We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 246
US$ 239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fiesta Inn Oaxaca(Oaxaca)
US$ 105
US$ 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 278
US$ 271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 67
US$ 48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Andaina Hostel(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
US$ 21
US$ 17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 90
US$ 75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 62
US$ 38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 66
US$ 51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Azucenas(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
US$ 64
US$ 49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
38
16
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
16
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable hotelfew blocksthe main squarehotel is locatedwould stay here againcontinentalshowertvcourtyardwifimarket
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2014 via mobile

Just spent a week in Oaxaca at Hotel Camba. Very friendly and helpful staff. Andres--who works in the evenings--was a great help with getting around (and our terrible spanish). The price and location are decent, relative to Oaxaca Centro--an easy walk but far from the noise of the fiesta Dia de Los Muertos. However, the hotel is right beside a very loud gym that blasts metal into the night and early in the morning. Our room shared a wall with this gym, so we heard it all. Probably OK if you're to the right side of the courtyard. We were on the left. The free breakfast is just coffee, hot chocolate and bread, but you can order a full breakfast for $100 pesos. We had eggs and bacon and saw several others who had ordered fruit. Camba is also a very clean hotel.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Seth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Located a few blocks from historic downtown and not expensive at all. Friendly and attentive staff made you feel welcome. We recommend eating at the Benito Juarez Mercado. The only thing is that they need to upgrade the rooms a little bit. Other than that it was good?.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank chimerock8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Bright, clean, modern hotel at a reasonable price. Bright, neutral decor (i.e. no Mexican handicrafts or anything similar, so it lacks a little "local charm", but was nice). We were a bit unlucky with noise because a new gym opened next door and began blasting music at incredible volumes while we were there. After a couple of days of that, I told the office manager we were going to change hotels...and the hotel owner called the gym owner and got it straightened out. It's also true that if you have noisy or loud-voiced fellow guests talking in the patio it's very noticeable in the rooms. However, a number of people have commented on the hotel being quiet and it's true that the location is good for that, compared to a lot of others. We found the staff helpful, really liked the location (about 10 blocks from Zócalo and about 15-20 minutes walking distance to major markets), felt very safe, had no trouble with the wi-fi, and would recommend the hotel. The breakfast is mediocre--white sandwich bread for toasting, small pastries, and juice (it's not fresh-squeezed, but isn't bad). They were happy to bring tea and milk, and remembered our preferences every morning of our week-long stay. If they would vary the jam and add a little fresh fruit and/or yogurt or "real" bread, it would be be great!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DebbieGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Great little hotel for the price. The staff were friendly. Stayed in an upstairs room which got warm at night but the fan helped. Breakfast was minimal. Best to supplement with tacos in an early morning walk towards the market. Quiet and very clean.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Hotel Camba is a great value in Oaxaca. The courtyard is bright and the hotel is very clean. We always saw the staff cleaning throughout the day and everyday during our six night stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful with booking tours, taxis, etc. The breakfast is continental with fresh squeezed juice and brewed coffee. I asked for milk with my coffee the first day and they remembered every morning of our stay. The rooms are very clean, simple and the beds are on the firm side. Great location and for a more substantial breakfast there is a great homemade Memela shop on the northwest corner of Guerrero and Xicotentcatl just three blocks north of Hotel Camba (no sign on the front but always busy; open from 8am to 4:30 pm).

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Rlbakerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews