We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
151
127
28
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
127
28
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla ricagreat locationbreakfast buffetdancers and musiciansexcellent restaurantwater pressuremini fridgehotel is locatedworked greatspent nightsdowntown veracruzwalking distancenaval museumbed was comfortablecoffee makerrooms are bigmexico city
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We always stay here. always. The hotel could use a renovation here and there but the lively location on the Zocalo makes all the difference. The feeling while enjoying a drink on the tile covered outdoor patio facing the lively park, is one of old Mexico.....which is has been a part of for a long, long time. Secure parking, good wifi, excellent restaurant. Ice service is a bit iffy. Good morning breakfast buffet. Outdoor pool and spa on second floor. A must stay unless you want the modern, modern. Ask for a room with a park view.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the Zocalo.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Rooms are big (but not the most modern); hotel has shuttle bus from airport (Miguel, the driver is wonderful). Hotel is directly across from the plaza - always lots happening in the evenings! Short walk to the path along the beach and to the markets. Mini-fridge in rooms, good shower, good WiFi, and in-room safe. Despite being across from the plaza, rooms are quiet once you close the doors (I had a room facing the pool and partial view of the plaza). Nice pool on the 2nd floor which faces the plaza and the cathedral. Good coffee half block from hotel, and a little bakery just beyond that. Excellent breakfast in the hotel too. Excellent restaurant to have drinks on the patio (faces plaza) and also to watch any soccer matches (passerbys will watch from the sidewalk - good atmosphere). Hotel is a good base; short cab ride to aquarium and to the fort.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vancity-Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Right infront of main veracruz plaza.huge room,affordable rate,fast wifi,great restaurant .everything was within reach,great staff.attended to my needs immediately,at all times.main complaint,hard mattress,couldnt sleep well at night,due to shoulder problem.however,my friend was .may stay again,but will request for soft mattress and higher floor.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank PIO C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I travel to veracruz every year with my wife, and we have usually stayed at the dillagencias- but our last few stays saw the hotel slipping on cleanliness. Still a good looking hotel with an awesome breakfast buffet- but i would recommend the emporio nearby- it has everything going for it! You can still walk to dillagencias for breakfast.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The hotel staff and services are 4.5 star in the U.S. From in room message to excellent room service. The location could not be more central. My wife and I enjoyed the breakfast and other offering of the hotel. The staff were courteous and very responsive to us English speakers. The rooms are spacious and the AC works well. A truly wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kpo0613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews