We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most charming place to stay in Oaxaca”
Traditional artwork, Talavera tiles and handmade fountain.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Traditional artwork, Talavera tiles and handmade fountain.
Patio Front of house painted
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Traditional artwork, Talavera tiles and handmade fountain.
Patio
Front of house painted
External window with two Palomitas
Casa Palomita Internal Patio
From patio: door to outside
Palomita gargoyles
Patio
Patio furniture
Patio
View from living room to patio
Sliding glass doors with shades down
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Bougainvilla in utility patio off main bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Oaxaca, Southern Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carmen P
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most charming place to stay in Oaxaca”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is the second time I have stayed at Casa Palomita and it feels like home away from home! I love the charming walk to Santo Domingo and through the "calles" of Oaxaca. It is the best location for guests new to Oaxaca and those acquainted the magical city. The fully equipped kitchen makes it easy to stay in place and just relax in the lovely patio. Lu the house manager answered all and any of my questions. She is just a delight. Maria, the owner, has created a document for guests so they know the "best of the best" of Oaxaca. Well, now if am homesick for Oaxaca all over again. Thank goodness I have reservations for December! Can't wait to be at Casa Palomita once again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thanks Carmen for taking a minute to write a review. We love return guests! The trick I learned from Carmen is to bring clean, nice, but no-longer-worn, clothing from home in a second bag so you can donate them to the Casa de la Mujer AND have an empty bag for all your textiles and other art work to take home. Genius AND generous. If you want to do the same, we can arrange for the items to be given to a non-profit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattie44F...
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Otra vez - Perfection!”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

As this was my third stay at Casa Palomita, I am going to cheat a little here and add comments from a previous review - because nothing has changed! Casa Palomita is the best! Can't imagine staying anywhere else while visiting Oaxaca. "The location is excellent, in a quiet and historical neighborhood a 20 minute walk from the zocalo. The house is beautifully designed and furnished (that's an understatement), including a fully furnished kitchen; Lu, the on-site manager, is delightful (that's an understatement) - always helpful, never intrusive. . . . One begins to feel a part of the neighborhood, greeting neighbors, buying basics at the local tienda and nearby market. La Casa is a perfect haven to awake to bird song, to return to tranquility at the end of days exploring." In previous visits, I had friends for company; this time I was solo, and loved every minute. Sometimes found it difficult to leave the quiet comfort of La Casa Palomita! I shall return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thanks Patti! We love having guests return and return to Casa Palomita, their home-away-from-home. It is our highest honor! Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ngm2010
Oakland, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream spot!”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Casa Palomita is a dream! The house is beautifully decorated, it's a work of art! It has everything you need, comfortable and very clean. Centrally located, about a 15 min walk to main attractions. I look forward to coming back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irishgrl
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Absolutely ideal in every way”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What a perfect home away from home Casa Palomita is for anyone looking to enjoy the highlights of Oaxaca town (less than ten minute walk to Santo Domingo) as well as a little quiet away from the center of things. The house is decorated tastefully in local style with all the necessary amenities. It is located in a quiet, safe, residential area. We prefer avoiding the restrictions of hotel rooms and we also enjoy cooking some meals at home. So, Casa Palomita enabled us to do that with a well stocked and nicely sized kitchen. In the morning or evening, it was nice being able to enjoy the patio with the water fountain trickling in the background. It is spacious enough to accommodate a family or two couples. I would definitely stay there again on my trip to Oaxaca. It's a pleasure!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing