We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing experience”
Review of Hospederia La Reja

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hospederia La Reja
Ranked #55 of 132 Oaxaca B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 May 2009

I stayed in La Reja for over a month while in a business trip. At the end of my stay, I found myself not only moving around the kitchen as if in my house, buying tamales from the woman who sits outside the door every night (a well known Ms. Carmen) and almost crying when it came to say good bye to all of the Reja team. I do not think I could have found a place to stay that evokes so much history in its walls and so near to every place downtown. Around the corner is the famous Sto. Domingo church, one of the best international restaurants in town, outside its doors a famous market and just three blocks south the main plaza or Zócalo. This place is clean and provides a healthy breakfast you can enjoy under a bugambilia tree in the central garden. Price is excellent, place is very clean and central. This place makes me feel I want to go back, but next time it will be on a vacation. Also: BEST INTERNET CONNECTION!! This was a very important need for my trip and I had to move hotels after a month (once my collegues arrived). I missed the high speed connectivity from La Reja.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sofia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2009

We stayed at la Reja recently after being recommended by a friend. It is very conveniently located and comfortable. Rooms simple but beautiful with an enchanting and cool terrace. We have been delighted with the homely , detailed care we received when my daughter fell ill and had to go to hospital, the lovely hotel manageress personally brought her things over after recommending an excellent doctor and it was clear that the offer for any help needed was genuine. Rosario the receptionist is charming and very efficient. Felipa and Rene other staff were particularly helpful beyond the call of duty.
Every detail was catered for and I would highly recommend this hotel as it was recommended to me, to any one especially those travelling with families.
In this case the welcome card 'mi casa es su casa' was a genuine statement. Muchas gracias 'La Reja'.

Dr Natasha P United Kingdom

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrNP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amorita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Claudia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oaxaca hotels
0.1 km away
Quinta Real Oaxaca
Quinta Real Oaxaca
#7 of 110 in Oaxaca
577 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca
0.9 km away
City Express Oaxaca
City Express Oaxaca
#27 of 110 in Oaxaca
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Fiesta Inn Oaxaca
Fiesta Inn Oaxaca
#4 of 110 in Oaxaca
474 reviews
0.9 km away
La Leyenda Youth Hostel
La Leyenda Youth Hostel
#65 of 122 in Oaxaca
15 reviews
1 km away
Mision de Los Angeles
Mision de Los Angeles
#46 of 110 in Oaxaca
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospederia La Reja? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospederia La Reja

Address: Abasolo 103 | Centro Historico, Oaxaca 68050, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Oaxaca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Oaxaca
Price Range: ₹ 3,253 - ₹ 4,082 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hospederia La Reja 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint, family owned and operated bed and breakfast in the heart of historic downtown Oaxaca, five blocks from the zocalo. Traditional colonial-style courtyard setting with modern services and conveniences. Daily housekeeping, wireless internet, coffee service, continental breakfast included. Located a block from Santo Domingo, ex-convent Santa Catalina, open air art park, the city's main pedestrian walkway and parking. Hotel comfort with the personal touch of an Oaxacan guest house. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing