We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
116
19
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
19
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderfloor heatingboutique hotelconvenient locationeach morningnoisechiapasshowergardenmexico
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017

I cannot imagine a better place to stay in San Cristobal. The location cannot be beat, the rooms are comfortable and stylish and the staff go above and beyond. The reception team I encountered of Janet, Cristobal and Josue could not have been more helpful or charming. They helped us with reservations, advice and arranged a trip to Palenque for us. Everyone who works in the hotel seems determined to make your stay as special as possible. I loved everything about my stay. The restaurant was also good.

Room Tip: ask for one of the rooms with a patio
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SK6519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaLum, Gerente at Casa Lum, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of Casa Lum.
We are pleased to read that you consider us a wonderful hotel with a fantastic staff. We are also happy to read that our location, rooms and restaurant were of your liking.
We hope we can welcome you again in the future.
Best regards from Chiapas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

casa lum is a great place to stay in san cris, small boutique hotel in a great location.
every detail has been thought! very confortable, spacious, well designed, nice amenities, very friendly staff you just feel like you are home!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank marinalebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaLum, Gerente at Casa Lum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of Casa Lum.
We are pleased to read that our location, facilities and hospitality were of your liking.
We hope to welcome you back as our guest in the future.
Best regards from Chiapas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We went with the family and I strongly recommend to have breakfast here.

The service is awesome, food is excellent as well and it has local dishes that give you the best experience.

The chilaquiles are very nice, with different types of egg preparations.

The restaurant is nice and it has the option to be in the sidewalk which give you the option of an outside meal.

I'd certainly come back in my next visit to San Cristobal.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank vangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaLum, Gerente at Casa Lum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Client,
Thank you for your review about our Restaurant.
We are pleased to read that our menu and service were of your liking.
We hope we can welcome you as our client again.
Best regards from Chiapas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

The hotel is very nice. It is full of small wornderful details.
The rooms are somehow small and there are some issues with hot and cold water in the shower.
The location could not be better. Staff is great.
We had breakfast at the hotel and it was very good.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Jose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaLum, Gerente at Casa Lum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
We are pleased to read that your stay at the hotel was enjoyable and we thank you for sharing with us the details that you noticed in your room.
We hope we can welcome you as our guests once again in the future.
Best regards from Chiapas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

I choose this hotel because of it's convenient location, but it's service surpasses everything.
My parents celebrating their 65 th wedding anniversary needed much help and the whole staff made our stay very comfortable
Cristobal at the reception helping us carry things, all the waitress Ceci , Caro and more and Mary the room keeper made our stay easy and enjoyable
The food at the restaurant is delicious and beautifully presented and they catered in making our portions tiny si we could enjoy more without being wasteful
The rooms are beautiful and the hotel is cozy and small which makes you get to know the staff perfectly
Very recommendable

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank minarodrigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaLum, Gerente at Casa Lum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review.
We are pleased to read that your stay at the hotel was enjoyable and that our hospitality was of your liking. Thank you for making us part of your Parents anniversary.
We hope we can welcome you as our guests once again in the future.
Best regards from Chiapas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews