We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grand At Moon Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
490
139
48
11
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
139
48
11
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand buffetbumper carsle chateaulos tacosmoon palaceawe spawellness pooljade restaurantcielito lindostayed in buildingresort creditcusco restaurantgolf carthuge water parkperuvian restaurantfamily pooldiamond pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am currently staying at The Grand which is part of Moon Palace in Cancun Mexico. Avoid coming to this resort during prime time unless you are a Diamond club member. These members have priority and many of the restaurants that require reservations are booked at least 1 week out. If you are not a member, you can’t make reservations until you get to the resort. By that time, most of the restaurants are completely booked.

We spoke to public relations and management with no resolution. We ate dinner at one of the restaurants that didn’t need reservations but had to wait 2 hours because the resort is full to capacity.

Completely unfair to people who aren’t “members”. There is a bowling alley at the resort, I couldn’t make reservations by phone unless I was a diamond member. I had to wait for a golf cart to take me to the lobby to make reservations. The whole process took at least 30-45 minutes. Not what I really want to do while vacationing.

I will not be coming back. Too crowded and the are unable to accommodate a full resort. High priority to their diamond members leaving others to feign for themselves.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
10  Thank marlak727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrand_GM, Manager at The Grand At Moon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear marlak727,

Please be sure that nothing is more important to us than exceeding your expectations and providing an incredible stay with us, hence our concern regarding the comments you are bringing to our attention regarding the inconsistencies you have been experiencing. We definitely would like to improve your current visit and kindly invite you to please refer to your private messages as we have sent contact for attention and definitely provide the amazing experience you have come to expect from The Grand at Moon Palace Cancun.

We remain at your service.

Sincerelty,

Cesar Fallardi
Operations Director
The Grand at Moon Palace Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Grande lived up to our expectations! Absolutely marvelous hotel. The staff was so professional, and friendly. The service was top notch. The food in all restaurants was excellent. The spa was a dream.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Chantal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrand_GM, Manager at The Grand At Moon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Chantal D,

We are here to serve our guests and create a vacation like nowhere else. Thanks to the constant preparation, training and enjoy what we do is that we achieve these incredible experiences as was did on your most recent stay with us. We hope to see you soon to enjoy another dream vacation.

Kind regards,

Cesar Fallardi
Operations Director
The Grand at Moon Palace Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We love the Moon Palace and especially the Grand. They always make us feel special. The staff is so very nice, helpful, and do it all with a smile. We just returned from there and are heading back again in June with the whole family.

Room Tip: We always get the Jacuzzi room. Rooms are large and clean.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Ruth Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrand_GM, Manager at The Grand At Moon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ruth Ann C,

We believe that there is no better place to enjoy than where you feel at home. Where every time you visit the staff makes you enjoy and pamper you so much without needing to worry about anything. Thanks to guests like you is that day by day we focus on giving the best of ourselves to create experiences in you. With the great service that Palace Resorts is accustomed to provide as well as the care of our guests is that we get comments as positive as yours. We will be waiting for you with open arms in the month of June to enjoy another pleasant experience.

With pleasure,

Cesar Fallardi
Operations Director
The Grand at Moon Palace Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Always a good time at the Grand. There are some staff at the Grand that would draw you to where ever they work. At the Diamond Level, Edwardo is king, he can get it done. On the beach, Adrian, Arian and Israel are supper, very attentive. Beach waiters Christel and Darius have personality to spare. Charlee and Brian from the club management group were always there when you needed them. The addition of the water park is great for families, not quite for relaxing couples. Great place, but getting to big, loosing sight of the upper buy in crowd.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank bguaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrand_GM, Gerente at The Grand At Moon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear bguaps,

Having hosted you for was undoubtedly a great pleasure since you were able to enjoy the great benefits and amenities that The Grand at Moon Palace Cancun offers to its guests and above all, our team members contributed in this marvelous experience since they were taking good care of you and pampering you at all times. We anxiously await your return visit as we would love to create another extraordianry holiday for you.

Sincerely,

Cesar Fallardi
Operations Director
The Grand at Moon Palace Cancuna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent the 1st week of March at this new addition to the Moon Palace. The Grand is very large with lots to do and explore. Our Ocean front Villa was magnificent and located next to Cusco (New Peruvian restaurant). Cusco had a super breakfast buffet. The JC Steakhouse and Jade restaurants were our favorites. We enjoyed the new Lebanese restaurant for lunch as well. The new Spa is beautiful and has some neat new features with warming beds and a cold room. We had a fun evenings at the new bowling alley as well as the Wine & Tapas bar and Coffee/Chocolate/Ice Cream Bar trying new wines, chocolates and ice cream. We met a great waiter at the Grand Lobby Bar named Rojelio (hope we spelled his name right) who worked with us to find a great new cocktails to try. He was attentive, fun, and anticipated our needs. We tried to find his area each time we stopped in for a beverage. Our Villa Butlers, Rodrigo and Isaac, were super and took excellent care of us. Each checked in when they came on duty. One day we determined that we needed a Dr. visit for one of our group who had intestinal issues and Isaac jumped in and got that set up right away while on his way to work! Rodrigo was the most effective and efficient person we met. He was always available and never disappointed with any request (planned or last minute). He anticipated our needs and made suggestions we had not thought of. He knew our dinner plans and got us a golf cart to pick us up because of the rain one evening. All his thoughtful little things really helped make the week special.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jfavitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrand_GM, Gerente at The Grand At Moon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear jfavitta,

On behalf of The Grand at Moon Palace Cancun team, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such an enthusiastic review of your stay with us.

We are delighted to know your experience was truly memorable and that you enjoyed the warm and attentive service from our team members who pamper you and was very pending on every request and makisg sure to meet your needs.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Best Regards,

Cesar Fallardi
Operations Director
The Grand at Moon Palace Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews