We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 245
US$ 239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fiesta Inn Oaxaca(Oaxaca)
US$ 105
US$ 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 279
US$ 270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 63
US$ 38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 90
US$ 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 66
US$ 53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Azucenas(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
US$ 63
US$ 50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Anturium Hotel(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
US$ 45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
46
38
11
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
38
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelightful hotelfront deskclean hotelllano parkgreat locationinner courtyardtortillasmoledelicious breakfastbusy streetair conditioningfirst floorsmall hotelstay there againwalking distancetemplonoise
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Acabamos de regresar de una semana por Oaxaca y estamos muy contentos con el hotel y su personal. This is a very nice, clean hotel plus a great location. Their breakfast was wonderful as well as all their staff. Highly recommended for families or friends. We were very pleased with everything, plus peope from Oaxaca are extremely nice. Very safe place any time of the day. Gracias por todo chicos la pasamos de maravilla, sigan asi !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Very clean
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebeca9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

great location in oaxaca city, very clean and well maintained rooms, i believe each room has a balcony or enclosed patio space (which is amazing for the price you pay!), and very cozy and comfortable interior, bed was firm and very comfortable. Highly recommend this place!

Wifi signal in the common courtyard is strong but very weak/nonexistent inside the room. (but I could stand against my door and get a moderate connection).

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good. Mine was a double on the 1st floor with a walled in small patio which was beautiful and well maintained.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank avidtraveler1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Nice picturesque hotel with clean rooms, working bathroom facilities (wich I consider not to be given in Mexico), working AC and everything, you would expect in a hotelroom.
A beautiful shady patio, where you can sit and relax. Working WiFi in the room and public spaces.

Situated in the beautiful old town of oaxaca where restaurants, coffee-shops, boutiques, galleries and whatever you wish are literally on every street corner. In walking distance to the Dominico-Church, the Zocalo, the ADO-bus-terminal, lots of parks and plazas.

Restaurant with tasty mexican cuisine, especially delicious choice of breakfast in mexican, oaxacan and american style - all tortilla-like items made to order at the comal while you can watch.

And last but not least the unbelievable friendly, helpful, heartful staff.
When my wife felt sick for some days, everyone did all they could to help us. The restaurant provided us with herbal tea and toast, the reception-staff helped us to call a doctor and always asked how they could help us, the maid did her best to clean the room without incommoding the patient.
I can’t express enough my thankfulness to these friendly and helpful people.
Gracias, gracias, muchisimas gracias a todos y por todo.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Moijens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

These are basic, clean rooms. Large walk in shower. Comfy bed. A good breakfast is included. There is a nice open courtyard. This hotel was exceptional in its staff. All were extremely friendly, helpful, and went beyond what was expected. I would certainly return. Great location, but on a busy street. I did use earplugs. And it has AC

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the Parador del Domenico for a month and highly recommend it. Our large room was a suite with a lovely patio where we could enjoy the outdoors day or night. The staff—the front desk, waiters, cleaning ladies and handymen—couldn’t have been more helpful, responsive and friendly.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank d80schnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews