We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
285
172
58
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
172
58
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business hotel close to the airport front desk taxi ride room was clean enjoyed our stay pool gym pesos city centro tv taxis mexico
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Wonderful, clean, and comfortable room. We felt safe and in a great location as well. The daily included breakfast was superb and the pool was clean and refreshing. The gym was basic, but perfect for the work out you may be used to. We liked the nice view of the Oaxacan mountains and the smart sliding doors that would bring in fresh cool air in the evening. There is a safe, a nice flat screen tv, an ample tub and shower, and a sink and counter big enough for all your toiletries. There is no elevator since there are only two floors, but that did not bother us. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The young lady at the front desk gave us some good advice about seeing Monte Alaban. Mario also helped me call the United States upon my arrival. The hotel is right across from a Mall, and you can take a taxi for 60 pesos to the main plaza or a bus for only 7 pesos.

Room Tip: The rooms with a pool or mountain view are very nice
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joedigrazia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jorge3158bcs, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Oaxaca, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear joedigrazia

Thank you so much for choosing Fiesta Inn Oaxaca to stay during your visit to Oaxaca. We are happy to know you enjoyed your time staying with us. It will be our main priority to keep improving our service, always looking forward to offer you a memorable experience. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance you need, it will be our pleasure to help you.

We hope to see you soon around.

Sincerely.

General Manager
Fiesta Inn Oaxaca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We came to Oaxaca for the first time the week of July 4, 2017. Our stay at the Fiesta Inn was VERY enjoyable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was good (especially the breakfast buffet). The room, although a little small, was comfortable and well-appointed. Located in the more developed area of Oaxaca City (across from the Plaza de Valle mall), the hotel is a mere 15-minute bus or taxi ride away from the historical section of the city, and also a 10-minute taxi ride from the airport. We especially enjoyed Andrea the breakfast chef and Hector, one of the fantastic wait staff. Try the chapulines! Overall, our trip to Oaxaca was absolutely wonderful, and a big part of the reason was because of the people at the Fiesta Inn! Thanks!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 38kylem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jorge3158bcs, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Oaxaca, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Kyle M

Thank you so much for choosing Fiesta Inn to stay during your visit to Oaxaca. We are happy to know you enjoyed your time staying with us. I will share your valuable comments with our coleges, there is no doubth the best motivation we can receive is your satisfaction. It will be our main priority to keep improving our service, always looking forward to offer you a memorable experience. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance you need, it will be our pleasure to help you.

We hope to see you soon around.

Sincerely.

General Manager
Fiesta Inn Oaxaca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

A great hotel that provides outstanding service and information. Take a quick taxi ride to the centro or stay in the hotel and eat in their large dining area. Breakfast had good options as well! When in Oaxaca we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ToyotaAdventureros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jorge3158bcs, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Oaxaca, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear ToyotaAdventureros

Thank you so much for choosing Fiesta Inn Oaxaca to stay during your visit to Oaxaca. We are happy to know you enjoyed your time staying with us. It will be our main priority to keep improving our service, always looking forward to offer you a memorable experience. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance you need, it will be our pleasure to help you.

We hope to see you soon around.

Sincerely.

General Manager
Fiesta Inn Oaxaca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

My stay started with excellent service at the front desk with Ze Zelia ( I know I have spelled her name wrong) and Olivia. The room was clean and the food was great! I would stay there again . The design of the hotel - front desk, restaurant, and pool, are very nice. The room was quiet and very clean.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelrC85WS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jorge3158bcs, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Oaxaca, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Mr michaelrC85WS

It was a pleasure to take care of your stay during your visit to Oaxaca. Thank you for choosing Fiesta Inn to stay. It will be our priority to keep always improving our service looking forward to offer you a memorable moment. Please dont forget we will be always to assist in any doubt you have.

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerelly

General Manager
Fiesta Inn Oaxaca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Well managed, fine hotel for a good price. Very attentive and pleasant staff. Very nice rooms (we had a spacious top floor room with a balcony overlooking the pool). Great if you have a car, otherwise, you’ll have to take taxis to get to the center (20mn ride). Breakfast is lavishly Mexican, and a bit disappointing (quantity over quality of food). The area however is totally charmless: the hotel is next to a very busy road, and is surrounded by huge shops such as Sears, Home Depot, Kentucky Fried Chicken, Mac Donald, etc, etc.
So, even though this is a fine hotel, probably perfect for business, we do not recommend it if you’re staying a short time in Oaxaca: you will be better off choosing a hotel in the center so as not to waste time commuting.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ginsengNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jorge3158bcs, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Oaxaca, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear ginsengNewYork

Thank you so much for choosing Fiesta Inn Oaxaca to stay during your visit to Oaxaca. It will be our priority to offer an excellent service in the future through a memorable moment. Do not hesitate to contact us in any assistance you need, it will be a pleasure to help.

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerelly.

Staff Fiesta Inn Oaxaca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews