We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
8
8
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
8
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2011

I stayed at this hotel twice, in Nov. 2010 and March 2011.
In Nov. we got a room with a toilet that didn't work. They sent someone to fix it, but afterwards it still didn't work right. My fiancee, who speaks fluent Spanish, went downstairs to try and get another room. After awhile they finally gave us another room, but stated that Americans complain too much and if they wanted a 5-star hotel why don't they stay somewhere else! I'm not picky, but I think a functioning toilet is a reasonable accommodation for a "business class" hotel.

The only nice staff person was the lady who helps with the breakfast buffet. Continental breakfast is free, with eggs "a little extra". I had to pay $14.00 for eggs, that were soaked in grease. I wouldn't expect "a little extra" is $14. Anyhow if you end up going here, not worth the price for eggs.
A man that works there, I assume a manager, never ever said a word to us, even a hello or smile, and we saw him several times during both stays.

Second trip here, the two nights we stayed the bed hurt both our backs. When we were all packed up, done checking out, our taxi had just arrived to take us to the airport and then the lady from the desk confronted us and basically implied that we stolen a towel. (Long story short). Same lady who made the comments about Americans!

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leona28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

We had never been to Veracruz, and booked the Venedik off their website.

The hotel is quite new, and everything works beautifully. The room has a minimalist, European air with a wall-mounted widescreen TV and modern furniture.

We had a one-bed room, with an enormous king-size, plus a nice little sofa--pleasant to have somewhere besides the bed to sit. There was a small desk, and though there wasn't originally a chair with it, the staff were happy to bring me up one of the chairs from the main-floor dining room.

Everything was immaculate--the shower was large, with lots of hot water.

A continental breakfast was included, and for a little bit more, you also could get eggs cooked to order.

What a bargain--this is a business hotel, and we were the only tourists there, but people spoke enough English for us (so-so tourist Spanish-speakers) to get by.

This hotel is just off the beach, a 15-minute bus ride from the bustling center of Veracruz.This means it's really quiet.

For other meals, there's an excellent Italian restaurant, reasonably priced, just around the corner.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IslanderBC_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017
Google Translation

Room tip: Costo - Beneficio malo
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews