We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
96
17
11
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
17
11
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel oaxaca city neighborhood noise comfort accommodations centro
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

When u combine beauty/nature/service/safety and comfort, the result is simple....Casa Bonita! Don’t hesitate or you’ll regret it. Just relax and enjoy! Staff service at it’s best and they pamper you to spoil u rotten at all times.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lulu1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Bonita Hotel Boutique and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you for your opinion about our hotel, we will be waiting for your return to assist you as you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

I barley write bad reviews. But this one I had to do it, the hotel is nice clean room, but the hotel has a karaoke bar, and the room we had was just next to the restaurant and bar, the first thing we asked was if there is any noise, and they assured us that there was none. At night we complained about the noise and the worst part is that they came with a decibel meter, like if my ears are useless and I am hearing things... they offered us to change the rooms but they didn’t have any rooms that could accommodate us ( we are a family of 2 adults and 3 kids). The part that really made me angry was the lies about the noise. As we couldn’t change rooms they told me they would compensate by including the breakfast to our rate, but by our surprise they didn’t told us that there will be certain plates on the breakfast that will not be included!!! I wouldn’t stay here again! Our last night in Oaxaca we spent it in Quinta Real Hotel

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ezsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

The room was confortable, not many amenities but ok, the pool and in general the facilities were good -except the gym, that was small and which equipment was old and damaged-, but when we called beforehand we asked specifically if there were children accepted because we wanted peace -that is why we were looking for a boutique hotel- and they said "no". Since we arrived 'till our departure, there were children running and screaming everywhere. Totally dissapointing.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lore_iris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Bonita Hotel Boutique and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you very much for your comments, we are pleased to know that the hotel has been to your liking, the Gym is indeed small since it is a boutique hotel, but it has enough devices to exercise. Maybe it was a coincidence that one of our restaurant customers took a child

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for three nights with the idea of being a little off city center while visiting Oaxaca. That way we could have a tranquil place to retreat from the city bustle.

Well, it didn’t work as expected. This is supposed to be a Boutique and Spa hotel. To me, this description does not include:

- Not being able to sleep at night because there is a Karaoke bar in the hotel blasting music. Calling the front desk every night made them turn the music low a little bit, not enough to stop hearing it but enough to be able to fall sleep. Bonus points for the first night when the music was set up for no one, with the bar completely empty.

- Being rudely awakened by what sounded like a group of teenage partygoers starting their day in the hotel’s cafeteria. Apparently it was an “event” and there was nothing we could do about it save wake up early. We were offered a change of room, but I fail to see how having a group of 10+ people partying in the hotel, with music, at 8AM was considered a good idea by anyone.

About the hotel being 10 minutes from the center, this is by car and we have not been able to do the trip in less than 20 minutes even at night without traffic.

So, unless you are looking for a place to party by yourselves and then wake up to the noise of some strangers, I would seriously advice against staying here.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jorge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Pros: room is nice, compound is lovely
Cons; i was in town for a meeting, and really needed wifi, which was terrible, even for just for textual email. Interacting with the the content management systems at my institution recurrently gut hung due to the poor connection

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Itsik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante F, Gerente at Casa Bonita Hotel Boutique and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

We appreciate your comments and we apologize for the inconvenience you had with the Wifi, coincided with a repair of the network, since we have a good service. Please, give us the opportunity on your next trip to please her again and we assure you that it will not happen again, we are waiting for you to return and it will be a pleasure to return to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews