We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Beach Palace!”
Review of Beach Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach Palace
Ranked #15 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed at Beach Palace in August with our family. We had a group of 20 who ranged in age from 12-74. Everyone LOVED the resort, the service, the amenties, the spa, the food....
Gabriella who made the omlettes in the morning, Sarahi, Pablo and Margheti from the roof top pool are a few who made our trip amazing.

We swam with the Dolphins, Ziplined, toured around Cancun, Jungle Tour and much more... Romantic Dinner and Chefs dinner. All were awesome!

We also enjoyed the shows at night especially the fire show and the Michael Jackson show!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiredofwinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (6,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,945 - 3,949 of 6,239 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2012

can not go wrong with the palace resorts. the place keeps getting better each time I go. I started going to the Beach Palace in 1993 and never was i disappointed . The service is impeccable and the staff was great, especially Yadira, Yanet, and Margarita. Also loved the cooking class and the tour of the kitchen facilities. All were very clean and amazingly run well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We have been in Cancun few times before and the Beach Palace is the best hotel we have stayed at. The staff was super friendly, the food was oustanding, and the service was the best. We had a fantastic time

We are coming back next year

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fernando r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I have been going to the Beach Palace yearly for 20 years. Somehow, incredibly each year seems to be even better than the previous. The facility and beachfront setting are outstanding, the food is excellent, and the management and staff are more attentive than even your own family. In fact, it feels better than being at home. It is my second home indeed. I can't wait to return!!!

Room Tip: high floor ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jkarlin736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed at the Beach Palace for 14 nights (25/08/2012 - 08/09/2012) and had an absolutely amazing time! We also got married there, which was perfect, the hotel staff, and in particular, Rebeca, our on-site wedding co-ordinator excelled.

We arrived at approx 17:00 hrs and check in was good, slightly slow but this was to be expected with the number of guests checking in (15 of which were with us). We upgraded our room using the resort credits to an ocean view. We got to our room and were amazed, it was quality. We have stayed in Cancun in the past and were impressed but this was totally different, more than we could have asked for. Fridge stocked daily with branded soft drinks and beer and 4 bottles of spirits. No issues with the room whatsoever, simply superb. We left our 'Do not disturb' light on for 2 days as we didn't need towels and we had a message on our answer phone telling us if we required room service give them a call and they would be up immediately. They just can't do enough to please you.

The food was again excellent; I don't think anybody in our party had one bad meal throughout the stay. Chinese and Italian were amazing, so was the buffet. Omelettes and eggs cooked to order at breakfast and fajitas, burgers etc cooked to order at lunch and dinner. Snack bars were great also; great range of foods, such as burgers, pizzas, chips (fries) and of course Mexican food. All in all the food exceeded our expectations.

Bars were awesome, a huge range of drinks, cocktails, spirits and 2 different lagers on offer (Sol and Dos Equis). No queuing at bars as we've experienced in the past, served straight away with a smile. Most of the time your drinks are brought to your table (or lounger if you are at the pool or beach).

The staff at the Beach Palace are out of this world, they will do anything to please you and each person is always smiling. If you tip them they are so grateful, you can tell they're not expecting it and appreciate it. Everyone was so attentive making sure everything was ok and refilling your drinks - simply amazing. There was a few names I remember but everyone there was spot on, they were: Victor (Waiter), Addy (In the buffet restaurant - she remembered our names from the first morning), Anmaria Jose (Waitress), Rebeca (Wedding co-ordinator), Rosy & Paty (Spa), the 2 waiters that work on the Romantic Meal on the beach, can't remember their names but they were great, the woman at the omelette station (again can't remember her name) was out of this world. As I said, these are just a few names that stood out but everyone was so thoughtful and attentive. The entertainment staff were so hard working and friendly too, both day and night.

The entertainment at the hotel was also good, karaoke night, live bands playing, casino night, Michael Jackson show, amongst others, really good.

Our wedding was perfect, it couldn't have gone any better, every detail was just perfect. We had a lot of decorations and gifts for our guests, Rebeca took everything and each item was exactly where we wanted, no issues at all. It was planned and flowed so great, were so happy. We paid for our certificate to be translated to English from Spanish, this was charged to our room rather than us have to worry about paying before the wedding.

The service in the Spa was out of this world. My wife to be, her bridesmaids and our mothers had their hair and makeup done here and it was so precise. They tried several different styles to ensure they were happy, nothing was too much trouble. And we were allowed to use $500 resort credits for this service, simply unbelievable!!

I think I've covered everything now; all in all everybody that travelled with us was more than happy. I know for a fact I would return to his hotel, something I have never said about a hotel in the past, it was the holiday of a lifetime! Thank you Palace Resorts!!

Room Tip: We upgraded to an Ocean View using our resort credits (Approx $1000) as we had $2500 to spend. Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elliott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
15.7 km away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#23 of 177 in Cancun
22,900 reviews
8.1 km away
Sun Palace
Sun Palace
#8 of 177 in Cancun
6,232 reviews
1.5 km away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 177 in Cancun
5,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
2.9 km away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
3.0 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
#10 of 177 in Cancun
10,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Palace

Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 11.5 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cancun
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#7 Family Hotel in Cancun
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: ₹ 23,254 - ₹ 51,056 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking a sensational family vacation resort look no further. A beautiful stretch of white sand, premier location in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone close to La Isla shopping and entertainment options, and the modern facilities of Beach Palace create the perfect combination for an unforgettable escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your Beach Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Palace Cancun
Beach Palace Hotel Cancun
Beach Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing