We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Service I have ever had”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aquamarina Beach Hotel
Ranked #94 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
INorth Huntingdon, Pa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Service I have ever had”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Went here on a budget for my 60th Birthday with My Daugther and a Friend, We arrived about 4 pm and the Desk up Graded us to a Suite on the 4th floor with an Ocean View, I told her that this was my first visit to Cancun we usually stay in Riviara Maya. The staff had a Birthday cake ready for me at 7 am the next moring. They also had our toast ready for us every morning. (People tipping goes a long way). Not alot to do but it was very relaxing, Food and Staff were Excellent!!

Room Tip: Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Cibils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    258
    164
    89
    110
See reviews for
196
202
14
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed here at the Aquamarina Hotel in early January 2012. This Hotel was not our first choice and we were restricted by flight availability more than budget. Overall this Hotel was not a Hotel that we considered and read a few reviews and felt apprehensive. On our arrival check in was fuss free and our room was spacious and more than adequate for 2. There was an interconnecting door in room and the walls were thin and kids regularly rattled door! this could be off putting and was noisey !!. I did not like the hand basin being outside the bathroom and there was no fridge, kettle or no hair dryer available in the room. The hair dryer was requested and sent up to the room by reception .
The Hotel has 2 lovely swimming pools and beach bars and snack bar and main resteraunt. The beach directly in front of the Hotel has kayaks for use of those staying at the aquamarina hotel and these were fun. The sand is white and powdery and lovely underfoot. I would recommend walking to the left and up the beach for more suitable places to enter the sea as there is seaweed in places and if you like to walk out a while before swimming then defnitely choose your spot. When we went on a trip to an underwater BOB there was a beautiful beach there and we also passed a public beach which looked lovely. I found the Hotel food very mis-matched it went from ok too not great! whilst I enjoy trying other dishes it was hard to compliment them with the right thing!. The beach bars were great and always willing to mix up a cocktail. This Hotel is not in my opinion four star and could do with an indoor pool, gym, entertainment room with all consoles and TV / DVD and games. The lift was broken for a few days so we used an alternative. I saw that their was a crazy golf and table tennis area and as long as the weather was fine it seemed well used. Had one bad day of weather and the Hotel staff seemed to be mopping and trying hard to manage the sheer volume of water - it was everywhere and the resteraunt had to corner off areas !.
I would not return too this hotel as I thought it was just average but it did have good points.

Room Tip: Sea view was lovely to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hayley_mellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean ( better than more upscale resorts in Rivera Maya). Located at the marina so jet ski's and boat trips to Isla Mujeres were simple. Not much to do at the hotel. A great week for relaxation.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kreddinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Nice clean inexpensive great food. What more do you want?

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank photozrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portsmouth
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We chose this resort as we had a limited budget as staying anywhere over Christmas is going to be really expensive. We had a great holiday. The beach is lovely and we felt we had it all to ourselves as it was really quiet. The staff are very attentive and friendly - ask for Angel who is situated on the beach when you want to book up trips as he's very honest and knowledgable. If you do become tired of the food in the evenings, go across the road to the Oxxo store and jump on a bus. 10 minutes down the road you have all the bars, restaurants and clubs you could ever wish for. Try Coco Bongo for a cracking night out.

Room Tip: If you don't like the room they give you, ask to change straight away. Its no bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kimberlee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas
Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas
#97 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
4.8 km away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#75 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,766 reviews
1.2 km away
Casa Maya Cancun
Casa Maya Cancun
#66 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun
0.1 km away
Ocean Spa Hotel
Ocean Spa Hotel
#58 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,492 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Dos Playas Beach House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquamarina Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquamarina Beach Hotel

Property: Aquamarina Beach Hotel
Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 4.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,806 - ₹ 19,006
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquamarina Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Aquamarina Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aquamarina Beach
Aquamarina Beach Cancun
Aquamarina Beach Hotel Cancun
Cancun Aquamarina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing