We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel and beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
Ranked #19 of 182 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful hotel and beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

The Royal Sands is a beautiful hotel on a beach that looks like a postcard. The people are friendly and the service is excellent. We loved sitting on our balcony with a glass of wine while overlooking the pool and beach. It is a totally relaxing environment. We would eat breakfast outside on our balcony and lunch of fish tacos and guacamole on the beach under the thatched roof umbrellas. The only negative is that the spa services are quite overpriced! I would have loved to have gotten a massage but at 120 dollars it wasn't worth it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwin080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,554
    872
    312
    118
    74
See reviews for
1,729
1,216
47
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Hotel was rally nice. We went as part of an exchange week of our timeshare and it completely met our expectations. Even though the hotel is 30 years old, everything from the lobby to the rooms are fairly new and well kept. Facilities are amazing starting from the pool to the beach which is breathtaking. Staff was very friendly. Location is excellent an there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel (transportation is excellent and cheap in cancun)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

The Royal Sands in Cancun will never disappoint. We are members and I have been going to the royal resorts in Cancun for over 10 years. I have traveled all over the Caribbean and to Hawaii but i love going to the Royal Sands the most! The service is amazing! I love that you can be waited on all day from your beach chair. I also love the beach and the palapas with beach chairs and tables. It is so easy to walk out and pick a spot on the beach for the day. I have been to other Caribbean resorts which make you pay for a palapa for the day or pay for your beach chair. Everything is free at the Sands. The pool is gorgeous as well! I never get over the view on a sunny day as you exit the lobby towards the pool area. It is breathtaking! The location of the hotel is fabulous. You can walk to Kulkulkan mall next door or down to La Isla outdoor shopping area a little further down the road. Eat at La Habichuela Sunset across the street from Kulkulcan mall. It is my new favorite restaurant in Cancun! Also Thai and La Madonna at La Isla or Puerto Madero for steak. There are so many fabulous restaurants within walking distance! Or it is very easy to hop on the hotel zone bus outside. Also the Royal Resorts runs a shuttle down to the other Royal Resorts and Captain's Cove restaurant (fabulous seafood!). I love our villa room. We have 2 balconies, 2 bedrooms, a kitchen and living room. We couldn't ask for more. And obviously the higher up you are the more gorgeous the view. We are on the end and have a view of the sea and the Royal Sands grounds. I think it is the best! SO please do not hesitate to go to the Royal Sands for your next vacation!!!

Room Tip: Higher up has a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trach47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

The Royal Sands is an outstanding resort. Very helpful, friendly, professional staff at all levels. Grounds and interior kept immaculately clean, extremely comfortable accomodations

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satrasota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

We had a great time at the Royal Sands and actually spoke to someone this morning about our experiences. We would highly recomment it to others. The people are very friendly and courteous. Our personal concierge Edwardo was extremely helpful with offering services with the golf packages. We were able to extend our stay one more day with no problem with the help fo Valerie. We enjoyed the Salsa lessons with Felix and the Spa was wonderful. We would definitely consider coming back to the Sands or trying one of ohter resorts in the complex.

Room Tip: Higher levels offer great views of the beach and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youngcarla09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.8 km away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
5.3 km away
The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort
2.0 km away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 182 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,630 reviews
1.7 km away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#22 of 182 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,743 reviews
1.0 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Property: The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan km 13.5, No. 32, Seccion A, Segunda Etapa | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77504, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Cancun
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#21 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,651 - ₹ 30,209
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive, one of the best All-Inclusive resorts in the area, sits at the center of Cancun's spectacular Caribbean shoreline with breathtaking views of white sand and turquoise waters. With a privileged location, five-star luxury, a world-class Spa, tempting dining choices and activities for all ages, The Royal Sands has everything you need for your next Caribbean vacation. Enjoy fine dining, activities and amenities offered by the REFINE All-Inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Sands Hotel Cancun
Royal Sands Cancun
Cancun Royal Sands Resort
Royal Sands Resort Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing