We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
84
80
17
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
80
17
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pay cash great location varied breakfast menu the breakfast area free breakfast textile museum central courtyard bottom floor comfortable rooms parador san facing the street no air conditioning oaxaca city few minutes walk front desk staff high ceilings within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

The rooms were a bit stuffy, as the one I had had windows only to the interior. The halls got a bit noisy, but quieted by midnight. The bathroom was not bad. The bonus was the location. The hotel is within walking distance of most major sites and restaurants.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank labonnevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

The staff in this hotel could not have been more helpful. I left my battery and charger for the camera in Puebla and they quickly arranged a Fedex to bring it back tomorrow, and also gave me an upgrade.
You really need to speak Spanish if you get a cab to take you to the hotel, all my drivers invariably got lost.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Viktor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed an excellent breakfast as walk-ins. Great hot chocolate, coffee and fruit dish as well as bread w jams. A varied breakfast menu with ample sized servings. Service was excellent and environment upscale.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

The hotel is only one block from the zócalo and so is just a short walk from virtually anywhere you might want to be in the downtown part of Oaxaca. The big market was a few blocks away, restaurants and stores were all right there, so you could go out for a while, come back for a breather, and head back out again quite easily. All sorts of restaurants are within a few minutes walk, there's no need for a taxi to do to dinner. Despite it's closeness to the action the hotel itself is quite quiet. You can indeed get breakfast included in their courtyard dining room if you pay cash, and it's a good breakfast with lots of choice, not just continental. I booked the room rather last minute and could only get a smallish room (my fault) but it was sufficient and well kept. Staff were uniformly friendly. My only complaint was the mattress, which was pretty firm, although I got used to it.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grant163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

Situated in the heart of Centro, the hotel is accessible to everything: museums, galleries, theatre, and taxis. Banamex/citibank is around the corner to extract pesos. Further down the block is a coffee shop. The front desk staff is wonderful, and they speak more English than I Spanish. They can arrange for taxis. Foremost, “clean” is everything to the housekeeping crew.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pelicana118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews