We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“wedding/vacation at Beach Palace” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beach Palace
Ranked #13 of 183 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
phoenix
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“wedding/vacation at Beach Palace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed here for a week with family and friends for our wedding. Overall, I was impressed with the hotel. The service is amazing!! Rooms are spacious and the hotel was clean.
Wedding services was exceptional. The ceremony and reception were seamless. There wasn't a request they couldnt handle. I would encourage an upgraded photo package.
I had chocolate wrap done at the spa...a little messy but so worth it. I smelled like dessert all day!!!!
The only reason I am giving the resort a 4/5 is for the food. I feel that it was very americanized.
Lacking any spice. The breakfast buffet was delicious. Esp. the made to order omelettes!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmstrait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,654
    1,116
    329
    80
    78
See reviews for
2,153
1,700
30
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,642)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Elmhurst, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

My husband and I went from June 15, 2012 to June 22, 2012. When we arrived to the hotel check-in was pretty fast. We got what he asked for ocean front, king size bed, but not upper floor. we got 2nd Floor, Room 212. It was pretty good. Our Room was accross from the elevators, we never heard the elevators but come guest were pretty loud in the hallway. But not an everyday thing. Our bags arrived shortly after getting to our room. The room was clean and the AC was excellent. It seemed to us that higher floors were for timeshares people. We ate twice in the Japanesse Resturant, which was excellent (Man must wear long pants), three times in the steak house (no dress code) and one time in the Italian Resturant (man must wear long pants). We didn't eat in the mexican restaurant because the food was the same as the afternoon food. Very repeative. In the afternoon we used to order food in the main pool area which they had their own menu (burgers, paninis, salads, etc). Everyday they will have waiters go around asking what drinks we wanted which it was great, but they take so long to come back with it. We always found chairs in the pool area in the morning but did notice after 11AM almost all were taken. Daily Activities included: Yoga in morning, Crazy game, pool volleyball, beach volleyball, water polo. We really didn't like that the entertainment team didn't do games and stuff throughout the day but It seems this resort was mostly relax and people with kids. Which is fine with us I was three months pregnant, but a little laugher wouldn't hurt anyone. This happened to us also at dinner sometimes took long getting us drinks. Breakfast was great we normally went to eat at 8:30AM, grabiella was always there making the best omlettes. Very nice and friendly. My husband went to the gym everyday after breakfast, the gym is located at the rooftop so used to sit on sun, tanning while he worked out. The gym was small but my husband always got a good workout.The rooftop was beautiful, we took great pictures.

Resort Credits:
We got $1,500.00 resort credits. Same day we arrived we book Tulum and we also had a couples massage. The problems booking appts. it was fast and easy. We were going to used the money left over for Kodak Pictures but the day we booked it, it rained all day and the next day we were leaving. So make sure you book everything early so that wouldn't happend.

Tulum trip was pretty good pick up was at 7:30AM we returned by 3PM. The beach in Tulum had alot of seaweed so we didn't get in and the waves were super strong. We ate cold coconut which were great. Also make sure you order room service breakfast because we only had bread with butter and orange juice. We wen to the restuarant at 6:30AM opened, but only had bread, butter and cream cheese. We were so upset. No omlettes station set up. no food what so ever. Very disappointing, especially when it says it opens at 6:30AM my understanding is that all the food should be set up, but not this resort. Trust me where were soo pist off.

Massage were excellent, my husband and I were in the same room but I had to stay on my side because I'm pregnant but still had the best full body massage ever. Very relaxing.

Overall we had a good time at the resort but wouldn't go back. Its small compare to the other resorts we been too. service was slow. Wouldn't recommend this resort to friends or family unless they want to relax and wouldn't mind the slow service or small resort.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marte11084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

This is our third Palace vacation stay (the second at the Beach Palace) Last time it was a romantic anniversary trip complete with vow renewels on the roof. This time we wanted to take our 9 and 6 year olds. We love it there. The kids club and teacher Carla made such a great experience for our kids! The kids club allowed us to have a nice dinner alone while the kids got to go to their favorite buffet. The rooms are amazing, the beach is perfect, and the food is always 5 stars. There was a little construction this time so it will be even better for our next visit. The staff is so nice and helpful. We loved the salon they really pampered our little girl. All Inclusive is the way to go. We have such a great time and the price is so reasonable we have $$ to go fishing and see other sights in Cancun and Playa.

Room Tip: There is either an ocean view or you see the lagoon side. Either way not a bad view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

My wife and i got married in the beach palace on 6/16/2012 at 6pm. We stayed in the cancun palace for beach palace for an amazing night. Starting with Rebecca the wedding coordinator. the photographer,video coordinator, The DJ, the gentleman providing the wedding speech, and specialy the banquet hall staff. bartender Adrian. waiters edwin,dominga,carlos you guys were great. chef mariel for the amazing food. and the manager enrique. My wedding was more than i and my wife expected, it really shows that everyone went above and beyond and trying to satisfy all our needs. Thank you beahc palace for an amazing wedding....Thank you Rebecca from Monica Valdivia And Roylan Valdivia

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roykings20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

This little gem is in the heart of the hotel zone of Cancun, Mexico. From the moment we arrived, for our 10 year anniversary we were floating on on a cloud! Having a hard time deciding if I want to share our secret about such a wonderful resort this was. I'd better share. Hands down, on of the best places we stayed.
All the pampering begins as you first set foot at the entry to Beach Palace. Greeted with cool scented towels to refresh ourselves from our day of travel, a welcome drink to quench our thirst and the aroma of the Caribbean floating in the air. The staff really sets the pace helping us make the most of our stay at Beach Palace. Welcome drinks are given at every evening meal. Very unique idea. They aren't big glasses served but enough to say Welcome.

We were given a room on the sixth floor, lagoon side. The view AMAZING! Down below you could see preparations being made for a wedding reception. Just Beautiful! I will say the appearance and the cleanliness of our room was perfect. However, we were disappointed at the one request we made, wasn't executed.
The bed. My husband & I have been Palace Resort Members a short time now, not quite a year. We stayed Moon Palace our first stay, Hard Rock- Punta Cana in the Dominican Republic & now Beach Palace. One thing in common, extremely FIRM beds! If I could make any request for improvement this would be it. Luckily, we had the remarkable staff at the Front Desk to help us along the way. Kudos go out to Carlos & Diana! They love what they do and go that extra mile to start & keep our vacation on track. Carlos personally took us to several rooms to see if the beds were what we expected. After several rooms, he did find a room that met our needs. Without this extra effort, our backs & our time at Beach Palace would have been crushed. Actually, "Our Backs thank you!"

I'm usually not a name dropper but felt the staff listed really went above beyond to make our stay very special.
Beginning with breakfast:
Gabriella always greeted us & everyone with a smile. She has the grill-top & waffle maker singing! A smooth running operation. Be sure to leave her a tip in her hat she gladly bows for.
Francisco, always made a special blend from the ordinary blend of orange juice to orange - pineapple! Great start to my day! He too always a smile never said a lot but you'll he if you have him as a server he is quite comical.
As our day progresses we had the opportunity to have such an upbeat entertainment staff
Jesus & Edwardo
I appreciate you trying to teach me the essential spanish words for our stay.
They also carried us through to the evening hours where activities took place in the Sports Bar. From the Casino night, to the most crazy game Ideal Couple! We had a BLAST!
Movie displayed on big screen really cool idea. watched some pool-side & the rest from our balcony. Fire Show — beautiful. Very talented.
SKY BAR Staff — Perfecto!
Yadira, the best Mojitos EVER!! She truly is a gem. Great personality she really is more than a server for Beach Palace. Her attitude is bar none including her side-kick Zacharas. Thanks for keeping an eye out and making sure our glass was FULL.
Fernando — Sky Bar @ night! Thanks for all those Bumble Bees & Don Julio shots! Great personality that made all the guests seem extra special. He can really work this space!! He can make any kind of shot you can think of.
Anel — Host
Always remembered our names & had a personality that really set her aside from others. She spoke well, smiled and made us feel extra special.
Even if we didn't eat at the buffet at night, we would come in for a little snack or dessert just to say hi to her. Anel Thank you.
Our meals served were of high quality by all standards. All staff kept food areas fresh & eye appealing. This includes all restaurants and grill areas.
Resort Credits— didn't use them all but what we choose was wonderful.
We kept it simple this time no tours. But we pampered ourselves mani/pedi, haircut, massage & facial. Very relaxing & staff was very professional & courteous.
We did venture out a little. We took the city bus to Cancun Palace (Hard Rock Cancun) for dinner two nights at ZEN. Great Service, Great Food.
Shopping —
La Isla, is in walking distance great place for all your shopping needs or souvenirs.

Thank you Beach Palace & staff for making our 10 year anniversary stay Extra Special!!
See you again!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank scordero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.5 km away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 183 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,320 reviews
15.7 km away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#22 of 183 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19,248 reviews
2.9 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
#11 of 183 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
8.1 km away
Sun Palace
Sun Palace
#9 of 183 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,609 reviews
3.6 km away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#21 of 183 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Palace

Property: Beach Palace
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 11.5 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cancun
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#7 Family Hotel in Cancun
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
Price range (per night): ₹ 26,047 - ₹ 51,821
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking a sensational family vacation resort look no further. A beautiful stretch of white sand, premier location in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone close to La Isla shopping and entertainment options, and the modern facilities of Beach Palace create the perfect combination for an unforgettable escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Beach Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Palace Cancun
Beach Palace Hotel Cancun
Beach Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing