We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14,228)
Filter reviews
14,228 results
Traveller rating
8,478
3,361
1,225
577
587
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8,478
3,361
1,225
577
587
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la concha italian restaurant premier tower royal holiday entertainment staff rooftop bar main building main pool bali beds infinity pool specialty restaurants time share ocean view nachos make reservations dress code dinner reservations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 14,228 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2022

Was there a few days ago, Started out with some problems at check in cause I required 2 beds and asked the lady named Claudia, if she had rooms with 2 beds which were only available upgrading my room with I didn't want to pay more for just getting 2 beds, which was ridiculous, asked for an extra bed and got denied because it wasn't possible, later on the same night I asked if it was possible with an other receptionist because my friends did get an extra bed and didn't know the reason why I couldn't. I guess you have to be complaining to get listen to. The rest of the stay was fine, the food also was just plain needs more variety.
Patrick Gleason

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank patrickgleason
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Carlos Da Silva, Director General at Grand Park Royal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2022

Dear patrickgleason,

We regret to know that during your arrival the service provided by one of our collaborators was not up to your expectations, without a doubt we understand that this is a fact that can leave a bad experience during anyone's vacation.

We assure you that we will share your comments with the corresponding departments, we sincerely thank you for sharing them with us.

I'm glad the rest of your stay was a great experience, and I hope you decide to give us another chance to win back your trust.

Sincerely,
Carlos Da Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2022

Alicia made us feel so welcome and couldn’t have been more helpful and accommodating. She was always super happy with a smile .
We also found all waiting staff excellent very pleased we had come to visit their country from the uk

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nicola N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Carlos Da Silva, Director General at Grand Park Royal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2022

Dear 554nicolan,

Thank you for choosing Grand Park Royal on your recent visit to the beautiful Mexican Caribbean.

It fills us with happiness to read that you enjoyed the attention of Alicia. She works hard to exceed our guests' expectations and with you she did it; of course, we will pass your message to motivate her.

We hope you will come back to visit us again in the future. See you always!

Carlos Da Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2022

We spent a lot of our time at the pool. We quickly found Alicia who gave us such wonderful service. We highly recommend Alicia and will look for her the next time we come back.

Thank you for making our stay so special Alicia

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 816quinnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Carlos Da Silva, Director General at Grand Park Royal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2022

Dear 816quinnh,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience in this your home.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and we managed to exceed your expectations, especially Alicia.

We hope to continue being your preference and it will be a pleasure to see you in the near future.

Kind regards,
Carlos Da Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2022

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. The view from the room was incredible and the proximity to the gorgeous white sandy beach was literally out of this world. The hotel was spotless from top to bottom, I have never seen staff work so hard. The staff in the restaurants and around the pool were constantly asking if you needed anything, wanted top ups etc. The food was generally ok, not the best. I think in all you can eat all-inclusive places it can be very hard to get it right, but the food was fresh and the fruit was the best! The entertainment in the evening was a bit hit and miss some nights were good and some not so.
I would only have 2 criticisms -
1. The day we arrived we went straight to the spa to book some treatments and were told that they were booked up 10 days in advance. Which is pretty pointless really, surely most people are there for 10 days or less?! We had no idea of this or else of course we would have booked in advance, but it didn't cross our mind that it would be so booked up.
2. The concierge at the front desk doubles up as a front person for the time-share business and relentlessly tried to get us to go on a tour to the point of literally badgering my husband every time he saw him. You cannot really bypass him as without talking to him you would have no idea where anything is within the resort or any meals times, rules etc. Make sure you are very firm from the start or you will be hiding from him your whole holiday!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank beckyjY7776HS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Carlos Da Silva, Director General at Grand Park Royal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2022

Dear beckyjY7776HS,

Thank you for choosing Grand Park Royal on your recent visit to the beautiful Mexican Caribbean.

We are very pleased to know that you had a fantastic vacation and enjoyed our facilities and services, above the work that all of our staff made to exceed your expectations.

We will share your suggestions with the corresponding department to improve our procedures.

It will be an absolute pleasure to welcome you once again on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Carlos Da Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2022

Very comfortable and nice place.
Italian restaurant is very good and seafood restaurant is also good.
And really reasonable price!
My family (with 3 yrs ) had a beautiful and enjoyable time there.
We hope to be there again.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yshjyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Carlos Da Silva, Director General at Grand Park Royal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2022

Dear yshjyn,

Thank you very much for sharing your comment about these wonderful days at Grand Park Royal.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant dinner with us, enjoying the attention of our staff, and the gastronomic experience in our restaurants.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your vacation, and we look forward to seeing you in the not-too-distant future.

Sincerely
Carlos Da Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews