We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
31
44
19
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
44
19
9
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Does not have really the announced stars, Service is terrible and the rooms are in regular conditions, you can find much better alternatives with better location because this one is bad located. If you ask for a taxi at the front desk, you have to pay the call apart.... Not the best detail.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelpuntareal, General Manager at Hotel Villas del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear Renan

For us all our guests comments are valuable and seek solutions to avoid passing
I commented that we have transportation service center at no cost, schedules are.
10 Hours
14 Hours
18 Hours
This information is available in the hotel blackboards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Great hotel, out of the rat race of downtown Oaxaca. Drove into town without reservations or really knowing where we wanted to stay. After an hour in downtown traffic looking for a hotel (or even a parking space to go walking), decided to stay on the outskirts at the first decent looking place, and cab it into downtown to see the sights. Very glad we stumbled across the Villas. New mananger Armando made us feel like guests as opposed to just renters. No need to cab it downtown, they have a shuttle that reportedly runs 3 times a day, but Armando made it clear that it was o.k. just to let him know when we wanted to go downtown, and within 15 minutes the shuttle was waiting for us. Rooms large, clean, and quiet, Good pool and gardens. Restaurant was adequate, nothing spectacular. Overall a very good experience at a reasonable price.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank les1finger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelpuntareal, General Manager at Hotel Villas del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

our work is the satisfaction of our guest and will continue to strive to make your next stay pleasant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We enjoyed the well tended garden and the home like stay that the villas provided us away from home. Armando was particularly helpful in attending to our every need. The rooms were very clean and the staff friendly and efficient. We did not have nor did we want to rent a car and felt the location presented somewhat of a challenge when spending so much time in the central part of the city. However, having our own place for a quite repose was a good trade off for making our stay in Oxaca a great and relaxing vacation. This would be a great place for families with children as it is well protected and has space for kids inside and out.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelpuntareal, General Manager at Hotel Villas del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Bjaun

Le agradesco su comentario y nos esforzaremos por dar cada día un mejor servicio, esperando que su proxima visita a la Ciudad de Oaxaca este nuevamente con nosotros.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

It was a nice Stay but i beed to say that the last day we disco ered tvat this hotel has 2 dogs that are locked without food without water in really bad conditions, they treat them like if they were trash... We did reclaim but they seem to do nothing, as for the hotwl I think the service was bad as the food

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Me94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelpuntareal, General Manager at Hotel Villas del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Dear Customer
I appreciate your comment and concerning dogs
They have a schedule of feeding and cleaning your room is at 12 pm
The dogs are in different places by the size of it so the water are served from 11 am to 7:00 am the next day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The last weekend, was very confotable, the hotel has a beatiful garden, and a exellent view, it`s very quiet and cleand.
The staff is very frendly. And food is good.
I recommend this place.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Griselle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews