We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
38
16
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
16
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews few blocks the main square would stay here again shower wifi market
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2015

We stayed for one week. Nice modern rooms, attentive staff. A bit outside central area but still convenient. Breakfast is not lavish but OK. I would stay here again as the price makes this a good value.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank keiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015

The hotel is in a good central location in the town close to the Zocalo and restaurants. The streets are narrow so be careful if you are driving into the town. The hotel itself i.e. its rooms are probably worth 2.5 stars but it is clean and a nice courtyard sitting area. I would say it is one of the more affordable places in Oaxaca and good for a short stay.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SMH221211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2015

i stayed in hotel camba for 2 nights while in oaxaca.. it was simple and clean and the price was ok however if you were looking for someplace to go eat at night, walking certainly wasn't an option.. the streets are dark and eerie and it gave me a weird feeling to wander around.. i took a cab to a local restaurant and got lost trying to walk back to the hotel.. thank goodness i remembered to take a business card and the person at the desk was able to direct me back to the hotel.. i changed locations after that because i did not want to take a cab everywhere i went.. i would elect to stay closer to the zocolo in future.. this has nothing to do with the hotel but much to do with the location.
the hotel does put out a continental breakfast in the morning so that is a big plus.

Room tip: stay away from the wall where the gym is.. i stayed in the lower floor second from the end.. can't remember the room number.. i would guess at 103
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2014 via mobile

Just spent a week in Oaxaca at Hotel Camba. Very friendly and helpful staff. Andres--who works in the evenings--was a great help with getting around (and our terrible spanish). The price and location are decent, relative to Oaxaca Centro--an easy walk but far from the noise of the fiesta Dia de Los Muertos. However, the hotel is right beside a very loud gym that blasts metal into the night and early in the morning. Our room shared a wall with this gym, so we heard it all. Probably OK if you're to the right side of the courtyard. We were on the left. The free breakfast is just coffee, hot chocolate and bread, but you can order a full breakfast for $100 pesos. We had eggs and bacon and saw several others who had ordered fruit. Camba is also a very clean hotel.

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Seth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Located a few blocks from historic downtown and not expensive at all. Friendly and attentive staff made you feel welcome. We recommend eating at the Benito Juarez Mercado. The only thing is that they need to upgrade the rooms a little bit. Other than that it was good?.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank chimerock8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews