We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Gite del Sol(San Cristobal de las Casas)(Great Value!)
US$ 13
US$ 12
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Posada Las Casas(San Cristobal de las Casas)
US$ 26
US$ 22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 26/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Axkan Express(San Cristobal de las Casas)
US$ 42
Booking.com
View Deal
Bosques del Sol Suites(San Cristobal de las Casas)
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Axkan Arte Hotel(San Cristobal de las Casas)(Great Value!)
US$ 52
US$ 48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel San Jose(San Cristobal de las Casas)
US$ 61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Adobe Casa Hostal(San Cristobal de las Casas)
US$ 52
Booking.com
View Deal
Anthara(San Cristobal de las Casas)
US$ 38
US$ 31
Hotels.com
View Deal
Hotel La Media Luna(San Cristobal de las Casas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
303
23
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
23
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas firekoi pondstaff was incredibly helpfulfour poster bedcoffee machinesmall verandareasonable chargetodo ellovely boutiquebeautiful roomminute walksan cristobalone way streetbreakfast was deliciousleave earlythree night staywithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Guayaba Inn is a beautiful botique hotel in San Cristobal. Stay there if you can! I know they are nearly always booked, but do your best to get in there! It is seriously first rate hospitality, food and exquisite rooms and courtyard.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathrynTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I just celebrated our 15 year anniversary at this place and it is clean and gorgeous. The staff is amazing, best customer service you’ll get in Mexico. Typical customer service in this country is “no se puede” (nope can’t do it), here they truly go out of their way to accommodate you based off of your desires and wishes. Because it was our anniversary they left us romantic gifts in the room upon arrival. They truly care about their guests from management down to the cleaning staff. In addition to being in a quiet neighborhood they have 5mb internet, quiet rooms, delicious food, amazing breakfast included, gorgeous grounds, affordable massages on site (starting at $500/hr + tip). It’s truly worth every penny spent. One of the nice features we enjoyed is that rather than having to worry about tipping in cash for the housekeeping service and the meals etc, they can just add an optional 8-10% at the end of the stay and you can charge it to your card. They then split the tip amongst all the workers, I love this system because atms are difficult to find in San Cristobal sometimes, plus I believe it contributes to the overall great customer service that everyone provides. I highly recommend you stay at this place you’ll enjoy every bit of it!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Gorgeous small hotel, with friendly personal service. Rooms beautifully appointed. Lovely intimate gardens. Quiet and serene, in a small street way from the busy centre. Breakfast provided was excellent. Recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimnHilary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

This small hotel is well situated close the the old city center but away from the noise of the city.
The staff of the hotel and restaurant are extremely helpful and accommodating. The rooms are very comfortable with fireplaces and sitting area. The only downside is the barking dogs nearby.
We were here for a total of 5 nights. We were so comfortable we ate a large afternoon meal out in town then just holed up at night for a light evening meal. The food is excellent. Guests at breakfast came from VRBO near by.
The location is just steps away from Na Bloom museum.

Room Tip: Not sure if you can escape from dogs barking. Hotel is small and wonderfully quiet on its own.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awlrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Our group was 2 couples traveling together. We stayed 5 nights after flying into Tuxtla and then stayed 2 nights upon our return from Palenque. We were all very pleased with the service, food and accommodations. The rooms are large, well appointed, very comfortable beds, wonderful gas log fireplace to take the chill off. We tried most things on the menu as we had both breakfast and dinner everyday, and everything was excellent. We had bought our own wine at wine store in town and they were happy to serve it for us. We had them do our laundry for reasonable charge. 15 minute walk to town center. I would return here in a heart beat!

Room Tip: Few ground floor rooms so reserve in advance.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews