We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
120
84
25
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
84
25
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peaceful garden the breakfast area we arrived late at night reception area flowering plants front gate interesting guests desk staff noisy street few blocks internet service charming hotel location is great three blocks main attractions refuge laundry
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

We arrived late at night and were not immediately enthralled by the reception area or Spartan rooms. However in the morning when you can enjoy the lush gardens, delicious breakfasts and friendly team Las Golondrinas really comes to life.

The staff are extremely helpful and some speak excellent English. Things like laundry are easily facilitated.

Showers are hot and rooms are clean.

We met all sorts of interesting guests here, this hotel clearly attracts guests who return on multiple occasions.

It's a great location for the historic centre. Transport is easy and safe.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank bramblesici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

This is a hotel of great charm and simplicity. The interior walkway gardens are delightful and the location is great. I simply love this hotel. The rooms are generously sized but basic - no AC, no TV, no phone (I think), so bear that in mind.
Desk staff unfailingly kind and helpful.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Virginia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Las_Golondrinas, Gerente at Hotel Las Golondrinas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Thanks a lot!
We hope that someday you will come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We love this little garden hotel. We've been coming for years, and the staff treat us like returning friends. The rooms are more than adequate -- everything is spotless -- and the owner is making a real effort to update the bathrooms. Breakfasts are delicious and convivial. It is on a noisy street, but we never hear traffic at night, and we never feel uneasy in the neighbourhood.

Room tip: The rooms upstairs have no little patios for relaxing.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lepiota1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

This is a simple but charming hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended.Having breakfast in the peaceful bougainvillea- framed courtyard was a particular highlight during the three days I was here.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank SMH1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

We spent 16 days in this hotel. The staff made us feel very welcome. We had a king size room that was like a small suite. It was a short but healthy walk to the main attractions. It was cold in Oaxaca and the mornings were chilly. Most hotels did not have heat. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank VictorB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Las_Golondrinas, Gerente at Hotel Las Golondrinas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Thanks a lot for your recomendation! It was a pleasure that you was our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews