We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suites Brisas Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mia Cancun(Cancun)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Beach Palace(Cancun)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
23
17
9
5
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
17
9
5
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuy grocerieshotel zoneeasy accessnice poolwould stay here againtoastercaribbeansinkswavessunrise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2011

This place we rented at Brisas was beautiful and nice however there were several disadvantages that nearly ruined our vacation. We were treated very poorly by management/security during our stay. When we arrived they were reluctant to open the gate and let us in even though we had the key to the place and had reserved it for that week. There was a sign in/out sheet that was consistently annoying, maybe understandable for a college student living in a dorm but a terrible concept for professional adults on vacation. We were told we could not reserve any chairs at the beach or pool, even while we went back in to eat lunch or go to the bathroom, no I'm not kidding. However it didn't take long to figure out they catered to the regulars or owners that lived there because they could reserve anything for any amount of time. If you left a towel on a chair the guard would simply take it off and move it out of the way. We couldn't use the bathroom by the pool, also reserved for the regulars. There is a serious management problem at this resort, and they take it out on the tourist. Our condo was furnished very nicely and had a great view but beware, many of them have serious damage. They only show the pictures online at the website they want you to see. I finally got tired of being badgered and followed around daily by the guard so I threatened to write a nice little review when I returned. My wife and I travel four or more times a year and this is the most poorly managed place we have ever stayed. I'm not sure what kind of internal problems they have but the management could certainly use their time more wisely than harassing guests.

Room Tip: Be sure you see the exact room you are renting!
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank Murl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

When we decide to go to Cancun,i search a long time and dig and dig to find the best possible place. And we find it! I assure you that i am a genuine costummer who pass 1 month in Brisas at Gerry GOLDMAN penthouse. First it is NOT A ALL INCLUDE resort. Yes you have to make your meals. No problems you got all you need in the kitchen. Activities? Pool,beach,walk and sunbathing. Now thats a vacation. Security guards and a place where owners try to keep their property in good shape. Clean and sober. We love the fact that we are not tight to our condo! If we want to have dinner outside,we go. Dont have to get back to eat cause we paid for it! (Get the picture?) We love the liberty that this lodging give us. That means that we did not ear some drunk poeple shouting at 4 a.m. and try to flirt our daughter. Brisas is made for quit people who enjoy a simply nice place
whit no fuzz or partys.... My family and i will like to thaks Gerry and Mary Goldman for their hospitality and their oppening for a great deal! By the way, we start in a one bedroom unit who was very nice but a bit thight..so we move to the penthouse whit sunrise on one side ans sunset on the other.....Now thats a vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kwebeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

We had unit number 2308. It is very noisy the room is right on the side of the street , all night we could here buses going by. We were expecting a room then a living room with the TV but the TV was in the bedroom which was difficult for us because we were travelling with our baby. The unit had no blacony as shown in the picture we saw on Homeaway.
The owner is really nice, he tried to give us another unit but nothing was available. The unit had a great view on the ocean and is really closed to the beach. If you are planing to stay in and only go to the beach it could be suitable for you. Know that to get a coffee you will need to get on a bus as there is nothing close by, no restaurant, no store nothing... Furthermore, the internet does not work haft of the time, you need to get close to the antenna otherwise it does not work from inside the unit.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VeroTurbis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2010

Suites Brisas is a resort filled with individually owned condos, and the experience you have depends on the landlord you choose. I went with three friends in early November and stayed in a condo owned by Zlatko and Mila (cancunbeachapartments.com). We found the condo to be clean, well-kept, spacious, and perfectly suited to our needs. We also paid less for it than we would have paid for a much lower-quality hotel. My only complaint would be that there was no maid service.

As for Suites Brisas as a whole, we found the resort to be exactly what we wanted: we wanted a cheap place to stay, even if it meant sacrificing a few amenities, and that's what we got. The complex is well-kept and has a guard at the front entrance, which is nice, and there's a small convenience store with sunscreen and snacks and a little bit of food; we bought cereal and milk there and ate breakfast in our condo, which helped us save money. There's a nice pool and pool area with chairs and a gorgeous view of the ocean. The stretch of beach was very adequate; only a few palapas but plenty of beach chairs.

That's not to say the resort was without flaws. The pool has a swim-up bar but it was never open while we were there. The first few days we were there the sand was perfect, but towards the end of our trip there was a huge storm, and the waves uncovered two large rocks in front of the resort (kind of a pain, but there was still plenty of space to swim, and anyway the beach along the whole Hotel Zone is public and you can go wherever you want). You had to ride the bus to find restaurants, as there's none close to the resort. There was no staff, really, no front desk to call if you forgot a toothbrush, no laundry service, no entertainment director organizing activities by the pool.

But the point is, we knew it would be like that, and we decided we were okay with it, to save money. So if you want somewhere cheap, and you understand what you're getting yourself into, this is a great place to stay. If you want to spend more money in order to have a nice breakfast and a concierge on site, this is definitely not the place for you. Most of all, remember that every condo is different, based on who owns it.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank justahappyvalleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

We just returned from Cancun and stayed in La Brisas, unit 3107 for four nights. The unit was just okay--smelled musty and the bathroom had an obnoxious smell. Asked for more wash clothes and received shoe shine mitts (I kid you not). Was charged an additional "resort fee" that was not mentioned in any of the emails or on line information.
A grill by the pool is only food available, although the food there was good as was the service. Our unit was directly above the bar/grill so a lot of noise on Friday and Saturday night. The pool area was lovely though and relaxing.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank seleewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews