We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Loved this Hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ambiance Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ambiance Suites
Ranked #61 of 182 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved this Hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Stayed at the Ambiance for 6 nights. The staff was helpful and attentive, the room was clean, the bed very comfortable and the food was marvelous! We felt as if we were in a 5 star hotel but with very economical prices. We have told all our friends and we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 448carmen448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    150
    43
    10
    9
See reviews for
81
145
48
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

After leaving hotel zone in cancum I moved to Ambiance Suites for 6 more nights, what a great experience, the hotel is quiet, much better than the resort where I was, the staff were very friendly and helpfull, the breakfest is not so ok, they should offer a little more, like fruits and breads. Very well located we cold walk to Plaza Americas, Sam´s Club and Wall Mart. The bus stop in front door.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelicabordignon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

My girlfriend and I had a great time at the Ambiance Suites. We had a junior suite and it was perfect. Very clean and quiet! The beds were comfy and the sitting area with tv was very nice. Having a mini-fridge and microwave was very nice as we keep a kosher diet (brought most of our food with us).

The front desk staff were super helpful and speak good English.

Noise tip: this hotel is on a main road. As for a room overlooking the pool or back of the hotel for a quiet room.

Room Tip: Noise tip: this hotel is on a main road. As for a room overlooking the pool or back of the hotel for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank injerusalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
154 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Squeaky clean, nice big rooms...private pool..gets the sun in the morning...Brekky is 2 slices of toast ,,orange juice and coffee..... To.airport taxi about 150 pesos...... your laptop wifi works most of the time with front desk help.....Lots of buses but can walk to Plaza Americas mall in 8 minutes...Explore the many pubs restaurants etc at the back of Sears..Plaza Toros etc...sleazy very busy Choperio pub etc.......Irish pub opens at 7pm on down street right of Ibis hotel--very funky up market area.... ..Take a 10 minute walk in opposite direction opposite to Office Depot across the street and catch the hotel zone buses to Hard Rock Cafe...go on back porch for munchies overlooking beach and then walk along beach....white sand , sun, blue ocean........fabulous jazz club 15 minute walk down Tulum (Roots Jazz-google)............will stay here again..!!

Room Tip: Best bargain--go eat next door at the buffet-80 peso-yes 80 peso!!..in the Palace casino--you wont e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roofingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

We are not big fans of Cancun, but we needed to stay our first night in country. Ambiance Suites was perfect for our needs. Very clean, huge rooms, safe location. We slept well in a quiet room on the back overlooking the pool. There were some good family food stands/restaurants nearby and close to the Oxxo for water and beer (the Mexico travel staples). Quick taxi ride to the bus station in the morning. Hotel didn't seem very full, but we were there on a Sunday night. Great price, decent location, and the right fit for our quick stop.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EddyEdster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.8 km away
ibis Cancun Centro
ibis Cancun Centro
#79 of 182 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
1.8 km away
One Cancun Centro
One Cancun Centro
#48 of 182 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Bonampak
Hotel Bonampak
#73 of 182 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Eco-Hotel El Rey Del Caribe
0.5 km away
Krystal Urban Cancun
Krystal Urban Cancun
#75 of 182 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
1.2 km away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambiance Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambiance Suites

Property: Ambiance Suites
Address: Avenida Tulum No 227 | Supermanzana 20 Centro, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Cancun
#16 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,629 - ₹ 6,049
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambiance Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ambiance Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambiance Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing