DJ's, the noisey pool, etc. We arrived in were place in a room adjacent to the Paty O Bar. While we could debate whether the room was restaurant view or, as management pointed out, if you stand on the far right outer corner of the balcony and look to the far left, you could indeed "view" the ocean. But, even management had to agree that the room was nothing remotely quiet. But, they were full and had no rooms to move us. (In fact, others were less fortunate, being bumpped for a night or two at an alternative hotel. Check out discussions on Cancuncare.com http://www.cancuncare.com/forum/temptation-resort-cancun/ .) You need to understand, this is highly amplified noise that starts at 4:30pm even although the bar doesn't open until 6pm. It might start with just thumping, pulsating noises moving more towards music later in the evening and running until after 3am. Many of the very routy stay until 5am, yelling, screaming until they leave.

Beyond the issue of no sleep, the food isn't nearly as good as at Desires but it's certainly not bad. The pool is nice but not really heated. There is no hot tub for the common man, only a small one for premeir members. The singles aspect included a parties of what only could be described as bachelor parties involving large groups of hooligans from Wales and Scotland, as well as somewhat more mannerly groups from the U.S. and Canada including large gay groups providing an interesting diversity of clientele. While there seem to be comments about swinger couples, these seem to be a minority of the couples but certainly they added to the diversity of the guests.

Room Tip: Room selection is meaningless, they put you where they want you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChicCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We have been to this resort 6 different times with as many as 9 people over a 12 year span. We have seen the name change, Wilma wipe out most of the town and staff change as well. Overall this is not the 'perfect' vacation spot.......however for us, it is very close.
The "No Children" aspect of the resort is more appealing than the topless part...not that topless is not just fine in our book, but we are tired of someone else dumping their wild & misbehaved children at the pool for us to deal with, on our vacation. It is out of control.
Temptations has very good food and an upgraded drink list that serves even the picky very well indeed.
Activities are a bit silly and you can jump in and have a good time, or just watch the World-go-by. It is all good.
There are many local things to do to fill 2 weeks easily without breaking the bank.
The staff has been here a long time, and they work their butts off. After our 2nd return, we were greeted many times by staff members who recognized us and were very warm.
We have been to Cancun 12 times in 20 years, staying at 5 different locations, and this one leads the pack for value and overall vacation experience.
We shall return.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the bar are very noisy at night (til 3am).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dean s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I went there in 2008, the room l stayed in was incredible, l got it through a friend, l don't believe it was the standard room, the restaurants at the hotel are great and the food from the buffet is good too, l had VIP access to the beds and stuff by the beach so it was great, the only thing l didn't like about the hotel was the beach, it's in the part where the beach is not turquoise color water, so if you want turquoise water avoid hotels around this one basicaly you need to search for hotels on: Blvd Kukulcan after km #9

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asnaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lnasing Mi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We have been members for 8 years, ans we love it. Please be careful of the time share people. We have upgraded over the years. But dont fall for the points verses weeks, Weeks is horrible.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyAnne48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cancun
28.1 km away
Desire Riviera Maya Resort
Desire Riviera Maya Resort
#2 of 34 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
4.8 km away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 181 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,711 reviews
6.8 km away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
10.6 km away
Grand Oasis Sens
Grand Oasis Sens
#79 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,836 reviews
8.1 km away
Grand Oasis Cancun
Grand Oasis Cancun
#87 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temptation Cancun Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temptation Cancun Resort

Property: Temptation Cancun Resort
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan km 3.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Temptation Resort Spa Cancun)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 127 Speciality Lodging in Cancun
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,015 - ₹ 42,369
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Temptation Cancun Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temptation Cancun Resort, “The Playground for Grown-Ups”, caters to adults only (21+), offering a vibrant and passion-infused, topless-optional environment for the chic, the confident and the free-spirited traveler. Designed by Karim Rashid, Temptation offers 426 rooms and suites, plus newly innovated guest areas. There are seven specialized restaurants, 5 bars and a gourmet cafe. The property also features a spectacular spa & sophisticated fitness center. Temptation Cancun Resort… “The Playground for Grown-Ups”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Temptation Cancun Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temptation Hotel Cancun
Temptation Resort Cancun
Blue Bay Mexico
Temptations Cancun
Blue Bay Resort Cancun
Temptation Resort Spa Cancun
Blue Bay Cancun Mexico
Temptations Resort Cancun
Blue Bay Getaway Spa Cancun
Temptation Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing