We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 343
US$ 324
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 337
US$ 247
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 546
US$ 375
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 482
US$ 414
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 256
US$ 213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 333
US$ 271
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 288
US$ 260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 225
US$ 196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$ 250
US$ 219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 380
US$ 221
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
21
64
72
44
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
64
72
44
69
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Decent accommodation considering the season we came. We checked in from 12/27 to 12/31 and book the reguar room with 2 queen beds.
Here are my Pros.
1) They provide filtered water for all guest bring a water bottle and you can fill it up as your hearts desire. (Big Plus)
2) Staff was friendly and helpful.
3) Free wifi though a bit slow
4) Grounds and pool area are beautiful with a great view of the Hotel Zone especially at night.
5) there is a small convience store right next door to the hotel which is great for last minute incidentals or just to pick up snacks beer/wine
6) Free breakfast starting at 7 am

The Con's
1) There is a restaurant in the hotel and the food is not good at all. I ordered the NY steak med rare and got it med well. The food is overpriced and its about the only restaurant with walking distance of the hotel. So no choice unless you grab a taxi and go else where.
2) the room we got is right below the lobby and party goers are coming in and out at all times of the night so sleep was an issue.
3) The beds and pillows were rock hard and I actually woke up with a stiff shoulder and neck a couple of mornings
4) Bathroom sink is clogged, requested it to be fixed but never done . luckily there was another sink in the room.
5) cleaning staff is not that great floors are dirty in corners and the rooms are tiled floors, I suggest bringing and wearing slippers even inside the rooms and bathrooms

Room Tip: Stay away from the regular rooms, book a jr suite or better.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

First arriving I was like 'Oh no what have I done'. Interior lobby is a bit friendlier, the room however was very dull, kitchenette was poor (nothing like the pictures), although it was saved a little by our balcony view of the pool and Laguna which was nice. Free breakfast was a plus I didn't remember seeing it was included, only simple stuff like cereal, toast breakfast buns etc...

Secondly, at first I thought the location was a little too far out the way, but really its only a 10 minute walk to the main strip area and found some nice places to eat/drink on the way! There are 2 places right round the corner next to the petrol station, which serves very nice food! One is a pizza/surf&turf tacos or something which had the best pizza. And the other is next to it owned by bald guy named Jesus. There is another restaurant further up past the petrol station about 5 minutes called El poblano which was so cheap and very nice!

We stayed here 4 nights, and then 10 in Playa Del Carmen. I started to miss these places in Cancun and not getting hassled so much! Also the beach was so much nicer in Cancun and water so much clearer! Its about a 15/20 min walk from this hotel though.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

We arrived and were given a room on the third floor, no elevator the staircase was on the outside of the hotel seemed to fire staircase, the room smelt bad, the bathroom with some broken things the shades of the windows dirty and very clear without protection For morning light, very hard pillows,
The room in poor condition, and an envelope written by hand asking for tips for housekeeping
THERE WAS NO POSSIBILITY OF ACCESS PERMITTED TO THE BEACH FOR BEING AT THIS HOTEL

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rubi33012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I was there on March, room was ok, but there was not really nice smell and I think romms are old , not really beautiful. But if you want something budget in nice place , good location you can take this one. Im not for and against, if I would back to Cancun I'd choose something another

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for me and my family, because it's nice and quite. Rosario the housekeeper and her team Ana, Nayarit and Sandra were very friendly and keep our room clean all the time. The front desk people Edi and Yuri were very helpful too. For its location you can find restaurants, stores, and a laundry mat very close to the hotel. I will be coming back here next year!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank morffil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews