We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Restaurante Chianti
Reserve with OpenTable
Restaurante Chianti is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 1,203 Restaurants in Cancun
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 100
Description: Enjoy an exquisite Italian cuisine with the combination of the best service and decoration that makes the perfect ambiance for an unforgettable dinner.
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy an exquisite Italian cuisine with the combination of the best service and decoration that makes the perfect ambiance for an unforgettable dinner.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service and Very excelent food.
The best total dining experiences we have ever in Cancún.
There are quickly welcome appetizer.
Angel and Victor were our waiters and provide the Fantastic service.
Our hostess Itzel is incredibly careful and Fantastic.
I can't express how much we were impressed by the staff.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Priscilla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionNYX, Gerente at Restaurante Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the quality of food and had a great service, especially from Angel, Victor and Itzel. Thank you so much for your excellent comments! Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great food with equally great service. One of the best total dining experiences we have ever l. Upon our arrival, we were welcomed immediately by Itzel. Angel and Victor were our waiters. Fantastic service from beginning to end with the manger, Nadia checking with us periodically to make sure we were pleased with our food and service. Jose' the bartender prepared excellent drinks. I can't express how much we were impressed by the staff and especially Angel and Victor who provided unparalleled service and an overall amazing experience.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionNYX, Gerente at Restaurante Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the quality of food and had a great service, especially from Itzel, Angel, Victor, Nadia and Jose. Thank you so much for your excellent comments! Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Victor and Juan were amazing! They made the evening perfect ! I have a life threatening allergy and the staff couldn’t do enough to ensure my safety ! I would absolutely recommend this restaurant and ask for victor ! The food was excellent and the service remarkable !

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Luvstotravel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionNYX, Gerente at Restaurante Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the quality of food and had a great service, especially from Victor and Juan. Thank you so much for your excellent comments! Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Carlos was excellent, attentive waiter ✔️
This is a restaurant going the extra mile for their guest. We will eat there again before returning home.
Located lower level, right side of NYX, next to Beach Palace. Could be difficult to locate.
Only open for dinner.
Enjoy!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank NC2CUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionNYX, Gerente at Restaurante Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the quality of food and had a great service, especially from Carlos. Thank you so much for your excellent comments! Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First of all, the service here is wonderful. Our waiter, Victor, was charming and friendly and helped us choose a nice wine to match our food. The prices are very reasonable for the standard of fare you receive. I had a four seasons pizza (I was starving) and my wife had risotto (the house speciality) and we devoured it all with a bottle of Italian red.
Before the main course, the chef sent us appetizers like it was opening night.

After food, Victor gave us digestivos and even found me a grappa off the menu. To top things off, he then brought us a couple of limoncellos and we were replete.

Highly recommended!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionNYX, Gerente at Restaurante Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your excellent comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Chianti also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Restaurante Chianti? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing