We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
38
16
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
16
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable hotel few blocks the main square hotel is located would stay here again continental shower tv courtyard wifi market
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We found our room on the second floor comfortable and clean. Service was good and staff helpful. The included breakfast was very basic, but better than nothing. It's a bit of a walk to the centre of town.

Room Tip: All rooms ok as far as we could tell
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel and the location is good aswell. Not expensive and the people who run it are very friendly!
I can recommend it to everyone. Big comfortable rooms with nice bathroom and good shower. In the city there is a lot to see and definately go to Monte Alban!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JackTheMixfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

The owners and staff were fantastic and friendly, this has been one of the best hotels we stayed in in Mexico. Continental breakfast is included and even though we left early after our 4night stay they provided us with breakfast which was so thoughtful. Slippers, water and toiletries are provided in a spotlessly clean room with TV and fan. Our nine year old son loved it here.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank edandsuet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We booked this hotel in advance with booking.com. Camba was extremely modern and comfortable, much more than a budget hotel. We also thought the location was great, walking everywhere in the evening feeling safe. We told friends about our experience and they booked a room beside us our second night. We extended our stay after being there and would have stayed longer but it was all booked! Other friends came at the same time to a different hotel. Their hotel cost more and provided less, making it clear this was a good choice. The friends at Camba were very pleased with the Hotel. The breakfast wasn't great but enough to get you started on your day. It is best to book in advance as the rooms are more as a walk in and they filled up over Christmas.

Stayed: December 2015
1  Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

This place offers good balance between a centric location within walking distance from the city centre, and the comfort and honesty of a family-run property with good attention to customers and a nice atmosphere, all for a reasonable price. A decent continental breakfast is included and although they don't have parking lot as such, if you are lucky (as we were) we can park at the very entrance of the hotel. All in all a very recommendable choice for your stay in this great town.

Room Tip: Probably better in the upper floor rooms but we stayed downstairs and it was quite OK
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesús Miguel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews