We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 251
US$ 240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 71
US$ 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 83
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 62
US$ 38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Azul Cielo Hostel(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
US$ 42
US$ 40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arisa(Oaxaca)
US$ 45
US$ 31
Booking.com
View Deal
Anturium Hotel(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
US$ 45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
97
133
79
36
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
133
79
36
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool area is lovelyshuttle buscity viewthe open air restaurantno elevatorhotel groundssecurity boxstayed here for a weeklarge roombuffet breakfastthird floorlovely hotelmonte albanoaxaca cityhot chocolatepesosmexico
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

My friend and I stayed at the Hotel Victoria in March 2018, for 5 days. The view over the city is outstanding. Easy 20 minute walk downtown, and a very nice pool after the uphill walk home. The hotel shuttle runs frequently if you prefer a ride. The food at the restaurant was excellent and varied, with a fantastic breakfast buffet for a very good price. Really friendly waiters. The rooms are very comfortable with good wifi, tv, and a/c. The desk staff were first rate and helpful at every turn, ordering cabs and tour bookings as needed. We got by very comfortably with my beginner Spanish, and at least one front desk person who had excellent English. Oaxaca is a great little city, with so much to experience, and we'd return to the Hotel Victoria without a second thought. I should also mention that room rates were outstanding!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victorwellsiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel F, Director General at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear guest
We are pleased to know that your stay with us was excellent and enjoyable, that I enjoy our facilities and that Oaxaca received it very well, we appreciate your comments infinitely
Sincerely

Miguel Fuster Romero
General Manager
Hotel Victoria Oaxaca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

The food and bar were great, and the hotel is nice enough but stingy with details such as a towel for the pool, water, soap and shampoo. The room had a beautiful balcony but it was unfurnished, the pool was great but the few comfortable spots were taken and we had to sit on concrete benches. No lounge chairs and only about 20 normal chairs.

We were robbed by someone who probably had a key as there was no sign of a break in. But the management neither sympathized nor offered to try and find the culprit. They hinted that we were tired and confused because of our delayed arrival and hadn't used the lockbox after they had offered us a key (They didn't!) It was never stated but the hint was that everything was our fault. It left a bad taste.

PS. We had to leave a day early but there was no refund because we had booked with an agency. If we had booked directly the hotel could have reembursed us.

Room Tip: The rooms that face the busy road are noisier.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel F, Director General at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear guest
we respect and value your comment, in relation to the no show policies these are mentioned from your reservation and we regret that you have had problems with your flights from your destination and in reference to the incident mentioned this was attended from the beginning by our executive staff and a server, although you informed it to the reception 48 hours after having noticed it, we are sorry that this has tarnished your stay with us
Sincerely

Miguel Fuster
General Manager
Hotel Victoria Oaxaca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

The Victoria is the perfect hotel. Beautiful setting overlooking Oaxaca, lovely grounds, a proficient, friendly staff.
A pool, shuttle service into town, a good restaurant, excellent rooms. Finally, the price is very reasonable.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Peter202_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel F, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear guest
Thank you very much for your comments which fill us with pride and commit us daily
Sincerely

Miguel Fuster Romero
Gerente General
Hotel Victoria Oaxaca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

My room was very nice and on the first floor, but others in the group were on higher floors and no elevator.
The restaurant was lovely and the buffet breakfast had many choices of food. Many dishes were local. The hot chocolate was wonderful. There were 2 choices, one with mild and one without.

Room Tip: If walking is a problem, ask for a room on the 1st level.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcle5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel F, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear jcle5
Very happy to know that I enjoy the hotel and that our typical Oaxacan food was to your liking, we hope to see you back soon
Sincerely


Miguel Fuster Romero
General Manager
Hotel Victoria Oaxaca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

I am giving this 3.5 to 4 star hotel a five star rating as an experience. I love this hotel beginning and ending with the layout and the view . Rooms have floor to ceiling windows with a view that just won’t quit. Moonrise and sunrise over the mnts every day. Bring earplugs to drown out sound bleed from nearby night club if you have City view. Worth the hassle for , did I mention the view?

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank ken h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel F, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear guest
Thank you very much for your comment our strength is the best view to the city of Oaxaca, we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused by the music of our bar, we hope your soon return to Oaxaca
Sincerely
Miguel Fuster Romero
General Manager
Hotel Victoria Oaxaca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews