We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suites Brisas Beach Resort
Ranked #103 of 180 Hotels in Cancun
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation”
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We spent 10 days in Anna Shriftman's penthouse at Brisas Condominios (Unit 5204). We were quite pleased with our entire experience. Renting from Anna was very easy; she was very responsive throughout the entire process.
The terrace is very private and needless to say that the view of the Carribean is absolutely fantastic. Both bedrooms and the kitchen have everything to make your stay comfortable and cook your own food. The property is clean and there is a nice pool. We found Brisas to be very quiet and safe. We would definitely consider Anna’s penthouse for our next stay.
Tip for future guests. If the weather is windy don't be discouraged. As you get down to the beach go to its rightmost corner (20 minutes) near Club Med hotel. The sea is usually calmer there and there are no crowds.
Try Swedish massage at the hotel next door to the left.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brodyaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    16
    9
    5
    16
See reviews for
21
14
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2011

This place we rented at Brisas was beautiful and nice however there were several disadvantages that nearly ruined our vacation. We were treated very poorly by management/security during our stay. When we arrived they were reluctant to open the gate and let us in even though we had the key to the place and had reserved it for that week. There was a sign in/out sheet that was consistently annoying, maybe understandable for a college student living in a dorm but a terrible concept for professional adults on vacation. We were told we could not reserve any chairs at the beach or pool, even while we went back in to eat lunch or go to the bathroom, no I'm not kidding. However it didn't take long to figure out they catered to the regulars or owners that lived there because they could reserve anything for any amount of time. If you left a towel on a chair the guard would simply take it off and move it out of the way. We couldn't use the bathroom by the pool, also reserved for the regulars. There is a serious management problem at this resort, and they take it out on the tourist. Our condo was furnished very nicely and had a great view but beware, many of them have serious damage. They only show the pictures online at the website they want you to see. I finally got tired of being badgered and followed around daily by the guard so I threatened to write a nice little review when I returned. My wife and I travel four or more times a year and this is the most poorly managed place we have ever stayed. I'm not sure what kind of internal problems they have but the management could certainly use their time more wisely than harassing guests.

Room Tip: Be sure you see the exact room you are renting!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Murl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cancun hotels

Sherbrooke,Québec,Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2011

When we decide to go to Cancun,i search a long time and dig and dig to find the best possible place. And we find it! I assure you that i am a genuine costummer who pass 1 month in Brisas at Gerry GOLDMAN penthouse. First it is NOT A ALL INCLUDE resort. Yes you have to make your meals. No problems you got all you need in the kitchen. Activities? Pool,beach,walk and sunbathing. Now thats a vacation. Security guards and a place where owners try to keep their property in good shape. Clean and sober. We love the fact that we are not tight to our condo! If we want to have dinner outside,we go. Dont have to get back to eat cause we paid for it! (Get the picture?) We love the liberty that this lodging give us. That means that we did not ear some drunk poeple shouting at 4 a.m. and try to flirt our daughter. Brisas is made for quit people who enjoy a simply nice place
whit no fuzz or partys.... My family and i will like to thaks Gerry and Mary Goldman for their hospitality and their oppening for a great deal! By the way, we start in a one bedroom unit who was very nice but a bit thight..so we move to the penthouse whit sunrise on one side ans sunset on the other.....Now thats a vacation.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kwebeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2011

We had unit number 2308. It is very noisy the room is right on the side of the street , all night we could here buses going by. We were expecting a room then a living room with the TV but the TV was in the bedroom which was difficult for us because we were travelling with our baby. The unit had no blacony as shown in the picture we saw on Homeaway.
The owner is really nice, he tried to give us another unit but nothing was available. The unit had a great view on the ocean and is really closed to the beach. If you are planing to stay in and only go to the beach it could be suitable for you. Know that to get a coffee you will need to get on a bus as there is nothing close by, no restaurant, no store nothing... Furthermore, the internet does not work haft of the time, you need to get close to the antenna otherwise it does not work from inside the unit.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VeroTurbis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2010

Suites Brisas is a resort filled with individually owned condos, and the experience you have depends on the landlord you choose. I went with three friends in early November and stayed in a condo owned by Zlatko and Mila (cancunbeachapartments.com). We found the condo to be clean, well-kept, spacious, and perfectly suited to our needs. We also paid less for it than we would have paid for a much lower-quality hotel. My only complaint would be that there was no maid service.

As for Suites Brisas as a whole, we found the resort to be exactly what we wanted: we wanted a cheap place to stay, even if it meant sacrificing a few amenities, and that's what we got. The complex is well-kept and has a guard at the front entrance, which is nice, and there's a small convenience store with sunscreen and snacks and a little bit of food; we bought cereal and milk there and ate breakfast in our condo, which helped us save money. There's a nice pool and pool area with chairs and a gorgeous view of the ocean. The stretch of beach was very adequate; only a few palapas but plenty of beach chairs.

That's not to say the resort was without flaws. The pool has a swim-up bar but it was never open while we were there. The first few days we were there the sand was perfect, but towards the end of our trip there was a huge storm, and the waves uncovered two large rocks in front of the resort (kind of a pain, but there was still plenty of space to swim, and anyway the beach along the whole Hotel Zone is public and you can go wherever you want). You had to ride the bus to find restaurants, as there's none close to the resort. There was no staff, really, no front desk to call if you forgot a toothbrush, no laundry service, no entertainment director organizing activities by the pool.

But the point is, we knew it would be like that, and we decided we were okay with it, to save money. So if you want somewhere cheap, and you understand what you're getting yourself into, this is a great place to stay. If you want to spend more money in order to have a nice breakfast and a concierge on site, this is definitely not the place for you. Most of all, remember that every condo is different, based on who owns it.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank justahappyvalleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.7 km away
Ocean Dream
Ocean Dream
#85 of 180 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.1 km away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#74 of 180 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,803 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Casa Turquesa
Hotel Casa Turquesa
#72 of 180 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hostel Natura
Hostel Natura
#11 of 125 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
2.0 km away
Condominios Carisa y Palma
Condominios Carisa y Palma
#17 of 125 in Cancun
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
2.0 km away
Porto Fino Bay View Grand
Porto Fino Bay View Grand
#47 of 125 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Brisas Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Brisas Beach Resort

Property: Suites Brisas Beach Resort
Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 19.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
#71 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,392 - ₹ 12,919
Number of rooms: 105
Also Known As:
Suites Brisas Beach Hotel Cancun
Hotel Brisas Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing