We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
Ranked #22 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful!!”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This was our first time at this resort and it was great. The only complaint I have is that there is nothing really to keep the kids entertained besides the pool (which is too deep for my 8 y.o. to stand up in it) and the beach. They should have more activities planned and definetely a few ping-pong tables, shuffle boards, maybe a game room for the children.

The staff was excellent, courteous and very attentive to our needs!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,707
    941
    336
    129
    82
See reviews for
1,870
1,295
50
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This is the second year we visited the Royal Sands. the resort is very clean, the location in the Hotel Zone is great, and the staff who work there are very friendly and accommodating. We will be returning. the beach is beautiful and well maintained. You can catch a bus to many local restaurants.

Room Tip: Higher floors give you great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khoblock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmingdale, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We went to the Royal Sands for our Honeymoon 4/16 ~ 4/25. This is a time share resort, not a hotel. But you would never know. There were so many great ammenities. The resort and the beach were pristine! Everyone was so nice and accomodating. I like when they remember your name and what you drink! We also liked being able to enjoy the other 4 sister resorts. Every restaurant we ate at was amazing. All rooms really do have great views, all with balconies. We were ocean view which overlooked the pool and the beach. Im a big "beach view" person but think I like ocean view better. You get to see everything thats going on. And we loved sitting on the balcony and just starring at the beach.
We loved it so much we bought a time share! Cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: All rooms really do have great views. We were ocean view which overlooked the pool and the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimberly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I have been coming to the Royal Sands for many years, always have a great vacation, you can do as much or as little as you want. always something to do . food is excellent, service is great.
love the Char Bar in the Pool. Come and enjoy!!!!

Room Tip: I love the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danvers, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2012

This resort is fantastic! The pool and beach are stunningly beautiful.I own a timeshare here and never exchange because no other resort is as clean, friendly, economical and meets all my needs.

Room Tip: try to get beach front and not directly by the swim up bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.4 km away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
5.3 km away
The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort
2.0 km away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
0.6 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun
1.4 km away
Marriott Cancun Resort
Marriott Cancun Resort
#16 of 175 in Cancun
3,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Property: The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan km 13.5, No. 32, Seccion A, Segunda Etapa | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77504, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Cancun
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#21 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#21 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,884 - ₹ 30,739
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive, one of the best All-Inclusive resorts in the area, sits at the center of Cancun's spectacular Caribbean shoreline with breathtaking views of white sand and turquoise waters. With a privileged location, five-star luxury, a world-class Spa, tempting dining choices and activities for all ages, The Royal Sands has everything you need for your next Caribbean vacation. Enjoy fine dining, activities and amenities offered by the REFINE All-Inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Sands Hotel Cancun
Royal Sands Cancun
Cancun Royal Sands Resort
Royal Sands Resort Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing