We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
14
12
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
12
4
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We moved here on Christmas Day intending to stay a couple of nights and ended up staying almost a week.
The rooms are big, as are the two double beds in each double room, the bathroom is simple but marble-tiled and with good shower.
Everything is spotless, the bedding is good quality and the cleaning service impeccable. The staff are friendly and very helpful.
Excellent value.

Room tip: Top floors rooms are best as the harbour promenade in front of the hotel is always very busy and noisy
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freefred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

A very nice hotel. very clean with a courteous staff. located across the street from the Malecon numerous restaurants within 3 blocks. Prices are very reasonable. two rooms for 3 adults and one child cost 1150 pesos (about $90 USD). Room service is limited to beverages and snacks, but with so many restaurants close by it's not an issue. They have a secure parking lot behind the hotel. I have stayed here many times since 2005 and never heard any muzak that another reviewer reported and I have been in the elevator with 6 people.

Room tip: ask for a room facing the harbor / Malecon for the best view.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We arrived into Veracruz by rental car in the middle of the night, freaked out at the price of one of the other hotels in this city and came across Hotel Hawaii. First impressions of the full marble foyer and the incredible location were this would be expensive. Well far from it, the room rates for the quality of room, view, cleanliness and location I doubt can be beaten. Parking for the rental car was free and within a secure parking area. Its in the heart of downtown Veracruz. We stayed on the 7th floor, harbour facing with balcony and simply loved our room. Very comfortable. If your on a budget and want to feel like your staying in an upmarket hotel then this is the place to stay.

Room tip: Lift is small. Staff are young and if your lucky you can get some great holiday advice from them but can be hit and miss. The guys that checked us in on our arrival were incredibly knowledgeable, but the morning staff seemed less so, in fact weren't much help.
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mexiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012 via mobile

7th floor with balcony. El Centro to port, the harbour and malecon dead ahead and the Gulf of Mexico to starboard. What more could I want! The sparkling marble room was fantastic as was the very clean and functional bathroom. The staff all seemed to be hospitality students so that led to a bit of confusion but otherwise our stay was wonderful.

Date of stay: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidRGuanajuato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

The Hawaii has ample parking (a commodity in this part of the world) and we checked in easily. The hotel is very largely made of marble - almost to excess but it is very pretty. They have an awful reel of muzak that plays constantly in the lobby, and the elevator will only hold 3 people. The rooms and the view are spectacular. We were on the 7th floor with a private balcony (unfortunately the a/c above dripped directly onto our patio). It is very odd that the pool is adjacent and opens to the hotel laundry. The hot water was great, and the room was beautifully appointed. They also had the quickest laundry service I've ever found.

Room tip: Centrally located, easy access, parking
Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denese R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews