We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“excellent steakhouse” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harry's Prime Steakhouse & Raw Bar

Harry's Prime Steakhouse & Raw Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Harry's Prime Steakhouse & Raw Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 921 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 4
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: A refined contemporary restaurant proudly serving USDA Prime and Certified Black Angus beef. The natural beauties, that only Cancun can offer, surround the restaurant.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent steakhouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

the steaks and the service are top notch, but be aware of the price....its not cheap.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,829
    373
    173
    100
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great service and excellent food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We started out with scallops for our appetizer and they were huge and very delicous! I had the striped sea bass and my boyfriend had the sirloin and we were both extremely satisfied with our meals. The creamed spinach was also very good. Since it was my birthday, we indulged in the amazing peanut butter ice cream cake, which is huge and definitely more than enough for two to share. Our server was from Mexico City, was very professional and made sure all of our special requests were granted. He was extremely warm and friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed talking with him. The manager stopped at our table to make sure everything was OK and he was also very delightful to talk to and very attentive to our needs since it was a special night out for my boyfriend and me. We dined at Harry's on Monday February 6th, 2012.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Traveleningqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Classiest Restaurant in Cancun!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Harry's is definitely the most elegant, classy place to eat, or just visit, in Cancun. The quality of the food and the service is unbeatable and the ambiance is like no other restaurant in the area. I have to give special recognition to the host, Andres, at the front desk for always providing excellent service!!! I completely recommend this place, it's well worth the price!!!!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brittbratloca87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Consistently good food, festive atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Outstanding service, good steak. We have been to Harry's several times and always enjoy our meal.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ASB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

sit on the back deck - absolutely awesome atmosphere, great food and service! I'll be back for sure.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank princeton_new_jersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harry's Prime Steakhouse & Raw Bar also viewed

 

Been to Harry's Prime Steakhouse & Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing